We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location,excellent breakfast, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Ranked #34 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location,excellent breakfast, friendly staff”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We came for a birthday weekend. The room was not huge, but very well fitted. Breakfast is very good, and staff are friendly and efficient. Good resteraunts within walking distance. Shame that the car parking is an additional 5pounds a day.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhydonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,012
    963
    314
    103
    40
See reviews for
270
1,063
135
582
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great location for the SECC and The Hydro, great breakfast, room and bathroom is very compact but has all you need. Easy walking distance to the city centre. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Check in and check out was super efficient. Very friendly staff who make you feel welcomed. Room was very nice. The Apple Mac was a nice touch. Free WiFi helped also. Breakfast was plentiful. Will definitely when I'm back here. It was quite expensive for the two nights, most likely because there were a few concerts nearby that week.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank LondonMaf_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed 1 night to visit the show - have stayed several times before - this hotel is ideal for any visit to Glasgow whether to see a show at the SECC or a shopping visit - can't find anything to complain off - the room, breakfast and friendly staff all made our short stay very enjoyable - we will use this hotel again when in Glasgow

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthLjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed here for the Scottish Home Show at the SECC. Check in staff helpful and very friendly. Room and bathroom not very big but clean and comfortable, the only grumble was the loud Air Conditioning in our room which was a little annoying. Convenient for the Hydro, SECC and Science Centre and a pleasant twenty minute ish walk along the banks of the Clyde into the city centre. We also used taxis at around £6 from Queen Street railway station near George Square. Would probably consider staying again as we are in Glasgow now and again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter40blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear peter40blue

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and would consider staying again.

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Have stayed a few times previously and was so disappointed that I won't be back. Booked two rooms with Bed and Breakfast. Bookings were mixed up so one ended up with B&B and the other not. Also had requested one double and one twin - the double with a river view and the twin a standard room. This was mixed up as well so ended up paying a lot of money for two fifteen year old boys to enjoy a third floor river view room. Reception staff attitude was uninterested to put it mildly. To top it all off there was a nice selection of long dark hairs in the shower - neither my husband or I have long dark hair !!
Totally overpriced - stayed in another hotel (Kelvingrove hotel) nearby the night before for a quarter of the price - room twice the size and twice as clean with friendly staff.
Positive - the fitness room was quite nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EACCCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Ideal for the Ideal Home Show at the SECC.

Reception staff were very efficient and we were able to book in well in advance of normal check in time and upgraded to a river view.

The room, although a little small, was warm, comfortable and secure.

Breakfast was rather busy and I felt that the two waitresses would have benefitted from a bit more support as tables were not cleared as quickly as I would have expected. That said the food was hot, although the plates were not, and there was a lot of it. The waffle iron is a nice addition.

I would certainly return and would recommend to anyone going to either the SECC of the SSE Hydro

Room Tip: Floor 4 with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnie142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear dawnie142

Thank you for your review and for your recommendation to stay at our hotel.

We are always happy to welcome guests before the published check-in time - subject to rooms being available.

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#39 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,293 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#61 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,174 reviews
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#26 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning hotel, situated on Glasgow’s River Clyde, is just minutes away from the SEC Campus and SSE Hydro. In the heart of Finnieston, we’re perfectly located for exploring all that Glasgow has to offer including shopping, museums, botanic gardens and eclectic nightlife. After a busy day, relax in your contemporary guest room and look out across the riverbank through floor-to-ceiling windows. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi or unwind in front of the 42-inch TV. Enjoy casual dining at our bar & restaurant, offering seasonal menus prepared from locally sourced ingredients. Dine indoors or al fresco on the outdoor terrace, complete with spectacular views of the river and beyond. For those travelling on business, our hotel is within easy reach of the business district. Our flexible meeting rooms are perfect for conferences, meetings or private dinners. Local and national rail networks are within 5 minutes and Glasgow International Airport is only a 15-minute drive away. Keep up your fitness regime during your stay, our high-tech Precor gym is available free of charge, 24-hours a day. Guests can enjoy on-site car parking (fees apply) and bus service picking up from the front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing