We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money and very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The White House Apartments
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Value for money and very comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed in Apartment 15 (double bed, sofa, dining table, kitchenette and bathroom with bath and shower) for 3 nights earlier this month. The main room is very spacious, great to have a bath and shower, and the kitchenette was small but had everything I needed. Not far from Byres Road and easy access to the city centre. No problem at all parking, usually straight outside and the man on reception was extremely welcoming. There was an M&S food store within easy walking distance so I could buy in food when I didn't want to eat out. Didn't master Freeview until the last morning, but it did say in the room information to ask for help if necessary; I just didn't bother. Quiet situation; I'd recommend it and will stay again

Room Tip: Apartment 15 was ideal for one or two guests, sharing a double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWhiteHouseApts, Manager at The White House Apartments, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review.

We hope to see you return to The White House very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    37
    11
    13
    12
See reviews for
35
54
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for a few days on business. Stayed in good sized one bed apartment. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Kitchenette well equipped with full size cooker and fridge. Bathroom a little dated but clean- hate shower curtains! Nice to have your 'own space' when away, better than a standard budget hotel. Not enough plugs near the bedside table, a multiplug was supplied but it was broken, replaced when I asked. TV could do with updating- large old fashioned style. Being away on business, good wifi is essential and I couldn't get it at all in my room- did query it and was told that the caretaker 'got it ok on his phone'- no sign of it whatsoever on my phone or laptop. A hard wire cable is supplied however in case of difficulty.Maybe need get a stronger booster, wifi is not a luxury anymore.
Helpful folder of local information, provided.
Overall a comfortable place to stay with all basic amenities. Not far from bus connection to city centre. Will return

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotty010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWhiteHouseApts, Manager at The White House Apartments, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I have noted all comments and will have maintenance check over wifi, we do apologies you had difficulty with this during your stay.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at White House apartments before years ago but ha not been for a while. Got an itson deal for the Burnett suite and stayed with my mum when we had a concert in Glasgow. I couldn't fault it!!! The suite was beautiful, big fresh and airy and very modern. Loved the jacuzzi bath although it did take a long time to fill up!!! The suite had a large living/bedroom with a lovely window seat and a massive tv. Bathroom was huge and kitchen had everything you need. The service we received from phoning to book to check out was wonderful. Nothing was too much effort and everyone was really friendly. The deal we got meant the suite was extremely cheap do what we received but I would definitely pay more for it. It's 15 min walk to byres road and on a bus route so a good location. Thanks White House for a lovely stay.....I will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandLJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWhiteHouseApts, Manager at The White House Apartments, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are pleased you and your mum enjoyed your stay with us at The White House and we hope to see you both return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Unopposing from the outside, the 2 rooms we stayed in were delightfully charming in their decoration. The kitchen was very functional and the amount of tableware just right for a self-catering establishment. The rooms were extremely well cared for, clean and comfortable. The bus and subway lines are a short walk and the taxis know where the White House is. The staff is over the top courteous, knowledgeable, respectful, helpful and friendly. They represent the best of Scotland and the White House represents the best in places to stay.

Room Tip: Just tell the person you're talking to what you want and they will get you a room that is perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWhiteHouseApts, Manager at The White House Apartments, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review.

We were pleased you had an enjoyable stay and i will pass all comments onto staff.

We hope to see you return to The White House very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We booked the 3 bedroom appartment for one night but wished we had stayed for longer. Every thing was very clean and the beds so comfortable. The living room was very grand. Would definitely stay here again. A bit out of the town center but some good pubs a 10 minute walk away.

Room Tip: The only problem is the rooms on the front of the house on the top floor dont have blinds that cover...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jitterbug_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWhiteHouseApts, Manager at The White House Apartments, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you all again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STIRLING
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Had an overnight stay at the whitehouse Lovely big room with beautiful features in a gorgeous location. Bathroom and kitchen a bit dated, ok for a short stay. Staff really nice and helpful will revisit in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAZIBEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWhiteHouseApts, Manager at The White House Apartments, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to post a review.

I will pass your comments onto all staff.

We hope to see you again in the near furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were greeted by the night porter and he couldn't do enough to make us happy, a genuinely lovely man! The rooms were spacious, clean and perfect for myself and my two boys. They accommodated every need with a smile. I will be returning again as it's perfect for our needs. Brilliant.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magsterama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWhiteHouseApts, Manager at The White House Apartments, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I have passed your kind comments onto our caretaker and all staff.

We hope to see both you and your boys at The White House very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Glasgow Pond Hotel
#55 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
The Belhaven Hotel
#53 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#24 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White House Apartments

Property: The White House Apartments
Address: 11-13 Cleveden Crescent, Glasgow G12 0PB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The White House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a classic Victorian Crescent in Glasgow’s fashionable West End, the long established White House Apartments are superbly located for long or short-term stays in the city. A warm & friendly Scottish welcome will make you feel at home. With competitive rates and only ten minutes from Glasgow City Centre with free on street parking. Each unique and charming apartment, with fully equipped kitchen and bathroom, has been tastefully furnished with your home comforts and requirements in mind. Available in a variety of styles, from Single Studios to Mews Cottages to Three Bedroom Apartments, we specialise in exclusive, yet affordable, quality self catering accommodation. Our properties have been independently graded by Visit Scotland and we guarantee a clean, fresh and relaxing environment with friendly staff on hand at all times to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. We have 32 apartments located in Cleveden Crescent and various other accommodation in Glasgow located throughout the West End. Our portfolio also has various rental opportunities for 6 months or more. We look forward to welcoming you to share the unique experience of The White House Apartments for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The White House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White House Apartments Hotel Glasgow
The White House Apartments Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing