We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“all round 1st class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Ranked #34 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Girvan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“all round 1st class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

great price, fab location, friendly staff hotel fresh and modern. Rooms clean and just the right size for a couple having a imac as a tv was a bit donting but easy to follow instructions soon over came our fears. Even sleeping with the widow full open due to the unsal weather that we are having this is a quite are even thow so near to the centre If you are looking to get away from it all then the hilton garden inn is for you, we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marion m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear marion m

Thank you for such a fantastic review.

It is great that you will be choosing to stay with us again and thank you for recommending our hotel!

Kind Regards
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    932
    305
    102
    34
See reviews for
257
1,032
131
562
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Arrived just after the 1500 check in and was greeted by a very polite and helpful receptionist who checked us in to a very fresh looking hotel, with amazing views over the SECC and science park on the Clyde. Lovely comfortable rooms, with hi spec amenities and air conditioning. Even though I was facing the main road, the room was very quiet and bed very fresh and comfortable. £5 for 24 hours parking but as this is right next to the SECC you can see why and it is a very minor gripe. Fantastic hotel for a very good price, would stay here again without question.

Room Tip: Even though the street/SECC facing side was quiet, the views over the Clyde and Science Park are spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gazod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Gazod

Thank you for awarding your stay 5/5!

It is always pleasing to read that our staff are polite and helpful.

I hope it is not long until you have another reason to stay with us again!

Kind Regards
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Managed to get a special price on this hotel and booked for a romantic trip. I wouldn't pay full price and obvious rates vary due to events nearby (SECC/Hydro)

Very good hotel, nice location, didn't get a river-view room but this was an extra cost. Rooms good size and modern, also added bonus of fridge and iMac/TV combo was very cool.

Good size clean bathroom and unlike other city centre hotels nice and quiet sleep.

Only complaint is can not sit out at riverside patio after 10pm (and staff were happy to watch us go outside, sit down and then after I had ordered drinks decided to tell me smuggly this wasn't allowed).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear andy17x

Thank you for your review.

I share your frustration with regards to not being allowed to drink outside after 10pm – this is completely out with our control and is the policy of Glasgow City Council.

Kind Regards
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I booked this hotel because of it's location near the clyde auditorium, comfy and friendly and near the river which was a bonus, the rooms were comfy spotless - as I would have expected for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank LOCHINDAAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear LOCHINDAAL

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted that the cleanliness of our rooms met your expectations.

Kind Regards
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
612 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn is located within walking distance of the SSEC and city center, on the borders of the river. Staff is extremely friendly. Breakfast is just perfect. Decent prices. Efficient bar and restaurant. Very clean hotel. Only disadvantage: small rooms to my taste. Free wifi. Better than other hotels in the neighbourhood, according to the many colleagues in the neighbourhood.

Room Tip: Choose rooms river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo_de_Berceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Gonzalo_de_Berceo

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted that you found our staff friendly and breakfast to be ‘perfect’.

It is also pleasing to learn that your colleagues preferred our hotel to where they were staying!

Kind Regards
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liff
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Room was modern and very clean with comfortable beds. There was a fridge, iron/board and tea making facilities. Really good shower in bathroom. Loved using the Apple computer which also doubled as TV. Really good buffet breakfast with an a la carte choice as well. Staff were very friendly. We really liked the fact that this hotel was in the area of shipbuilding in bygone days. Would definitely return

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiab/karima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear tiab/karima

Thank you for your review and rating your stay 5/5.

It is great that you appreciate the history of the area we are located and I hope you had the opportunity to view some of the pictures in the bar and lobby showing what it used to be like.

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Very close to city centre (5 minute taxi). Check in very quick. Room (Queen with river view) was really nice and plenty room with good shower. Apple TV system was so good and easy to use. All in all when I go back to Glasgow I wont try anywhere else as there ain't no need to. The only one very small negative is that the fridge wasn't very cold and the drink we had left in was still warm on our return.

Room Tip: Room 308 next to the bridge was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scottmck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear scottmck1

Thank you for your review.

It is pleasing to read that we are now your chosen hotel when visiting Glasgow.

Our in-room fridges periodically go through a de-frosting cycle, I am sorry that your drink was not chilled when you returned.

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#38 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,238 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#61 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,083 reviews
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#25 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,446 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the River Clyde, the new Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre (formerly MINT hotel) has undergone a £1 million refurbishment. The hotel offers 164 stylish and fully refreshed bedrooms, all featuring a spacious desk, ergonomic chair, an Apple iMac, complimentary WiFi and a mini refrigerator.The Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre features a contemporary designed lobby, a complimentary 24-hour business centre, as well as the Hilton Garden Inn 24-hour Pavilion Pantry which provides a selection of food and beverage options. The award winning City Café Bar & Grill serves contemporary, locally-sourced food from an enviable riverside location and has a fantastic reputation in the city for offering the very best in casual dining for the discerning customer. Guests can choose to dine indoors or al fresco on the stunning outdoor terrace space. Overlooking the River Clyde, it offers spectacular views of the nearby SECC, Armadillo, Glasgow Science Centre and the Finnieston Crane. A new hi-tec Precor gym has been introduced to the property, doubling the size of the previous facility, offering the very latest in state of the art equipment for gym users. A guest laundry has also been introduced to allow guests the convenience of freshening up during longer stays at the hotel. With ample car parking and a fantastic riverside location, the Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre is the perfect choice for visiting the bustling, cosmopolitan city of Glasgow with its fantastic shopping boulevards of Buchanan Street and Argyle Street. It’s also a short stroll from the city’s bohemian West End with a wealth of museums, parks, boutique stores and artisan delis as well as a diverse choice of bars and night spots.For meetings, conferences and special events, including weddings, the Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre has some of the finest space in the city. Whether its business or pleasure you are looking for, Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre can cater for your every need……and leave you wanting more.Walking distances:SECC 2 minutesCity Centre 10 minutesWest End 10 minutes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing