We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,108)
Filter reviews
3,108 results
Traveler rating
1,292
1,176
427
136
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,292
1,176
427
136
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view squinty bridge city centre sse hydro clyde auditorium attending a concert car park afternoon tea shower room ideal location breakfast was excellent min walk rooms are small reception staff mini bar modern hotel stayed here for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3,108 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is near the SEC and Hydro but not walkable to the city centre where shops and restaurants are. Disappointed in that. Hotel as it is is fine but choose only if you have conference at SEC otherwise go closer to actual city centre. Felt isolated.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just left the Hilton Garden Inn. Very friendly staff.
Great breakfast selection.
Good location if seeing a show at the Hydro & a nice walk along the river towards the City centre.
Was lucky to have a very sunny Saturday, so sitting on their terrace overlooking the river was lovely.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay away for business fairly often and when i looked at the hotels this one looked decent. The location was good. The views didn't matter to me as i'd been put in a room the opposite side. Upon arrival the car park looked a mess, you can't even role your suitcase into the building and they have the audacity to charge you for it. The room, i wouldn't have stayed in it another night. The carpets were disgusting with blood stains and dirty marks, the walls not so different. I had a Queen room, i don't understand the 'Queen' part of the room, it was tiny and the bed wasn't any bigger than a double.

I had food in the restaurant which wasn't amazing, the fact that i got my food after people who had ordered after me wasn't the best. It wasn't busy and i'd ordered steak...

When checking out, i asked for a VAT receipt to get told i couldn't have one because it wasn't booked on my card. I've never had this issue before, it doesn't matter what card it was paid with i'm the person staying.

On another note, i stayed at a Hilton in Sheffield and the service, rooms, food were 5 star compared to here.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 874rebeccat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This property is in need of an upgrade.

Pros: Friendly front office staff: clean; good breakfast with make-your-own waffles. Good views of river from the restaurant and patio.

Cons: Small rooms with even smaller bathrooms make it difficult for two; no slope to wheel heavy bags from roadside to hotel; carpets really need a makeover; corridors to rooms narrow and when congested by housekeeping, makes movement difficult.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gnyrret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel in a good location, especially for the SECC and SSE arenas. Clean, well appointed rooms. Rooms are not huge, but perfectly adequate for a short stay. The large easy chair in the middle of the room tended to get in the way as my wife and I got ready to get out for the evening

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank V7934OLkennethl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews