We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Ranked #47 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 14, 2013

As usual with Ibis, the room was clean, comfy bed, small room but adequate, typical Ibis storage, lovely hot shower and good breakfast choices. Good value for money. Friendly staff. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pamelaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Madam

Thank you for your review, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will choose Ibis again.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,571)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Glasgow City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

884 - 890 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel and staff are very good however the pillows are not great which does not help if you want a good sleep
the TV channel choice is awful
The location is excellent and there is only a short walk to the main bars and resteraunts
the hotel is very quite considering where it is located

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DonC111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Sir /Madam

Thank you for adding your review onto the website, we are always reviewing our cusomters needs and I cna confirm that we hope to be in a position to change our tv channels in the future.

I do hope we can look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Wanted a safe clean place as a base and to sleep when at the 7s. It mainly met the mark, except.... even with the heating off and the window open (outside temp 5-10 C) it was way too warm. One pillow Apart from these, we were quite happy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms clean. Price reasonable. Will prob go back next year, but we will prob take our own pillows.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RovingCelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for the review, on your next visit we hope you will see some of the changes we are making to better improve our service and facilities.

I look forward to seeing you in 2014.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night here. Reception were good and prompt. Check out is 12 which I found a bonus. Only down side was being woken up by the cleaner knocking at the door at half 9. Can always count on the ibis for being reasonable priced and clean

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weelea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to add your review to the site, I am sure other guests will find it helpful. I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great city center location with plenty of great bars, restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are clean friendly staff and very reasonably priced.
Our only thought for the hotel would be a safe in the room otherwise nothing else to say other than good things.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dcm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Booked this as a budget hotel for an overnight stay with a group of friends going to a gig at the nearby 02 abc on sauchiehall street, which was around a 5 minute walk away. Didn't expect much from the hotel because the price was so low - £34 for two sharing (£17 each!) - so was very pleased with the accommodation. It was clean and comfortable with everything we needed, and the staff were friendly, and helpful with provided a quick and efficient service. Some of the other reviews talk about the poor views from the hotel windows, which admittedly weren't great, but we didn't book that hotel for its views so that wasn't a problem. Just step outside and the great views of Glasgow City Centre are there for all to see. With this in mind the hotel was surprisingly very quiet and safe, a great location with reasonable parking nearby (the on-street parking right outside the hotel was expensive - at 60p per 12 minutes during daytime hours - but good that it was available at all, as it allowed us to do a bag drop-off before we moved the car to the nearby multi-storey for secure overnight parking for just under £20. Overall I was very impressed with the hotel and its' value for money. I would stay again and would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Hazel

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I am pleased you enjoyed your styay and hope you will take advantage when you next come through to Glasgow.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here previously the bathroom sink was flooded wouldnt let the water to down also shower was going mad
With limited choice in town for a decent hotel that's not too expensive chose this again was roughly 45£ each time and had no problems the second time everything was fine
Tv was a bit short or channels and a bit dated but other than that it's fine

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qjag3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you were able to see the improvements we have been working on.

I do hope you will choose to stay here again in the future.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,153 reviews
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#9 of 93 in Glasgow
583 reviews
City Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
#43 of 93 in Glasgow
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Glasgow City Centre

Address: 220 West Regent Street, Glasgow G2 4DQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#40 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $55 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Glasgow City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Glasgow hotel is centrally located, between the business and shopping district. Just 2 streets away is Glasgow's famous Sauchiehall Street which has a wide selection of shops,bars & restaurants. The Buchanan Galleries & Princess Square are also within walking distance. The SECC Exhibition and Convention Centre is only 20 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is within easy reach of the M8 motorway, Queen Street, Charing Cross and Central Station and many more of the city's main attractions like Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Universities of Glasgow, Strathclyde and Caledonian, Kings Theatre, Pavillion Theatre, O2 Academy. Free wifi throughout the hotel. The hotel does not have a car park, however metered street parking is available which is free of charge after 6pm and before 8am. We also have a discount available for guests who use the City Car Park on Elmbank Street, £12 for 24 hours use. The hotel has a fully serviced bar and restaurant. Guests can choose from a cooked buffet breakfast, snacks available 24 hours per day or evening meals. Rooms are fully en-suite with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, pay per view movies, mp3 connections and internet. Residents can also use the gym, sauna and steam room facilities in the Novotel next door for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Ibis
Ibis Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing