We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Scotland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I went to this hotel 11/01/14 for an overnight stay with my boyfriend as part of my Christmas present. I can honestly say it was the best hotel I've stayed in, in Scotland. I can see why the food is Michelin star- absolutely beautiful. The room we stayed in was very big and the bathroom was gorgeous and big. The bed was actually the comfiest bed I think I've ever slept in- didn't want to leave it. The hotel was beautiful to look at, inside and out. Furthermore, the staff were extremely helpful and well-mannered. Breakfast in bed was perfect and as well as a lovely cooked Scottish breakfast, we had tea/coffee, juice, and cereal. I would love to go back, and would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone else.

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite which was lovely decorated and very big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jocelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 886 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

We arrived home this morning from our overnight stay in the Sherbrooke Castle Hotel in Glasgow. The overnight stay was a gift for my girlfriend at Christmas. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.

- Food Excellent.
- Staff Fantastic.
- Surrounding area Beautiful.
- The Room was gorgeous and the most comfortable bed we have slept in.

Really happy and will go back in an instant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markglover7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

we recently stayed at the hotel for a friends wedding. We had a wonderful time and found the accommodation excellent and the food very good. The staff were attentive and my only criticism would be that the heating was up to high and at times I found I had to find somewhere to cool down. In the middle of November however this was not to difficult as I just stood at the front door.

Room Tip: If you can try for a room in the main part of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigadoon007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have been using the Sherbrooke for the last few years while conducting our small group tours of Scotland. We love the staff and the hotel and try to use the hotel as often as we can. Although a few of the rooms could use some updating, they are very clean, spacious and well appointed. Our meals have always been excellent and the staff id very willing to please and take care of us. We think the hotel provides just the feel we are looking for while on our tours and the Sherbrooke is home for us when we are in the Glasgow. We will continue to use the Glasgow into the foreseeable future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottishDreamTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We had a great first impression of this hotel as we came up the drive and we were not disappointed when we got inside. The public areas were welcoming and decorated tastefully for Christmas.
Our room was big, clean and comfortable. We found the chambermaids particularly friendly and jolly. The rest of the staff were good too and looked after our dinner party well.
We had dinner and breakfast here and both were fine.
We loved the location of this hotel and enjoyed a super Sunday morning walk around the elegant streets and local park.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wiltshiremoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel 21 years ago on our first night of married life. We decided to visit again with friends to celebrate our wedding anniversary and were a little worried that it would not be as good as the first time. We needn't have worried. Warm friendly staff, great food (we had dinner in the hotel restaurant) and beautiful rooms (we were upgraded to junior suites) left us planning for a return visit. If we were getting married again, it would make a great venue following extensive refurbishment since our previous visit.

Room Tip: Rooms further away from the function areas would definitely be quieter but didn't bother us and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KillieCannings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

My second visit here - always a warm welcome , very friendly staff with excellent service, good food . Rooms are spacious , traditional and comfortable - both times I have had the same room which has been very comfortable with a huge modern shower room. Free wifi a real bonus too .
The nice thing about this hotel is it is called a castle , looks like a small castle, but feels like a comfortable home where you are a welcome guest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahmary572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
874 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,751 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#21 of 93 in Glasgow
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherbrooke Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherbrooke Castle Hotel

Address: 11 Sherbrooke Avenue | Pollokshields, Glasgow G41 4PG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $100 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sherbrooke Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel is a magnificent 4 star baronial hotel crafted in rich red sandstone and set in beautifully landscaped gardens in the leafy suburb of Pollokshields in Glasgow's Southside. The hotel has luxury bedrooms and suites, a lounge bar, restaurant and meetings and event facilities for up to 200 guests. At the Sherbrooke, we have combined traditional grace with modern efficiency. Prestige with convenience. The result is a unique experience. A genuine experience. The Sherbrooke experience. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sherbrooke Castle Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sherbrooke Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherbrooke Castle Glasgow
Hotel Sherbrooke Castle
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing