We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Ranked #49 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Perth, Scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night, room was clean and bonus it had a bath and shower. Had everything I needed and gave you free wifi for 30 mins. Breakfast was a bit disappointing but overall satisfied. Right next to charing cross station so travelling was easy

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendagilmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Glasgow City Charing Cross Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good, clean stay and that you found our location convenient during your travels. We will take up your comments on breakfast with our Kitchen Team to ensure we constantly work towards delivering a high standard for our guests. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    781
    388
    146
    86
See reviews for
445
695
172
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
AYRSHIRE
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Spent one night here with a friend as we were going to see Ghost at Kings Theatre (which was great). Easy check in, reception staff very friendly and helpful. The twin room on fourth floor was very spacious, clean, comfortable - heating/air conditioning easy to work - really couldn't fault it. Buffet breakfast was great, and although hotel was very busy - breakfast at 8am was reasonably quiet. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely return here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We are delighted that your stay with Glasgow City Charing Cross Premier Inn met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Our location cannot be beaten for overnight stays for the Kings Theatre, and glad you enjoyed the show too - we will be sure to share your feedback with our friends at the Kings Theatre. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We are glad to hear that you will definately be back and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night in this Premier Inn and was slightly disappointed. The rooms are in need of a facelift and some of the furnishings were not of the standard I've experienced in other Premier Inns. That said, the staff were all friendly and very helpful, bed was comfy, room clean enough and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolstorey28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the property department at our head office. We are however glad to hear you had a good night's sleep and that our Team looked after you well and provided a comfy bed and a good breakfast to start off your day. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
478 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good location, room is clean and adequately appointed. It is not spacious, but what can one expect for 29 pounds? Breakfast was good value too, but you could walk 5 minutes and have other options. I don't like doonas/duvets and should have asked if there was an option, so the sleep was interrupted by being too hot, but the room was quiet and the bed otherwise comfortable. Staff were always helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serendipitous02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you received value for money and that you took advantage of our Premier Saver £29 rooms. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased to see that our Team were always helpful on your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon and please feel free to ask us for extra sheets should you prefer this to a duvet, it would be no problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I can't recommend the Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre highly enough, from the easy check in to check out all went smoothly. Clean rooms & helpful staff, fantastic all round. Direct service from Glasgow Queen Street Station to Charing Cross couldn't be easier to find. Well placed for SECC & The Hydro.
Following a disappointing stay at one of the Premier Inn's in London I did think twice about booking but I am glad I took the chance on this one. It was fantastic (despite the 1960's dated concrete jungle exterior) the inside is welcoming and very nice, so thanks for a lovely stay!! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottie_caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Glasgow City Charing Cross Premier Inn so memorable. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review it is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Room was clean and tidy. Bit of noise from the fan overnight. Breakfast could have been better but was ok (bacon and eggs could have been fresher). Price reasonable. A pretty typical Premier really. We keep coming back - so must be ok then!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pantodame1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Glasgow City Charing Cross Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you found our hotel to be clean and tidy and priced correctly for what we offer. We will take your comments regarding breakfast and look at making improvements. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn on your next visit to Glasgow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed at this Premier Inn back in August whilst working in the area.

I had managed to get one of the £29 Rates online which was very good value for money. The hotel itself is located above Charing Cross train station whilst there is a car park next door (probably one of the scariest multi-storey car parks I've ever been in as some of the bays are on a steep slope)

The reception desk is on the ground floor and the area is quite small. When checking in there was only one member of staff at the desk and check in was quite slow. I was advised to make a reservation for dinner if I required it as the restaurant was almost fully booked for the evening, although when I went for dinner there were only six other diners.

I had a room on a high floor and had a great view of the city, however the room was not to the usual Premier Inn standards with an extremely small work desk and I found the room to be very small.

Service in the restaurant was quick and the staff were friendly and chatty whilst the food was pretty good. I had purchased the meal deal for £22.99 which included dinner and breakfast which was good value for money. Breakfast in the morning is self service and there is an excellent choice available.

I had a good nights sleep and found the bed to be comfortable.

I would stay again but would prefer one of the other city centre Premier Inns over this particular one as they are more modern and there are safe car parks nearby.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views over the city centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks for your review of Glasgow City Charing Cross Premier Inn. It is great to hear that our helpful friendly team met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one with a good night's sleep. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service along with value for money in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
City Centre
BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Address: 10 Elmbank Gardens, Glasgow G2 4PP, Scotland (Formerly Premier Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 278 bedroom hotel offers an excellent location for both the business and leisure traveller. Conveniently located in the heart of the business district and just a 2 minute walk to the vibrant bars, restaurants and shops of Suachiehall St. Glasgow's rich architectural delights are a 5 minute walk - Art School, Tenement House and Park Circus. The classic yet trendy West End is a mere 5 minute drive - Botanic Gardens, Glasgow University and Kelvingrove Art Gallery. The contemporary Bar Est restaurant and bar offer European cuisine in a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel benefits from excellent transport links, Charing Cross train station is 50 yards away, making excursions to Edinburgh and the North of Scotland highly accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Charing Cross
Premier Travel Inn Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing