We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveler rating
860
252
45
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
860
252
45
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue main building garden room junior suite four poster bed afternoon tea downtown glasgow full scottish breakfast room was large fantastic hotel train station fantastic stay breakfast was excellent william turret scotland motorway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Went to my niece's wedding. The hotel work at making its great day. Food very good , stayed in dog friendly room, situated in a block of rooms behind the main hotel. Excellent Scottish Breakfast. A bit of fiddle to find as in middle of residential area

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RjCorson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at Sherbrooke Castle, and we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience and provide us with feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Dear William, Claire, George & All the staff at the Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, we would just like to say from the bottom of our hearts THANK YOU for an amazing wedding day on Saturday 20th August. Not only was it perfect, it was more and not even the rain could dampen our day.

Apologies it's took so long to post this but we have been so busy since the wedding. Not only was the wedding perfect, we had total confidence in you in the build up to it despite arranging everything from overseas. All our suppliers on the day commented on how great and accommodating you guys were and I have to wholeheartedly agree as nothing was too much trouble. Every guest we had commented on how beautiful the venue was and how great the staff was. It's not easy serving a wedding breakfast to 135 guest but you managed it seamlessly with no guests ever waiting long for food and all eating at the same time, not just that everyone commented on the superb quality of the food and how well the dietary requirements were catered for. The waiting staff at the tables were attentive but not intrusive so again thank you to those unsung heros too!

Those guests that stayed, some for 3 nights, others for 1 night, loved the rooms and again nothing was too much trouble. We too loved the rooms and everyone from the receptionists to the night porters were very helpful.

Finally to William, you ensured everything ran like clockwork, changed the timings when needed and again helped make our day perfect. Anyone reading this, rest assured your event and/or wedding day is in safe hands. We will be sure to visit The Sherbrooke next time we are in the UK.

Thanks again for everything

Gayle Wiseman & Gavin Wiseman

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Gavin & Gayle,

Thank you very much for taking time to review us. We are absolutely delighted to read your comments and thrilled that the day was such a success for you both. Your generous comments will be passed on to the whole team. We pride ourselves on our guests experiences and are pleased to read your review. Many thanks once again for taking the time to provide us with this feedback which is greatly appreciated. We very much look forward to welcoming you both back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle and may we take this opportunity to wish you both many congratulations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Very impressed with this hotel from start to finish.Very welcoming reception area with seating . Lots of staff in attendance to cater for guest needs. Beautiful function suite tastefully decorated. Fabulous five course meal with silver service . Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful.A wonderful day!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ann Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Ann Marie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at Sherbrooke Castle. We pride ourselves on our guests experience and are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us, your feedback is greatly appreciated. Your generous remarks will be passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

We arrived to be greeted by the most lovely (Fiona) on reception who advised cancellations meant we could have a room upgrade - great start! The room was simply beautiful! All the staff were just so friendly, responsive and the food was delicious! Will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Rachel,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Sherbrooke Castle. We pride ourselves on our guests experiences and are delighted that you found your stay to be enjoyable. Your generous comments will be passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Absolutely everyone I encountered at Sherbrooke Castle went out of their way to make our stay memorable.
Catherine and Eddy in Reception were lovely! Michael and ,Sheila in the dining room were so kind and thoughtful!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Cathy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at Sherbrooke Castle. Your kind comments will be passed on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews