We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Ranked #46 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok to stay”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I spent 140 pounds for 3 nights. Room size and bathroom too small.

This can be used only for staying/sleeping at night. rooms were average clean .

OK to stay if you don't have much options a bit on the expensive side

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank sannu1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for adding your review, I am sorry to hear that the hotel was not to your liking.

Accor hotels do have a range of other properties in Glasgow shoudl you wish to try them on your next visit.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    705
    328
    79
    60
See reviews for
155
614
177
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Clean, cheap and friendly staff. All the simple stuff done well. The beds are also really comfy.
The location is excellent, close to city centre and near enough to subway stations for trips into the west end.
The only flaws we could really find was there not being a lock on the toilet door (although since there were only 2 of us, observing where the other was solved this) and there coukd have been a better choice of tv channels.


  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doodleface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your review and feedback, we do appreacite you taking the time to let us know where we can improve.

I do hope we can look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

About 10 minutes walk from the City Centre (straight line, you can't get lost), the IBIS is clean and friendly, rooms are perfectly fine for a night or two stay and there are maps etc available along with tourist information. The bus from the airport stops nearby, although depending the way you go from the stop it can be quite a steep climb!! There is a superb Indian restaurant called Assam at the City Centre end of the street which makes a convienent stopping off point for a night out, and there are plenty of bars and restaurants all within 10 mins walk of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MalcolmTyndall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to add your review to our site. I am sure other guests will find this really helpful. Do stay with Ibis again.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Good deal, great,friendly service,lovely bedroom, comfy bed. Corridors spartan. Breakfast poorly presented but as much as you can eat/drink and reasonable quality for £7.95.Hotel is very well situated. Bar is open 24 hours a day. Great if you get thirsty during the night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Baredot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you so much for your kind review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will have the opportunity of returning again soon.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We can up to view the university never having visited Glasgow before. This is easily the best budget hotel that we have stayed in. The rooms were comfortable, the shower was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The food was filling, not haute cuisine, but tasty nonetheless. We'd definitely return. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Dawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Dawn

Thank you so much for your email, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will choose to stay in any one of the 80 Ibis hotels we have in the Uk on your next visit.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights during our city break. The rooms are big and have a big shower on which you can regulate the temperature very easily (not like in so many places in UK where you spend ages to do that). The bed was massive and so comfy that you don't want to get out of it. We were also very pleased with check in (12.30) and check out (12.00) times + they checked us in early as well! The staff was very helpful and friendly and even called our travel agency at 10pm to confirm the place of departure for next morning!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucieMic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to add your review, I am pleased we could be a small part of your trip to Scotland. Our new Sweet beds are unique to Ibis and we have been really proud of all the feedback. Soon you will be able to buy one yourself.

I do hope we have the pleasure of your company again in the future.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed here on a Saturday night. Location is fantastic. Right in middle of city ventre. Room was lovely and clean, power shower, beautiful bathroom, staff friendly.and helpful. Double bed was very comfortable and was actually a full size double (lots of hotels just stick two single beds together but not this hotel). Had an excellent sleep. Only paid £53. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghirl_celtic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Madam

Thank you so much for your very postive review. We recruit the friendlest , most helpful team we can so they can continue to give great service. I do hope we can see you again on your next visit.

Kind regards

Janice Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
#44 of 95 in Glasgow
1,554 reviews
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#11 of 95 in Glasgow
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Glasgow City Centre

Property: Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Address: 220 West Regent Street, Glasgow G2 4DQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#40 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Glasgow City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Glasgow hotel is centrally located, between the business and shopping district. Just 2 streets away is Glasgow's famous Sauchiehall Street which has a wide selection of shops,bars & restaurants. The Buchanan Galleries & Princess Square are also within walking distance. The SECC Exhibition and Convention Centre is only 20 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is within easy reach of the M8 motorway, Queen Street, Charing Cross and Central Station and many more of the city's main attractions like Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Universities of Glasgow, Strathclyde and Caledonian, Kings Theatre, Pavillion Theatre, O2 Academy. Free wifi throughout the hotel. The hotel does not have a car park, however metered street parking is available which is free of charge after 6pm and before 8am. We also have a discount available for guests who use the City Car Park on Elmbank Street, £12 for 24 hours use. The hotel has a fully serviced bar and restaurant. Guests can choose from a cooked buffet breakfast, snacks available 24 hours per day or evening meals. Rooms are fully en-suite with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, pay per view movies, mp3 connections and internet. Residents can also use the gym, sauna and steam room facilities in the Novotel next door for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Ibis
Ibis Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing