We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable rooms, fabulous food , excellent service in restaurants.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Hotel Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Glasgow
Ranked #80 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“comfortable rooms, fabulous food , excellent service in restaurants.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Previously stayed here for a christmas party night , slight mix up with bookings for 8 rooms that was promptly rectified and we where also given a free lunch for the whole party on another date. Rooms where big and comfortable and clean. Party night was also good with excellent waiting staff and food but small dance floor. I have also experienced a graduation night in a private room that was organised to perfection by the events organiser. I have eaten here a few times for lunch and dinner and never been dissapointed.

Room Tip: front facing to george square is a nice view especially at christmas time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    445
    411
    259
    185
See reviews for
193
576
86
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was here for two nights on a business trip. The hotel was ok overall. The prices were good (even though I was here during the week and I see many people complaining about the high prices on weekends). The rooms were a little old but not bad. The adjacent train station is a little loud but on the other hand it is a fantastic comfort if you have to travel out of Glasgow. (I had a meeting in Edinburgh). I think it's worth a shot!

Room Tip: Great if you need to take a train - the train station is adjacent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lex3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Booked 2 rooms twin and double, both on 3rd floor facing the station for 2 nights. Yes you can hear the train announcements but we came back to room after 11pm and there was no announcements until after 7.40 on Saturday morning, and 8.45 Sunday morning In fact there was no noise at all and I cannot understand why people are moaning about daytime announcements. Rooms clean and comfortable if in need of a little updating, lovely fluffy towels and everything you require in the room. Breakfast choice and quality good. We had meals in the evening and they were good, apart from the "chunky chips" being frozen variety, however the service was very slow, this was our only little complaint. Great location! Would use again next trip to Glasgow,

Room Tip: I'd choose the train station side, quieter than traffic noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillonholsagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garstang
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel is very well situated, and should be one of the hotels in Glasgow, but although the immediate lobby area was good, the rest of the hotel was tired and in need of a great deal of care and money spent on it.
Sadly this third rate state spread to the staff as well who need a great deal of training and at least a bit of 'polish'.
The worst part (of our gladly one night stay) was the awful room (221). Like the rest it was vey tired and overlooked three dirty walls. Three noisy air conditioning fans plus kitchen extractors ran all night outside the window, which had to be left closed because of the noise they made. To add insult to injuy the air con in the room didn't work, and just added to the noise.
Other than the location nothing good to say about the place.

Room Tip: Room 221 is awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great location, very friendly staff, lovely warm clean room. Lovely hot shower with big fluffy towels couldn't fault anything about our stay. Room had a horrible view, looked out onto Queen Street Station but we didn't go to Glasgow to sit and look out of the window!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank troutfisherman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Jolly fine on all of our visits. Surperb location, good food and drinks. It's what you'd expect. Staff always friendly and helpful.
We've stayed in a variety of rooms and some were on the cheaper scale for this hotel, but then that was indicated in the price.
Just a moment from Glasgow Queenstreet station. AS a place to explore Glasgow from, its excellent

Room Tip: Be nice to the staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spankinginred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Booked to stay in this hotel off the back of a recommendation and would not book again. Upon arrival (3.00pm) I was told the hotel was over booked and my room was no longer available (according to the local cab driver this is a common thing at this hotel).

Was informed that someone had called me to tell me this (hadn't happened), when I questioned this I was then told I was going to receive a call (I wonder when this was going to be considering it was check in time).

Was moved to the Jury's which was a little further away than I had wanted to stay (booked this hotel for the specific reason it was close to everything I needed whilst in town on business).

The reception manager was to busy to talk to me and the phone call I was promised never materialised - not surprising considering the chain of events. When I asked about compensation for my troubles (all the messing around made me late for a meeting) I was told that they were unable to as the Jury's was more expensive and they were paying the difference - I guess that was my fault and not theirs.

If you want a pleasant visit to Glasgow don't stay here it's simply more trouble than it's worth.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank OTB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#19 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#35 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Glasgow

Property: Millennium Hotel Glasgow
Address: 40 George Square, Glasgow G2 1DS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Millennium Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Millennium Hotel
Millenium Hotel Glasgow
Millennium Hotel Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing