We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Lebowskis West

Lebowskis West
Ranked #386 of 2,429 Restaurants in Glasgow
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Had a fabulous lunch in this establishment this week. Food was to die for and great value for money. After looking at ten extensive menu we opted for the lunch deal which was brilliant - this was our second visit and will not be our last in fact I'm counting the days till we return! Service was great and came with a smile & some witty banter. Love it

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LMTY20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    116
    37
    29
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Need to sort out their ales!!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I've reviewed Lebowskis before and I still love the place but as a real ale fan I am really badly catered for. The draught ale is nearly always off by a Wednesday.... Apparently they take delivery on Friday... Might I suggest they order an extra barrel to satisfy demand??? They used to have a food selection of bottled craft ales but seem to have stopped supplying these recently, with Innes and Gunn (far too sweet for my palate) being the only option. What happened to Birds and the Bees, Giraffe etc??? Please indulge me Dude!!

Helpful?
Thank Adamthemaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing burgers :) and fab staff!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I was here on a work night out with a group of 15, the food was amazing and the atmosphere fantastic :) a special mention to our waitress Lisa who was so welcoming and helpful - top class customer service! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for great pub grub at a reasonable price and they do so many gorgeous takes on a white Russian! Must visit x

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“You must visit! Great place for drinks and food!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I have visited Lebowski's in Glasgow 3 times now and absolutely love it! The atmosphere is that of 'The Big Lebowski', but pubs style, without been overly movie themed. Little things from the movie are captured in random spots. For instance, the picture frame on the door to the female toilet. Won't give everything away! You'll have to see for yourself! The drinks are amazing. A great variety of White Russian cocktails are available. The 'Karl Hungus' is a personal favourite of mine. If you are dining in, the burgers and chips are tasty. Very filling. You get your monies worth. It can get a bit crowded in the evening, so make sure you either book a reservation for dinner or have a back up plan. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The only downside is that when it gets busy, service gets a bit poor in some places. One word of advice, don't dine in the back next to the men's toilet. Not pleasant during your meal!

Helpful?
Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere with great selection of "white Russians"”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Went to this establishment several times during my stay. Neat atmosphere if you like "the big lebowski". The food was good and the bellhavens delicious.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank daddycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebowskis West also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Lebowskis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing