We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Glasgow
Ranked #79 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The man on reception was very friendly and efficient and gave guests a good first impression, located in a great spot overlooking George Square, the bar is just fab for some people watching and a Saturday night in any city is worth some amusing observations, Glasgow was most entertaining ;) Room was large, bed was comfortable and despite being in a room overlooking the square, was not noisy at all really. Didn't eat breakfast there, plenty of cafes round about with better deals and if you are lucky and the sun is shining lots of outdoor eating round near the art gallery. It is a bit shabby inside and out for a four star, the exterior is in dire need of some TLC, toilets don't flush well and the shower was lukewarm. I would stay again if there was a deal on but other than that would give somewhere else a go.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macaroon68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    452
    426
    261
    188
See reviews for
198
595
87
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Arrived very late due to a delayed flight and given a very tired, broom cupboard with a tiny double bed, no double glazing, plaster missing from the ceiling and the A/C didn't work. Couldn't open the window as we overlooked the A/C outlet for Queen St train station which just blew warm air at us! Contacted an harrassed yet sympathetic reception to move but was told the hotel was full. Went to bed disheartened and devising plans to move the next day. Woken early by train station announcements and a cold shower as the hotel was having water issues.
Spoke to the duty manager who was very sympathetic and acknowledged that this was not what was expected of a 4star hotel. She said she would do her best to get us moved while we enjoyed our day out. She was very professional, promised nothing she couldn't guarantee she could deliver and made a few suggestions as to what she would try to do for us. When we got back later we had been upgraded from a standard to a club room and given complimentary drinks that evening and breakfast the next day. A shining example of good customer service.
I've had to average all the marks regarding the room, as the two were so completely at opposite ends of the spectrum.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmtighe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just left after spending 2 nights there. What a terrible hotel. The location is great but the hotel is a dump. The furniture is shabby, there was mold in the bathtub, the toilet didn't flush properly. The carpets in the hallway were ripped. The concierge was a very pleasant man, but someone had to wake up the night desk clerk so we could check out at 5:30 this morning! I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. It is certainly not worthy of the Millennium brand name.

Room Tip: From what I heard from other tourists, there wasn't a good room to be had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinner23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glasgow hotels

Kerry
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The location is great. Georges sq and local facilites. Close to the Barrowlands. Hotels reception is nice. The noise was excessive on the night and did not get a response from the reception. A bit expensive but the location makes up for it.

Room Tip: Best of luck with room selection
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishness123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here in march 2013 Easter weekend for my husbands birthday . We stayed in a club room for 2 nights with breakfast and paid 145.00 for the 2 of us. The deal was fantastic, although I must say the room was a wee bit old fashioned and grubby , but that did not stop us enjoying our selves. We were out most of the time so the living quarters were not that important to us.On the other hand used the bar area for food and drink and was very impressed withboth the service w as eexcellent and atmosphere great too. Would return as location is the best for central commuting x hope this helpsx

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOJO31032012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed over one night. Bus from the airport & catching the Aberdeen train the next morning. Right on George Square & a side entrance with a ramp directly into Queen Street Railway Station. Room 221 is as big as my living room with 2 beds & the bathroom is as big as my back bedroom with 2 full sized windows.Truly excellent towels provided with shower over bath. Good Value. Breakfast overpriced. Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I spent 6 nights here in May '13 after booking online through their own site. I took the Longer Leisure package for a double standard room and then when asked took the breakfast ad-on at 35% reduction. This was a good deal compared to the normal breakfast price quoted previously.
When I arrived I asked as, I was staying 6n, may I have a room facing George Square as being an older solo female I would not be out at night and would like to sit and watch the passing parade, which I did as it was daylight till 10pm. My wish was granted and I spent the best 6n and days at this hotel, in a 2nd floor front corner room on the southern end #206.. All staff were attentive and the buffet breakfast ample and dinner at night was also excellent. I was was given the verandah table each day which looked over the square and the passing parade. Buses were at the door or just over the square for return journeys to the airport.The red sight seeing bus at the square corner and shopping on all close streets, a short walk from the hotel. Everything was central. Queen Street railway just beside and wrapped around behind the hotel.Taxis on call or at the railway .A self- serve grocery food store for room snacks, 1/2 a block down, near Hungry Jacks. Everything was close for a single or family.
The hotel is a little tired but very clean. Maybe a face lift in the next budget, but keep the staff!

Room Tip: Smile, and state your case pleasantly, don't be confronting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozscottishthistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,071 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#19 of 95 in Glasgow
1,694 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#39 of 95 in Glasgow
935 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Glasgow

Property: Millennium Hotel Glasgow
Address: 40 George Square, Glasgow G2 1DS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennium Hotel Glasgow 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Millennium Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Millennium Hotel
Millenium Hotel Glasgow
Millennium Hotel Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing