We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I am going back to the Seton Guest House” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seton Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seton Guest House
Ranked #26 of 38 Glasgow B&B and Inns
Monroe, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I am going back to the Seton Guest House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was my first trip to Scotland and my first stay in a Scotish B & B. Alistair & Sheena, the owners and Rita, their helper were most welcoming. The location to the city center and to the train station was wonderful, a short brisk 15 minute walk. Arrangements were made, upon request, for transportation to a distillery, St. Andrews & a tour of the Highlands. This is most definitely the place to stay!!!

Room Tip: There was not a need for a finess center or a pool, we were busy from sunrise to sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonroeMuskrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    17
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
19
23
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Friendly owner. Cooked breakfast good. Rooms and the place generally are tired and could do with updating. En suite in the room with a tv attached. Views from the window are over the back alley, are not brilliant. Bed good and clean linen. Overall you get what you pay for and at £55 fir a twin room it is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bert015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at seton guest house for 5 days in June as our own home was having work done. We expected the disruption to be a nightmare but I can honestly say after staying here we felt like we had a holiday! The service we received was second to none, everyone was so friendly and genuinely helpful. The rooms were immaculate, comfortable and homely which we preferred in comparison with the stark hotel environments in town. Just outside city centre and a fantastic price, we cannot recommend seton guest house enough! If you're in the area, make it your first stop!! :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Loved out stay here. The owners were really welcoming and made sure we had all we needed throughout our 2 night stay.

The property itself is only 15 mins away from Glasgow City Centre and is still quiet enough at night for us to sleep soundly and very comfortably in the warm bed.

Breakfast was a scrummy feast and set us well on our way each day.

We will definitely be back and will stay here again. Lovely, lovely place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

I have stayed here a few times now. From the first point of contact booking the room on the telephone to my check out, i have always been completley satisfied with this guest house.
The owners are always very warm and friendly (couldnt do enough for us) and rooms were clean and tidy.
The only negative was for the neighbours-not friendly at all. A civil 'hello' back would of been appreciated.
Its excellent value for money in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

I booked this guest house last minute due to a business trip being arranged at the end of my week. Location was key for me as i don't drive so needed somewhere close to where i was having to go and also somewhere that wouldn't be too busy as i required a peaceful place to complete my work.

I was made to feel welcome from the start, even at booking stage when i phoned to enquire about the availability. The couple who ran the Guest House, Alistair and Sheena, were so helpful especially on providing information on the surrounding areas and also the easiest way for me to to get around on public transport

On arrival I was shown to my spacious double room where there were clear instructions on checkout and breakfast arrangement's and i must say the breakfast was amazing, home cooked and fresh and in comfortable settings - like being back at the parents for breakfast! The room that i stayed in was clean and there was no noise from outside or within the guest house.

This place really did have a family feel about it and that's what i like, rather than the busier franchise hotels and i don't have a bad word to say about it.

I will be back next time i am up this way, thanks for the generous hospitality

E Rankin

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eilidh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have stayed here myself on a previous occassion and decided to stay here again with family visiting from Hong Kong, the location is very convenient to the city centre and all our rooms were very clean and spacious - our hosts Alistair and Sheila were very warm and welcoming and advised us on transport to local sights. Very relaxing stay would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyandVeronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Cathedral House Hotel
Cathedral House Hotel
#78 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Craigpark Guest House
#16 of 38 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Number 52 Charlotte Street
#17 of 38 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Parkville Hotel
#6 of 38 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
West End
Argyll Guest House
Argyll Guest House
#10 of 38 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Alamo Guest House
#2 of 38 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seton Guest House

Property: Seton Guest House
Address: 6 Seton Terrace, Glasgow G31 2HU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seton Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seton Guest House Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing