We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Nearby Hotels
$321
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$249
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$309
$258
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
$279
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$212
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$201
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$222
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveler rating
862
324
64
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
324
64
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcakesunion streetcup cakesglass rooffresh milkcentral stationground coffeecaledonian chambersoffice buildingceiling fanhome made ice creamsky boxarran aromaticssitting roomstation rooflittle touchestop floor
Filter
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The staff are all incredibly helpful and friendly – they even printed a couple of documents I need during my stay. They make it as homely as possible with nice touches, such as homemade goodies, and a lounge area. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

outstanding location and facility. The grasshopper was a wonderful place to stay when exploring Glasgow. if your arrive by train it is especially convenient to the central train stations and in the midst of all the shopping and splendid restaurants. The most challenging part of staying here is choosing between eating in, or which restaurant a short walk away. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. everyone make you feel at home. Sean can find anything for you, had great recommendations for just about everything! their tag line is "you never left home..." and they go out of their way to make you feel that way. plates of cupcakes and short bread available for snacks at all times of day, fruit, in room coffee and tea, bottles of water and smarties in every room. if you don't see something, just ask they probably have it for you.

The rooms are very comfortable. bath room worked perfectly and it all seemed very new. large flat screen tv with sky plus, awesome. free WiFi that works everywhere. it would be hard to find something to ask for. breakfast was wonderful with both cold and hot options. amazing breads, fresh tea or coffee, a selection of juice. hard to beat and all available in a friendly, family like atmosphere.

this is truly a great place, I will most certainly return.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Just returned from Glasgow and my third stay at this hotel.from the moment the lift door opens and you spy the platter of homemade cakes the whole experience is pleasurable. The hotel is bright, very clean and warm. The staff are really friendly and welcoming and nothing seems like too much trouble for them. I haven't eaten evening meal, but it sounded really nice, the breakfast was very good,ample of everything, and all being freshly replenished continuously, AND! we got a lie in as it was served until 10.30 am! A true bonus if you have a slight hangover! Great hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is one of the nicest small hotels I have ever stayed in. Right next door to the train station and on the sixth floor of an office – so rather surprising – but an oasis of calm and good taste once you walk through the door. The decor evokes a simple country hotel in Scandinavia; warm, bright, minimal, with wooden floors and white surfaces. My room had high ceilings, the linen was gorgeous and the beds super comfortable. The lovely people who work in this hotel couldn't be more friendly or helpful. Lovely small details like free cupcakes at the entrance. Great breakfast too! Whenever I go back to Glasgow this will be my hotel of choice!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenniferAnne3367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We chose Grasshoppers having read other Trip Advisor reviews and it certainly lives up to them. Street level entrance is quite drab - at upper end of Union Street - and hotel sign here could be more obvious. But you step out of the lift into a bright contemporary top floor hotel and a great welcome. (On booking we'd received a welcome e-mail suggesting places of interest to visit - a really nice touch which helps you plan your time). The rest just confirms other comments - the little details, cupcakes & coffee, a tube of Smarties, touches that make it feel like being a guest in someone's home, with interesting art work as an added bonus; The Kitchen is a compact but very friendly eating experience - food is very good including the evening meal. Because it's so central, you make best use of time in reaching other restaurants, shops, places of interest etc. and reception very kindly offered to keep our luggage during our last day there, which was a big help. We'll be back and I'd certainly recommend it to any single person staying in Glasgow on business. One last touch - we loved the Valentine's Day poems :)) Were all UK hospitality like this, visitors couldn't stay away!

Room Tip: If you like to open room windows, better to choose one overlooking the station rather than Union Street, which can be noisy, even though sound proofing is good.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Explore3947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews