We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Ranked #37 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed for one night while awaiting an interview the next day. The hotel is a little bit of a walk away from the city centre, but this didn't trouble, a taxi would get you there in no time. Nonetheless great Clydeside view of the Clyde Arc. On arrival, I was met by warm and welcoming staff, who offered advice about getting something to eat considering it was after 9pm. The room was really nice and the bed comfortable, with the pc/tv offering a wide range of free entertainment. However, although this may just be unique to me, I found that during the night the room was uncomfortably warm despite the AC being on the lowest setting, but that is the only problem I could identify. The breakfast was nice with perhaps the best coffee I've had in a while.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllesKlar91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear AllesKlar91

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted that you had a ‘very pleasant’ stay. It is also pleasing to learn that our coffee was to your liking as there is nothing worse than a weak coffee at breakfast!

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,033
    990
    321
    109
    43
See reviews for
282
1,093
137
598
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Only minutes away from the SECC, but still a first-class, really friendly hotel, with a lovely atmosphere, patient, helpful staff, excellent food all round, nice touches in the bedrooms, good wi-fi (free - as it should be), spotlessly clean, good deals, handy for the city - what more could you want!

Room Tip: Try and get a waterside room - the views over the river are much nicer. Don't bother paying extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotty77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Scotty77

Thank you for such a positive review and scoring of 5/5!

Our complimentary Wifi in addition to the internet access available from the in-room iMacs are very popular with our guests.

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Perfect for the ssec. Lovely clean room. Very attentative and helpfull staff. A real welcome to Scotland. Loved the imac in the room .A real treat. Surprisingly sunny outdoors at the side of the river. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear paul m

Thank you for your review.

What more can I add? ‘Excellent hotel’ and 5 star rating, fantastic feedback that is really appreciated!

Kind Regards
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Yet again another lovely nights stay for £62 per person for DB&B. Food great choices for dinner breakfast sets you up for the whole day buffet but also made to order eggs, make your own waffles etc. Very helpful staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paffy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear paffy14

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay again and would recommend our hotel, only disappointment is last time our score was 5/5?

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous river views and very handy for SECC. Rooms and bathrooms on the small side but bathroom well designed to maximise space. Very clean, quiet. Nicely prepared breakfast in restaurant with river view and outside tables (if only it was warm enough!). Great to have free wifi. Minor niggles - no plug close to bed to charge phone, light in wardrobe not working, air conditioning had mind of its own and didn't seem to be very controllable! Would stay again though.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DollyDimpleAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear DollyDimpleAbroad

Thank you for your review.

Please accept my apologies for the wardrobe light and A/C issues you have highlighted. There is a socket beside the bed we use for an alarm clock, you are more than welcome to unplug if you do not require this, alternatively there is a spare socket on the fridge cabinet beside the wardrobe.

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I arrived 3 hours before check in , tired. The staff found me a room without even asking. I forgot my charger: done at desk with a smile.Really fresh fruit for breakfast, everything done with a smile.Exceptional service, really comfy bed and room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ifat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Ifat A

Thank you for awarding your stay 5/5!

I am delighted that you have highlighted the fresh fruit we offer at breakfast, our fruit is all cut by our breakfast chef daily.

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I was recently diagnosed with MS. This has been my first trip away since.

The staff at this hotel made what could have been a difficult stay an absolute delight. From the welcome at the desk upon checking in until checking out, nothing has been too much effort for the staff.

We've had such a wonderful stay and look forward to returning really soon.

Room Tip: River view room was stunning. The sunlight streams into the room. Fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunt2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Hunt2f

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted that your first trip since you were diagnosed was as enjoyable as it should have been, our staff are here to ensure all of our guests receive the highest level of service.

Kind Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#39 of 95 in Glasgow
2,331 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#61 of 95 in Glasgow
1,120 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 95 in Glasgow
3,253 reviews
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#45 of 95 in Glasgow
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning hotel, situated on Glasgow’s River Clyde, is just minutes away from the SEC Campus and SSE Hydro. In the heart of Finnieston, we’re perfectly located for exploring all that Glasgow has to offer including shopping, museums, botanic gardens and eclectic nightlife. After a busy day, relax in your contemporary guest room and look out across the riverbank through floor-to-ceiling windows. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi or unwind in front of the 42-inch TV. Enjoy casual dining at the newly refurbished Recess, our relaxed bar & restaurant which offers seasonal cuisine prepared from locally sourced ingredients. Dine indoors or al fresco on the outdoor River terrace, complete with spectacular views of the river and beyond. For those travelling on business, our hotel is within easy reach of the business district. Our flexible meeting rooms are perfect for conferences, meetings or private dinners. Local and national rail networks are within 5 minutes and Glasgow International Airport is only a 15-minute drive away. Keep up your fitness regime during your stay, our high-tech Precor gym is available free of charge, 24-hours a day. Guests can enjoy on-site car parking (fees apply) and bus service picking up from the front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing