We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Ranked #49 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
emsworth
2 reviews
“Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross)”
Reviewed September 5, 2009

A very good hotel. The Staff, get of well with them. They seem's to "know" everything about the hotel, wich was very good indeed.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexEmsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Guest Relations Advisor at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2009
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    819
    420
    152
    97
See reviews for
462
741
181
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2009

This Premier Inn is comfotable and quiet. We were within walking distance of the major shopping areas,pubs and restaurants. The rooms are well appointed and the buffet breakfast is excellent.We will return! Thanks Guys.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eargasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Guest Relations Advisor at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2009
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2009

opposite lapdancing club, stinking bathroom (unbearable), 2 singles pushed together with noticable join in the middle, hairs in the bed and hairs and pubes in the bath, TV set to max volume - not comfortable listening, worst sleep in a long time and no refund as promised - very dissappointed was expecting a standard from a Premier Inn!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loui17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross Shire
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2009

staff were very helpful, it was in a central location. Could have done with more than 4 cartons of milk for the number of teabags and coffee sachets.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funkymonkeyrossshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Guest Relations Advisor at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2009
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n ireland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2009

This hotle is in a good location and is excellent value for money, i would defo stay there again

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisadins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Guest Relatins Advisor at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2009
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. My wife and I stayed here for three nights and found it to be a very comfortable spot. It's one of those kind of soulless towers without much charm, but it was immaculately clean, comfortable, and quiet.

We got a room on an upper floor, which gave us some pretty amazing views of Glasgow and the surrounding area.

It's not in the most aesthetically pleasing location of Glasgow, but it's very close to great restaurants and a vibrant night life scene (the latter wasn't what we were there for, but we didn't find that the hotel was overrun with loud, drunken club-goers). It's literally right next door to a train station, which makes travel really convenient.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GelEGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2009

I would like to write a very positive review of this hotel and not veer off onto the size of tv, shower etc which some people like to do!
This hotel is amazing which is due to the hard work and commitment of the staff, right from the reception staff onwards. The staff really made this weekend for us as nothing was too much trouble. They even charged our sat nav for us, free of charge when we said that our cigarette lighter thingy in our car was fused!
I found the location to be amazing - right on the doorstep of Sauchiehall Street, one of Glasgow's most famous! There is a huge choice of eating establishments to include O'Neill's where we spent much of our time. Further on up Sauchiehall Street you will find an amazing shopping area!
The reception staff booked our taxis for us and the standard fare was always in around £4.00! Bargain for a city centre!!
Just to finish off, I think this hotel is very stylish, not at all like an office block as was previously mentioned!
Book with confidence!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nell_col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#17 of 95 in Glasgow
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Central
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#11 of 95 in Glasgow
403 reviews
City Centre
Best Western Glasgow City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Address: 10 Elmbank Gardens, Glasgow G2 4PP, Scotland (Formerly Premier Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 278 bedroom hotel offers an excellent location for both the business and leisure traveller. Conveniently located in the heart of the business district and just a 2 minute walk to the vibrant bars, restaurants and shops of Suachiehall St. Glasgow's rich architectural delights are a 5 minute walk - Art School, Tenement House and Park Circus. The classic yet trendy West End is a mere 5 minute drive - Botanic Gardens, Glasgow University and Kelvingrove Art Gallery. The contemporary Bar Est restaurant and bar offer European cuisine in a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel benefits from excellent transport links, Charing Cross train station is 50 yards away, making excursions to Edinburgh and the North of Scotland highly accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Charing Cross
Premier Travel Inn Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing