We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique!”
Review of Number 10 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Number 10 Hotel
Ranked #26 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I would normally stay in 'typical budget' hotels when away on business but found this place interesting whilst browsing on line. Upon arrival I was offered a prompt check in and made my way to one of the room in the 'other house'. The room was tastefully decorated and extremely large - I cannot remember the number of the room. The bath was a corner bath and very large and relaxing. The only downside was that the matrass was in desperate need of replacing and was affordable over my two night stay. The bar I found rather uninviting, you have to press a bell for service and the beer selection was low as they're had been a wedding the previous weekend. The food was good and plentiful. Overall I would stay here again and is very convenient for a variety of places to visit. I would have to say however that I would question the 4 star hotel award and believe this has more of a guest house feel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonnie2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda71842003, Guest Relations Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for you fabulous feedback, it is greatly appreciated. I do hope that all of our guests have the same experience, without your comments, whether good or bad, we do intend to keep our high reputation intact.
No10 Hotel endeavours at ALL times to create a good experience for all guests from leisure travelling, corporate guests to function guests.
If at any time there may be something which is not to your expectations, we also appreciate your comments.

Sincerely at all times

Lucinda. N010 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
There are newer reviews for Number 10 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 775 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

We arrived for a last minute overnight break in Glasgow. The sun was splitting the trees and the hotel is set in lovely park and leafy area of Ggow. We booked two club rooms and was very spacious with high ceilings, lovely tasteful decor and large room and bathroom.
I have stayed here at least three times before and they need to start paying attention to some of the decor before it becomes too late and means an major overhaul. Stains on carpets, grouting in the bath/shower, floor lampshade falling off etc but not majorn concern but could do soon if to retain on 4 star par.
The only gripe would be the front door to the club rooms was very loud and woke us very early which was annoying so please try and fix this for other guests.
Didn't use the bar as headed into central Ggow but did give us a wine bucket of ice upon request.
Reception could be occupied a bit more and even when ringing the bell for attention took some time to come.
A few little service and decor points to address but overall a great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evievi123139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda71842003, Guest Relations Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for you fabulous feedback, it is greatly appreciated. I do hope that all of our guests have the same experience, without your comments, whether good or bad, we do intend to keep our high reputation intact.
No10 Hotel endeavours at ALL times to create a good experience for all guests from leisure travelling, corporate guests to function guests.
If at any time there may be something which is not to your expectations, we also appreciate your comments.

Sincerely at all times

Lucinda. N010 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We recently attended a wedding at the hotel and I have to say the overall standard was excellent! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed overnight in the hotel and the room was very spacious and clean. The friendly receptionist was very accomodating when we requested a late check out. The meal at the wedding was fantastic and the buffet style main course was a great idea. I would highly recemmend this hotel as a venue for a wedding or for someone looking for a hotel in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda71842003, Guest Relations Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for you fabulous feedback, it is greatly appreciated. I do hope that all of our guests have the same experience, without your comments, whether good or bad, we do intend to keep our high reputation intact.
No10 Hotel endeavours at ALL times to create a good experience for all guests from leisure travelling, corporate guests to function guests.
If at any time there may be something which is not to your expectations, we also appreciate your comments.

Sincerely at all times

Lucinda. N010 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had our wedding at No 10 and stayed overnight at the end of June 2013. I cannot speak highly enough of the venue and staff. The Hotel is quirky, the rooms all very spacious and each individually styled. The food was delicious. The events planner, general manager and all the staff could not have been nicer or more attentive. It was all about us and our guests, and many guests have commented to us on how friendly the staff were. If you want a very personal (and professional ) weddding then I would highly recommend No 10).

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerryYates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Myself, my wife and 3 friends recently went to Number 10 for a meal prior to a concert at the nearby Hampden Park. It was a set menu at a very affordable £19.95 and the food was superb! The soup starter was excellent and each course followed suit! Excellent, well mannered, good natured, and very attentive staff made it a very pleasurable visit!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hughsie147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Eight members of our family booked into the hotel (in 4 rooms) for two nights. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the rooms were clean, bright and nicely furnished with very nice decor. Breakfast was served by friendly, smiling staff and the choice of food was excellent. Our one disappointment was that when we arrived at the hotel we asked if we could have a meal and were told the dining room and bar area were occupied by private functions so we could not enter these rooms and they were unable to serve us meals but we were informed 'There is a nice cafe just up the road'! This was the same the next day also. I expect to go out for food when staying in Bed & Breakfast accommodation but not when i am a paying guest in a hotel. The hotel should have an area set aside where paying guests can be served food/drinks even when private functions are going on.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor are very nice but bear in mind the hotel has no lift.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda71842003, Guest Relations Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for you fabulous feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We do agree that on this occassion we let you down, Being near Hampden Park and at the time of your stay, Robbie Williams had a concert going, we did not anticipate the volume of traffic which came through our doors on that day and we did leave customers such as yourself less than satisfied. This is not indicative of of our normal standards and we do apologise for the inconvienance. If you would like to contact me personally on events@10hotel.com. I would be delighted to offer you a complimentary stay at a suitable time to yourself.

No10 Hotel endeavours at ALL times to create a good experience for all guests from leisure travelling, corporate guests to function guests.
If at any time there may be something which is not to your expectations, we also appreciate your comments.

Sincerely at all times

Lucinda. N010 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights and really enjoyed it. The hotel is formed by converting two original homes (the main hotel and the annex). The conversion is very well done and the property very well maintained. The rooms were very large with high ceilings and traditional large windows. There is a restaurant, a bar and a beer garden. The front of the hotel overlooks park land and the rear overlooks a car-park and other buildings - not beautiful but also not unpleasant. The hotel is located on a quiet street and our nights were quiet. There is free high speed internet and a great breakfast choice of cooked (sausage - links and square, potato bread, hash brown, bacon), cereal, fruit and yogurt. All of the staff were very friendly - with an especial thanks to Stacy on reception. We were attending a wedding at another location so we were out most of the time. One point the independent traveler may wish to consider is that this hotel caters for functions - and it looks like a beautiful location for this. It does mean that if you are not attending the function then access to the bar and restaurant may be impacted - make sure you ask. There are a number of shops and restaurants close by but this is not high street. The train station is close but we walked or used taxis - approx 6-8 pounds to center and 20 to the airport. We had a great stay - thank-you Number 10.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have views over parkland and trees - the back is not bad but not so pretty. Ask...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda71842003, Guest Relations Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for you fabulous feedback, it is greatly appreciated. I do hope that all of our guests have the same experience, without your comments, whether good or bad, we do intend to keep our high reputation intact.
No10 Hotel endeavours at ALL times to create a good experience for all guests from leisure travelling, corporate guests to function guests.
If at any time there may be something which is not to your expectations, we also appreciate your comments.

Sincerely at all times

Lucinda. N010 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#10 of 93 in Glasgow
5,194 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#24 of 93 in Glasgow
1,034 reviews
City Centre
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10 Hotel

Address: 10-16 Queens Drive, Glasgow G42 8BS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#12 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $81 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 10 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No 10 is a beautiful boutique hotel, conveniently located on Glasgow's Southside, and just 10 minutes from the city centre - perfect whether you are travelling on business or pleasure. Set in a stunning location with beautiful views over Queen's Park, No 10 affords spacious and stylish interiors that effortlessly blend contemporary design with the original Victorian features. And these features are perfectly complemented by our luxurious rooms, our fantastic new restaurant and, buzzing bar and an enthusiastic team to look after you. Plus No 10 has a pretty garden at the rear which is perfect for al fresco drinks and dining on warmer days. The hotel consists of two stunning Victorian townhouses that have been restored to their original glory, providing a range of stylish contemporary accommodation. Our 26 rooms and suites offer lovely open views over parkland and gardens, and feature every modern convenience including 24-hour internet access, in-room toiletries, hospitality tray, comfortable beds and much more. The hotel recently launched its new restaurant & bar offering a relaxed setting where guests can enjoy an extensive menu of timeless classics with a modern twist; the restaurant is open seven days a week serving breakfast, lunch, light bites, afternoon tea and dinner. Seasonally inspired dishes, using locally sourced ingredients, are the foundation of the menu, and they have been infused with ingenious touches from the talented Executive Chef and kitchen brigade. No 10 is an ideal location for business and leisure guests and as a wedding venue. The hotel is only 10 minutes from the city centre and 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. Nearby are the world famous Burrell Collection and all of Glasgow's Museums & Art Galleries. The Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre and The Hydro are only 15 minutes away and there is also easy access to the M8 and M77 Motorways, the Emirates Arena and Hampden Park, Scotland's national stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Number 10 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No 10 Queens Drive Hotel
Number 10 Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing