We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Popped in while shopping” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kabana Restaurant & Function Hall

Kabana Restaurant & Function Hall
Ranked #43 of 47 Dessert in Glasgow
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Kabana Restaurant offers a lunch time and evening buffet, with a wide variety of different dishes. We are commited to providing our guests with the tastiest Asian and European dishes. The buffet includes a salad bar and a range of desserts. Dishes can also be ordered from our menu. All the food is halal and there are vegetarian options availiable. Food can also be ordered for takeaway. Home delivery is availiable for large orders.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Popped in while shopping”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice buffet. Limited choice but it was a lunchtime. Staff friendly and food hot all choices replenished as required.

Helpful?
1 Thank DrSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    7
    2
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“THE BEST INDIAN RESTAURANT IN SCOTLAND”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is the best Indian restaurant in Scotland I have been a regular here for a number of years the food is amazing all freshly made the chef takes great pride in his work and produces the all sorts of cuisine , the tastes and flavours are amazing , The chef is always interested in what people think of his cooking , The staff are all first class and go the extra mile to ensure all guests are well looked after, without being too intrusive! Only 300 yards way from THE QUAY GLASGOW, The buffet meals are incredibly cheap, afternoon buffet is only £5.95 , If this restaurant was in the heart of the quay it would be full day and night ,I recommend you try it once and i guarantee you will go back . Robert & Violet

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERTVIOLET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AVOID!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Had a recent takeaway from Kabana and ended up with SEVERE and prolonged diarrhoea for 48 hours. Towards the end of eating the curry I began to feel the beginnings of an upset stomach and 4 hours later OMG!

Was encouraged by this experience to look at other reviews on Trip Advisor and have been appalled at why I have read. We previously and for a long time have been customers of Kabana as their food was good but after this we wont be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DoodanJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Taste card”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

They do 50% off total food bill with taste card, The last time we went we ordered, A glass of mango lusee, and diet coke, chicken pakora, lamb chops with rice and curry sauce, chips'n cheese, lamb karahi with 3 roti's and the bill came to a whooping £12. very good value for money, the food was fresh and tasty, and big portions also..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank boxernawaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Give it a big miss”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I had the unfortunate experience of buying this visit on Groupon,the food was cold and very little selection on the buffet,and what was on offer,had virtually nothing in the urns.
Staff were completely unseen through out the night.
Toilets were filthy and stunk with urine.
Worst place I hav ever eaten in,and would not recommend to my worst enemy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 810Arthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabana Restaurant & Function Hall also viewed

 

Been to Kabana Restaurant & Function Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing