We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Amazing Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampden Park

Hampden Park
Ranked #72 of 270 things to do in Glasgow
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home to the Scottish Football Museum and the Scottish Football Hall of Fame, Hampden Park is open 7 days a week (subject to events). Tours of the stadium are available and there is ample free parking.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“An Amazing Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Conducted my son's wedding here and the staff were brilliant. Good, hot, food was served, and nothing was a problem. The chance to see the Scottish Football Museum was a bonus. Recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    98
    58
    32
    42
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shambolic!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Saw Bon Jovi here last month. We were in the Golden circle near the front yet the only toilets available to us were miles away at the back of the stadium, the toilets nearest us were reserved for Diamond ticket holders. It was utterly ridiculous. The staff on the day were rude and unhelpful and as a venue to listen to music in I would say Hampden is one of the worst experiences I have had so far. Ibrox and Murryfield were miles ahead in terms of sound and facilities.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhekelia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“ACDC Good - Hampden Bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were stuck up in the rafters for the ACDC gig and the sound waves were bouncing all over the place distorting the sound.

Helpful?
1 Thank MikeyP7987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hmmmm not good area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We attended Hampden to see Bon Jovi this year the stadium is nice inside and the stewards and security were very good but the area outside was not nice at all. we walked back to town as our hotel was 30 mins away some parts would have felt a little risky if there would not have been so many people around bit of an odd place for a Stadium really....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vampess2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Seedy Area for a National Sadium”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Went to Hampden Park with my wife to see Bon Jovie on 3rd July 2013. No complains with Jon who gave an awesome performance but Hampden Park wilst being ok in its self found the location poor. Our hotel was a 45minute walk away and being fit sixty - something we decided to just that. We noticed that the nearer we got to Hampden the more seedy the area got with rubbish strewn streets ( including several matresses ) We sampled the local burger bar outside the ground and payed £10 for 2 burgers which were the most gross we had ever & immediatly binned them - decided not to complain as there were numerous " jolly Scotsmen" standing around.We have been to Wembley, Murreyfield & The Millinium Stadium in Cardiff and they are first and foremost sporting arenas and in my opinion there is not alot between them but the area where Hampdon Park is situated is seedy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank billy340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hampden Park also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Hampden Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing