We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Ranked #34 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We decided on this hotel as it was close to the SECC - great location for our night out and for heading into the shops the next day. The staff were helpful and we had a great view from our room over the river. Will definatley be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear G R

Thank you for such a positive review - looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    946
    310
    103
    38
See reviews for
261
1,051
133
574
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here from 19th October to 21st October 2012. The hotel is ideally situtated on the banks of the River Clyde, the SECC and all major motorways and roads in and out of Glasgow. It has private parking which is £5 per night but free if you stay more than one night.
The rooms are all very good and I had a Queen room. I did not have river views but didnt need them to be honest. All rooms are very clean and all have new and modern furniture including a very good iMac tv and free internet/wifi service. The bar and food in the restuarant is also very good and th staff are really friendly. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Glasgow and it was that impressive I have booked to stay again. One of Hilton's better hotels which they should be proud off.

Room Tip: If you stay more than one night the parkign is free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shropshire78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear DarrenPerks

Thank you for your review and highlighting how accessible the hotel is to the motorway.

It is great to learn you found the staff and food to be very good and that you that you would recommend us.

Kind Regards
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I would never recommend a hotel based on one 2 day stay but this is my second time to this hotel and its forced me into joining tripadvisor to sing its praises...

I have just got back from a business trip to the Scotland Ski Show at the SECC. Although the show was very disappointing the hotel was spot on. The staff are up there with the very best in politeness and service. In particular a blonde lady at reception who couldnt do enough to help us out. The food in the bar and at breakfast is of a very good standard and the service is excellent. Few down points are the lager/beer choices in the bar and I felt the bed was not of the highest quality but this doesnt deserve to lower the hotels mark to below excellent. As a business/city break hotel you'd struggle to beat it anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waveint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Waveint

Welcome to Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing us for your first review.

I am delighted that you have found our standards to be high on both occasions you have stayed and that you have recognised the quality of our staff.

Kind Regards
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

we chose this for the opportunity to see glasgow the day before we had to take the plane for edinburgh airport. this hotel is easy to get to the parking situation is not so bad, we paid the extra 5 pounds or so for parking 'cause we had a rental and wanted to find it there the next morning! the bed is very comfortable although they forgot to wake us up in the morning. good thing we had back up. that was quite a critical point of course or else we would have missed our flight. so we didnt have breakfast but enjoyed our stay and ate dinner at the ubiquitous chip which wasnt actually too far from the hotel and very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavallino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Cavallino

Thank you for your reviewing your recent stay.

I am glad that you enjoyed your sleep on our new beds and sorry about the error with your wake-up call.

We are a short taxi ride away from the west-end as you have highlighted where a number of fantastic restaurants are located.

Kind Regards
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr , UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This Hotel Is Located Next To The River Clyde And A Stone Throw From The SECC
RECEPTION on arrival was 5* Service 10/10.
STAFF were very pleasant and helpfull 10/10.
ROOM was spotless and bright and the bed was very comfortable. Room came with an IMAC tv/pc which connected to the hotels wi-fi free of charge, also had a fridge, safe, hairdryer, iron board and iron, beside radio/alarm/mp3 and phone, room had a clear view of the river.
CITY CAFE evening meal was A LA CARTE and menu was very limited of choice 8/10.
BREAKFAST was fantastic and choice was plentyfull with full cooked breakfast including haggis and also a choice of cereal, fruit toast and more and the homemade waffles are to die for 10/10

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craigayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Craigayr

Thank you for such a positive, detailed summary of your stay.

I am sorry you found the choice limited on the a la carte menu, as all of our food is freshly prepared to order we are always happy to make guest requests whenever we can.

Kind Regards
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I had a very brieff visit to this hotel, one night only for a midweek concert and although didn't use much of what is to offer, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spotless, comfortable and relaxing.
The breakfast was to die for and just what was needed to set me up for the day.

Well done, will most certainly be back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Jackie W

Thank you for your review and highlighting our friendly staff.

I am delighted that you enjoyed breakfast and plan to return in the future.

Kind Regards
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

if you google the hotel under "hilton" it is still in the wrong place but if you google it under it's old name "Mint" it is in the correct place. Car park now has barriers (Request card from receptionist). Chose to eat in the bar and watch the rugby (instead of the restaurant). Served by a very attentative, friendly and knowlegeable waiter (David). Able to to walk to SECC from the hotel and the Hydro when it completes next year. Taxis are readily available and know it by either name (Mint or Hilton) Signage to hotel is for Mint. Clean and modern

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gill145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear gill145

Thank you for review.

Your compliment for David is very welcome and it is great that his hard work has been recognised.

We are working with the local council to change the direction signs and hope they will be changed soon.

Kind Regards
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#39 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#61 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,121 reviews
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#25 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning hotel, situated on Glasgow’s River Clyde, is just minutes away from the SEC Campus and SSE Hydro. In the heart of Finnieston, we’re perfectly located for exploring all that Glasgow has to offer including shopping, museums, botanic gardens and eclectic nightlife. After a busy day, relax in your contemporary guest room and look out across the riverbank through floor-to-ceiling windows. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi or unwind in front of the 42-inch TV. Enjoy casual dining at our bar & restaurant, offering seasonal menus prepared from locally sourced ingredients. Dine indoors or al fresco on the outdoor terrace, complete with spectacular views of the river and beyond. For those travelling on business, our hotel is within easy reach of the business district. Our flexible meeting rooms are perfect for conferences, meetings or private dinners. Local and national rail networks are within 5 minutes and Glasgow International Airport is only a 15-minute drive away. Keep up your fitness regime during your stay, our high-tech Precor gym is available free of charge, 24-hours a day. Guests can enjoy on-site car parking (fees apply) and bus service picking up from the front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing