We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nearly as good as take that concert” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Number 10 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Number 10 Hotel
Ranked #20 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
1 review
“Nearly as good as take that concert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2009

my partner and i stayed here with some friends,while we were in glasgow to see take that at hampden our concert was brilliant but our stay at number 10/queens drive was just as good the hotel is very plush and smart like the rooms,the staff are great and really made our stay fantastic,the staffs genuine glasgow warmth and welcome wa just what we needed on our arrival,we even met the general manager ( william) who gave us great info on good local bars and best places to visit on our trip into town.if hampden keep doing concerts each summer or major football finals there can be no better or easier place to stay,as our time was valuable on our two night stay,

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justdavid121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    158
    74
    25
    29
See reviews for
167
239
30
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bracebridge, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2009

My sister and I have just returned from a week in Glasgow after a 31 year absence from our home town. Finding the perfect hotel was an issue until a friend told us about the Dunkeld Hotel at 10 Queen's Drive. Upon our arrival on June 15th, we were warmly welcomed by William and Nicola and then shown to our wonderful room ovewrlooking the Queen's Park. This hotel is very beautiful, but the real beauty lies within each individual member of staff. From Clair at Reception to Angela, Sarah and Laura in the dining room and Michelle in Housekeeping, we were treated like royalty with wonderful warm, friendly service. The meals were amazing and William's lentil soup was "magic" and warmed our chilled bones one cool, wet evening. The staff could not do enough for us.....it wasn't forced, just pure honest Scottish hospitality at it's best.

Our thanks to you all for for a most memorable week, a week we will hold dear for a very long time.

Sincerely,

Lindsay & Jacqui, Canada

Stayed June 2009
Helpful?
Thank SAInharmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensdrive, Marketing Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2009
It was such a pleasure having you both staying with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit back home to Glasgow!

Thanks again,

Number 10
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2009

I enjoyed my stay at N°10 Queens drive. The staff we're welcoming, the rooms large and recently decorated with a nice sense of style, with nice food to round things off. I like using the large park next door for running.

The only thing I found dissapointing was that the restaurant closed at 8:30 pm, that's a bit difficult to get things done by. There's plenty of restaurants near by though so it's not a problem.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mayhew1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensdrive, Marketing Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2009
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review! It is great to get feedback from guests. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also hoping to extend our restaurant opening hours in the future and we hope this wasn't too much of an inconveniece.

Kind Regards,

Number 10
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2009

Stayed for two nights to attend a function, the rooms seem to have been done up recently and are truly fantastic. Service in the hotel was really good as was the meal. We only spent a short time in the hotel between functions and the main event, we were going to a concert, but we were really well looked after any time we were around. I can recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Glasgow, its only 10 mins by train or bus to the city and it's next to Hampden. My clients were really happy with the hotel selection, it makes all the difference when everyone is happy. Will be back next time I visit Glasgow.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jalnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

Just enjoyed a great stay at the Dunkeld. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. They took a personal interest in making our stay a great experience and there was a family feel about the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyIrishTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2008

Fantastic hotel,everyone of the staff are first class ,great location for Hampden ,city centre ten minutes away,looking forward to my next stauy next month.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wamjimjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2008

Booked into 10 Queens Drive for 4 nights and could not have been more delighted with the hotel. On arrival the staff were very pleasant and could not do enough to get us to get us settled into our room. The room that we were given on the ground floor was amazingly spacious with the décor being at an exceptional standard, these details flowed into the bathroom which was extremely luxurious, containing a Jacuzzi which was an additional surprise, but very welcome! The traditional Scottish breakfast served was a real treat.

The location of this hotel is great. It is located in Queens Drive in the south side of Glasgow overlooking Queens Park (the views from the hotel are fantastic), which is great for evening strolls or an early morning run. There are also great train and bus links into the City Centre, with these links you are never short on places to go visiting or shopping!

All of the staff from the hotel were very pleasant and always helpful especially the Housekeeper, Michele who ensured that our stay was as comfortable as possible. I would also like to thank the Manager of the hotel, William who could not have done enough for us and made our break in Glasgow all the more enjoyable, we hope to be back in Scotland next year – you will definitely be seeing us then!

  • Liked — Luxurious room and great staff
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BillMarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#5 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,521 reviews
The Belhaven Hotel
#51 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10 Hotel

Property: Number 10 Hotel
Address: 10-16 Queens Drive, Glasgow G42 8BS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 10 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No 10 is a beautiful boutique hotel, conveniently located on Glasgow's Southside, and just 10 minutes from the city centre - perfect whether you are travelling on business or pleasure. Set in a stunning location with beautiful views over Queen's Park, No 10 affords spacious and stylish interiors that effortlessly blend contemporary design with the original Victorian features. And these features are perfectly complemented by our luxurious rooms, our fantastic new restaurant and, buzzing bar and an enthusiastic team to look after you. Plus No 10 has a pretty garden at the rear which is perfect for al fresco drinks and dining on warmer days. The hotel consists of two stunning Victorian townhouses that have been restored to their original glory, providing a range of stylish contemporary accommodation. Our 26 rooms and suites offer lovely open views over parkland and gardens, and feature every modern convenience including 24-hour internet access, in-room toiletries, hospitality tray, comfortable beds and much more. The hotel recently launched its new restaurant & bar offering a relaxed setting where guests can enjoy an extensive menu of timeless classics with a modern twist; the restaurant is open seven days a week serving breakfast, lunch, light bites, afternoon tea and dinner. Seasonally inspired dishes, using locally sourced ingredients, are the foundation of the menu, and they have been infused with ingenious touches from the talented Executive Chef and kitchen brigade. No 10 is an ideal location for business and leisure guests and as a wedding venue. The hotel is only 10 minutes from the city centre and 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. Nearby are the world famous Burrell Collection and all of Glasgow's Museums & Art Galleries. The Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre and The Hydro are only 15 minutes away and there is also easy access to the M8 and M77 Motorways, the Emirates Arena and Hampden Park, Scotland's national stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Number 10 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No 10 Queens Drive Hotel
Number 10 Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing