We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kelvingrove Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$321
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$309
$258
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
$279
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$212
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$201
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$222
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveler rating
254
220
94
45
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
220
94
45
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest endcity centreglasgow universityfamily roomminute walkrestaurants and pubsdouble roomwithin easy walking distancesse hydrocooked breakfaststayed here for two nightsone night stayan overnight staycomfy bediainreceptionistscotland
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 633 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Was slightly disappointed with the hotel. Old-fashioned, and the decor is not very attractive on the inside. The doors of the rooms make it feel more like a prison (big, grey, unattractive things). The staff were fine and pleasant, but it was just a bit of a letdown. Good location, but it dire need of an upgrade.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calum375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertmcq, Owner at Kelvingrove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

We are sorry you felt disappointed with your stay with us, as you moved around the hotel perhaps you noticed that the reception area and corridors had been refurbished, however the room you were allocated is one of 8 rooms still to be done, this has been an ongoing process since purchasing the hotel 3 years ago. The design for the hotel and colour schemes were commissioned from an award winning Scottish Interior Designer, the colour of the doors is actually called Mushroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Our room was clean, spacious and well decorated. Staff were friendly and pleasant and breakfast was lovely. We were upgraded to a triple room free of charge which was a fantastic surprise. The pillows were really quite flat which was a shame but since we were given 3 each it wasn't a massive problem. Although breakfast was lovely, it would have been nice to still have access to the drinks while we were eating as the water/juice was removed from the room when we were still enjoying our food.

We had a lovely stay and will definitely be back,

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaleyBump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Good value in my view, and that comes from a man whose home town motto in latin translates as "You didn't pay retail, did you?"
Make sure you get the cheaper rate for the full breakfast by booking on line from the hotel. Slept the sleep of the just downstairs and the room managed to avoid that bunker basement feel. Also enjoyed George and his backchat at breakfast. Kelvingrove Museum and the Hunterian a short walk away, and the Willow tea room approximately 25 minutes. Enjoyed Glasgow as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirdyEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

stayed here for 3 nights with 2 daughters. very spacious, warm + comfortable room.
Staff extremely helpful + friendly. Breakfast was cooked to order. Excellent if you want a traditional
english breakfast but selection a little limited if you prefer fruit/cereal.
Lots of good restaurants nearby + easy access to city centre by bus or taxi.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teenage-mutants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Found this hotel at the last minute and I'm glad I had... Great location with great service .the gentleman on reception was really fiendly. The wifi was excellent and the room was really clean and spacious.. The breakfast was spotless and arrived quickly. I definitely will be returning 10/10

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 780Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews