We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Glasgow
Ranked #75 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was my 3rd visit to this hotel although hadn't been a for a few years, but it was still as good as ever. This time I booked a club room and the room was lovely- very spacious with a separate living area with sofa and tv and a nice bathroom and a lovely decorated bedroom and lovely views over George Square. With the package there was robes in the room and we had 2 hours in the Club Lounge with free alcoholic drinks and snacks. The member of staff came to the lounge about every 10 mins to top the glasses of wine up and bring bottles of beer to the people in there. Yet again I found the location to be fab for shopping and with a lot of bars and restaurants right on the doorstep. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harteja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

912 - 918 of 1,676 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed at the hotel in August 2013 and the hotel had to change the room three times on the third time the room was very tired, smelly air conditioning did not work, I complained at reception when we checked out as the room was £300 for two nights and i expected better for the money paid. On arrival home the hotel contacted me to apologise and investigate my complaint and promised to contact me within two days, which they duly did and offered us a one night stay in one of their junior suites. We took them up on the offer and paid for the second night ourselves, room was fabulous, staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The staff are the one saving grace in the hotel, food was ok, nothing startling, unfortunately although the hotel is part of the Millennium Chain and has a decent reputation but this particular hotel is old, shabby and in need of refurbishment and possibly a change in the kitchen. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay in this hotel unless it has been refurbished as it is over priced shabby and not so chic, but again the staff were great.

Room Tip: If you are driving park in Queen Street station car park it costs £10 but there are security cameras...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before and most recently had a most comfortable weekend there again. The rooms are well furbished even though some are in need of attention but what sets this hotel apart is its excellent location in Glasgow on stately George Square, right in the heart of the city, and the friendliness of its staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerlindR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

From the moment we arrived we felt cossetted. The staff were so friendly and helpful from check-in to organising drinks for our party of 14. We ate in the bar where tables were immediately put together and the service was fast and the food good. Our party had three rooms and none of us could fault our accommodation in terms of comfort and cleanliness. The furniture and furnishings are in need of refurbishment, but for the cost we couldn't complain. The hotel is in the city centre, rooms at the front have a view of the Square. At the back we had a view of the art deco glass side of the station.
The location is perfect - Queen Street rail station is next door and the airport bus is just across George Square. There are many excellent restaurants and shops nearby. I would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: A room facing the Square is probably preferable but our view of the station was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mabel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Just returned from a very happy weekend staying at the Millennium Hotel - the George Square location is superb with excellent access for everything - shopping, local attractions (Scotland Street School Museum well worth a visit), good restaurants (not forgetting a great chip shop on the corner), subway and train network, airport bus stop and so on. Having read some of the reviews after we'd booked we were more than pleasantly surprised as we couldn't fault the hotel - it was warm, cosy, clean and tidy - as were our rooms - our group had 3 rooms on the 3rd floor. The hotel staff excelled themselves - so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for Raymond and his great team at the front desk - perfect service all round. We enjoyed a lovely lunch in the bar by the windows overlooking the Square where Amanda & the bar staff made us feel very welcome. We'll definitely be back when the opportunity arises. Thank you all for making it special.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manifestyourdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Glasgow close to Queen St rail station and the airport bus passes the front door. Major shopping centres of Buchanan St and Sauchihall St are nearby.
The staff here are very willing and helpful and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hotel fabric is adequate though in need of some refurbishment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgbatlindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with friends this weekend while visiting Glasgow for the Michael Buble concert. It could not be any more central being situated in George Square in the very centre of Glasgow, just round the corner from Queen Street rail station and a short walk from Glasgow Central. On arrival our rooms were not ready (although we had arrived before official check in time, so no problem) the friendly male receptionist took our bags to store safely until the rooms were ready, we decamped to the front conservatory type lounge where we had a nice glass of wine served again by friendly and efficient waitress, and people watched in George Square. On gaining access to our rooms, we were pleased to find them spacious and airy and extremely well equipped with everything you would expect in a hotel of this calibre and beautifully clean, comfortable beds with extras pillows if required, have read other reviews and can definitely confirm the rooms we had were definitely not tired but accept that some other rooms may be in need of some update as the hotel is a fair age - The rooms did not overlook George Square, so we all had a really quiet night with a good sleep and were not disturbed in any way by noise from other guests. The breakfast in the morning was buffet type but everything was available and plenty of it and although the hotel was very busy, we didn't have to wait to be seated. We checked out so the rooms could be serviced, but again, our bags were kept for us until we were ready to get the train back home in the afternoon. I have stayed in Glasgow many times but first for me in this hotel, but will definitely return. Thanks to the Millenium for being part of what was an amazing weekend for us.

Room Tip: We were in 137 and 139, 139 was slightly smaller but still fine - overlooks the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannytofive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Carlton George Hotel
#17 of 93 in Glasgow
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#18 of 93 in Glasgow
1,216 reviews
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#41 of 93 in Glasgow
996 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
4,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Glasgow

Address: 40 George Square, Glasgow G2 1DS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range: $85 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennium Hotel Glasgow 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Millennium Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Millennium Hotel
Millenium Hotel Glasgow
Millennium Hotel Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing