We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding reception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Ranked #4 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding reception”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I don’t normally write reviews but we have just had our wedding reception on the 21.09.13 at the Sherbrooke and it was amazing
rooms were great and spacious and had everything you needed, the honeymoon suite was fantastic
the staff were also very helpful, William was very pleasant and made our day so much easier. Everything ran so smoothly and looked great.
Food was brilliant, we fed 98 people and everyone said it was very tasty
Venue was excellent for a wedding venue had everything that we wanted. we would highly recommend this

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigdiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    181
    35
    14
    13
See reviews for
237
353
23
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Room was large with everything you need... Lovely atmosphere and ambience...
Easy to get to close to town... Easy parking...
Dinner In the restaurant was nice but a little underwhelming...
Overall pleasant experience.... Would recommend staying and revisit

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penny8407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had our ceremony at the Sherbrooke on 30th of June an we found the whole with them a breeze the staff the whole way through we're friendly and helpful . We could have got them to do it all and nothing was too much for them . The service was amazing and if it wasn't for William helping making our day run so smoothly. The food very good and the staff were amazing as we had guests with a complex diets and the chefs were able to accommodate them which was brilliant. The rooms were nice the bridal suite had a four poster bed and huge bathroom . It was the perfect wedding venue for us and all my guests loved it .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catriona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was given a 'garden room' which was not situated in the main building. Staff were helpful and carried my case down the staircase into the room which was appreciated. The room was a really good size with a big comfy bed and the bathroom was lovely with a twin sized walk in shower. However, the blind in the room was broken, the window was filthy with thick cobwebs/dust all over it, there was a damp patch in the wardrobe and the iron and ironing board were practically unusable due to being of such poor/cheap quality. The breakfast the next day only provided a small selection of items but it was more than adequate. The female staff member working at breakfast was helpful and attentive however the male member of staff was not so helpful and had really bad body odour which was extremely unpleasant. Due to the steepness of the drive/road leading up to the hotel I unavoidably hit the underside of my car on departure which was extremely infuriating. The numerous scuff marks on the road outside suggests this is an issue not only encountered by myself. Overall, an okay stay but would not be in a hurry to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beck5am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff are friendly and the rooms are big. We had a twin then upgraded to a suite we didn't even have to ask for a upgrade. The restaurant meals were just as good as a 5 star restaurant with there plating. It's just down the road from the airport and a 10 min train trip to the centre of Glasgow . So I would come back and stay here for sure. Highly recommend

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had our wedding there yesterday and can not fault the staff they were amazing so thoughtful and helpful. Nothing was ever a problem they provided such good service the whole day ran so smoothly. We can not rate them high enough. The wedding co-ordinator William helped make our day as fantastic as it was. The food was to die for so delicious and generous portions. The rooms were beautiful as were the grounds. We are so glad we chose the Sherbrooke for our venue.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beccamcnicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

As returning guests it is always a pleasure to drive up to this imposing yet friendly hotel. This time we were housed in one of the annex rooms and very comfortable it was too. A relaxing and high quality super king sized bed awaited us after a sumptuous dinner. This hotel goes the extra mile to please the guests. The cuisine is excellent as is the service, by friendly and well trained staff.Looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bydandbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
2,622 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
616 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherbrooke Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherbrooke Castle Hotel

Property: Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Address: 11 Sherbrooke Avenue | Pollokshields, Glasgow G41 4PG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sherbrooke Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel is a magnificent 4 star baronial hotel crafted in rich red sandstone and set in beautifully landscaped gardens in the leafy suburb of Pollokshields in Glasgow's Southside. The hotel has luxury bedrooms and suites, a lounge bar, restaurant and meetings and event facilities for up to 200 guests. At the Sherbrooke, we have combined traditional grace with modern efficiency. Prestige with convenience. The result is a unique experience. A genuine experience. The Sherbrooke experience. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sherbrooke Castle Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sherbrooke Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherbrooke Castle Glasgow
Hotel Sherbrooke Castle
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing