We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Glasgow
Ranked #80 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had an overnight stay at The Millennium Hotel in Glasgow on a Thursday night recently. We were going to Fort William for a social event and it was ideally placed for Queen Street Station next door. Arriving at about 10.30pm the check in was friendly and efficient and we had a front room looking over George Square. The room was clean and we slept well in a big comfortable bed. Breakfast next morning was in the conservatory overlooking George Square which was off good quality. My only complaint was that the chairs in the breakfast room were stained and not pleasant. We had 2 hours to kill on the Friday morning and the concierge suggested we went and had a look at the City Hall across the square where there was a free hour long tour leaving just after we arrived. The building inside was beautiful and a must visit if you are in Glasgow.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187064Andrew41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    447
    416
    259
    186
See reviews for
195
582
87
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Up here for a family party happening here. This hotel is situated right on George Square so was extremely convenient for City shopping close by. No actual car park (known beforehand) so opted for Buchannan Galleries (secure) cp which worked out well. The hotel stamps your ticket and you get a vg reduction.
The hotel iteself offered very good food- we had various meals and none disappointed. Staff very friendly and helpful.
We had a standard room which was front facing onto George Square which I was thrilled with initially. However, the constant traffic noise and late revellers caused sleepless/disturbed nights. Our particular room was in the older part and was single glazed- I dont know if others are double glazed but I would certainly ask the question.
Our bathroom was a wee bit on the off side- still use a shower curtain! and there were 2 damp patches above the bath which were very noticeable.
I think the hotel could do with a spruce up. However, I would revisit if found myself in Glasgow again.

Room Tip: Ensure your room has double glazing if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is rather dirty it needs a good clean full of dust and stains , the bathroom has hair all over, the location was the best thing about this , the staff were not too friendly also .i believe that's why the hotel is inexpensive to stay there , I would prefer to pay more for a clean room

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank delip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have only previously requested a change of room on very rare occasions but to be greeted on entering my room by the sound of extractor fans and platform announcements from the railway station next door was enough to get me to pick up the phone to reception straight away. An alternative room was arranged without fuss but without apology or anything like it either, and I settled for it because it was apparently the only room available. But the peeling paintwork in the bathrooms and generally tired feel to the room was not what one would expect from a hotel in this bracket. A shame because the public areas look quite impressive, even if my breakfast was half cold.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Overnight before catching the train. Room 333 on the station side but no noise problems. Big clean room. Good value with breakfast prepaid,although I cannot understand the lack of choice of bread/rolls at breakfast, and the sausages are tasteless.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Scotland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hi, stayed here 25th/27th October and was a bit wary after reading reviews. Should not have worried, found this hotel great. Asked for quiet room, got one. Had dinner on one night, food was great and beautifully presented. Rooms were lovely and the staff were very friendly and smiled all the time. Would stay here again and thanks for a great time.

Room Tip: Ask for quite room if you are a light sleeper as this hotel is next to a station,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandys11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed overnight for business. Communal areas look great, room tired, shabby, felt grubby and definitely needs some attention. Stayed at the front of the hotel; no double glazing and right on to George Square so as well as the draughts there was a lot of noise. Very dated decor that has seen much better days with veneer peeling off, cracks and damp stains on the ceiling and mystery marks on the wall. Reception staff not too helpful; I asked them to help me with something, they said they would, and they didn't. Put it this way, given the great choice of hotels in Glasgow, I'd recommend choosing somewhere else.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravellingIkkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#35 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Glasgow

Property: Millennium Hotel Glasgow
Address: 40 George Square, Glasgow G2 1DS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Millennium Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Millennium Hotel
Millenium Hotel Glasgow
Millennium Hotel Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing