We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding reception” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Number 10 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Number 10 Hotel
Ranked #20 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wedding reception”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

After getting married abroad we had our Glasgow reception at the no.10 early October. Great space for a party and everyone commented on buffet food. All the staff were brilliant and the dj they can supply you with is also very good everyone had a lovely night. Also very reasonable bar prices for a hotel.


As for the actual hotel we stayed in the honeymoon suite which was lovely. Massive bedroom and bathroom. Very tradition Glaswegian building and something a bit different from your run of the mill chain hotel that are everywhere. Few of our friends were staying also and all of their rooms were very good size too. We missed breakfast due to overdoing it the night before but everyone who made it all said it was brilliant. Overall would recommend hotel to someone visiting Glasgow looking to be close to town without being right in middle of it and wanting a more traditional and personal view of the city

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GJC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Number10Management, General Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Taking time to review your Wedding Reception experience is great appreciated at Number 10.

Staff and Management continually work hard to make all of our guests experience a pleasant one.

Kind Regards
William Sloan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    158
    74
    25
    29
See reviews for
167
239
30
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here on the 4-5 of October had a lovely time at the hotel. Staff were very friendly room was clean breakfast was great. Short taxi ride in to city centre what more could you want. I will be staying here next time I come back to Glasgow.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cammy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Number10Management, General Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments. I am glad you enjoyed your experience and found the hotel to be close proximity to Glasgow and all it has to offer.

I hope you will return in the New Year.

Kind Regards
William Sloan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We popped into Number 10 by chance as we had some time to spare before a Scotland football match at Hampden Park. This proved to be a good choice. Bar restaurant was very clean, with decent choice of quality pub grub on the menu. Service also friendly, if a little on the slow side. Overall, very good and we would certainly go back when next in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank East_Lothian_Scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Yet another September weekend at Number 10 Hotel, and just like all the previous ones a good time was had by all. I use this hotel both for business and pleasure. The September weekend was pleasure 20 golfers on our annual Friends Across The Border match with the Malletsheugh Golf Club. The Hotel as always was well presented and the attention given by William (The General Manager) Nicola and the rest of the staff was excellent. The food is excellent and great value for money. You are 5 Minutes walk from the nearest rail Station and just a 10 Minute ride from Glasgow City Centre and only £1.95 return. Two of us stayed for 2 extra days and took the train into Glasgow twice. The rooms are large to huge especially in the annex and well appointed. We will be back twice next year in May and possibly August for more golf and I will be back on my next business trip later this year.

Room Tip: I have stayed in both the main building and the annex, on most occasions in the Annex and have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scouse_Golfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels when I travel to Glasgow, the only reason I dont stay here all the time is because it is so popular, I am quite a fussy person but even I cannot fault the cleanliness of the rooms, in fact the whole hotel sparkles, & the staff are so warm & friendly, the welcome you receive from Nicola & William is second to none, I could not recommend this hotel high enough, I will be back very soon regards Mick Rainsford

Room Tip: book early to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

On drive back from Mull we had some business in Glasgow and so glad this hotel was chosen.
Wonderful room with Spa bath and very powerful shower and the restaurant food was brilliantly presented and prepared.
Only thing for a beer drinker was limited choice of beers, but used to that in Scotland.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My friend and I had a fabulous midweek meal in the restaurant of this great 4* hotel.
There are various menus to suit most prices and we chose the three course for under £20.
The food was fantastic and my duck was cooked to perfection.
The staff are very friendly and made sure that everything was just right for us.
Well worth a visit to this hidden gem, and I would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jinty1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#5 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,517 reviews
The Belhaven Hotel
#53 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10 Hotel

Property: Number 10 Hotel
Address: 10-16 Queens Drive, Glasgow G42 8BS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 10 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No 10 is a beautiful boutique hotel, conveniently located on Glasgow's Southside, and just 10 minutes from the city centre - perfect whether you are travelling on business or pleasure. Set in a stunning location with beautiful views over Queen's Park, No 10 affords spacious and stylish interiors that effortlessly blend contemporary design with the original Victorian features. And these features are perfectly complemented by our luxurious rooms, our fantastic new restaurant and, buzzing bar and an enthusiastic team to look after you. Plus No 10 has a pretty garden at the rear which is perfect for al fresco drinks and dining on warmer days. The hotel consists of two stunning Victorian townhouses that have been restored to their original glory, providing a range of stylish contemporary accommodation. Our 26 rooms and suites offer lovely open views over parkland and gardens, and feature every modern convenience including 24-hour internet access, in-room toiletries, hospitality tray, comfortable beds and much more. The hotel recently launched its new restaurant & bar offering a relaxed setting where guests can enjoy an extensive menu of timeless classics with a modern twist; the restaurant is open seven days a week serving breakfast, lunch, light bites, afternoon tea and dinner. Seasonally inspired dishes, using locally sourced ingredients, are the foundation of the menu, and they have been infused with ingenious touches from the talented Executive Chef and kitchen brigade. No 10 is an ideal location for business and leisure guests and as a wedding venue. The hotel is only 10 minutes from the city centre and 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. Nearby are the world famous Burrell Collection and all of Glasgow's Museums & Art Galleries. The Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre and The Hydro are only 15 minutes away and there is also easy access to the M8 and M77 Motorways, the Emirates Arena and Hampden Park, Scotland's national stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Number 10 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No 10 Queens Drive Hotel
Number 10 Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing