We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean home, accommodating host and great central...”
other travelers have booked this property
lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge
4 of 8 arched windows in lounge Side view of apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
lounge
4 of 8 arched windows in lounge
Side view of apartment
3rd floor 5 arched windows right to left and down the side.
5 arched windows from right to left
kitchen
bedroom
lounge
lounge
Shower room
hallway
view
Bedroom
Princess Square next door ...cafe culture
Arrochar Alps 1hour away by train
view
Evening shopping
Climbing the Scottish Mountains.
En-suite with bath.
Summer atmosphere in the city
Bright lounge
Window flowers
view at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane A
Edmonton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean home, accommodating host and great central location”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

There were 5 of us and plenty of room for us all - nice roomy living room, dining room and kitchen. Would have been fine for 3 couples (6 people). Beds we comfortable, lots of clean sheets and towels. John helped us find our way downtown, stayed on the phone after we lost our way :) Highly recommend this apartment if you want a central downtown location, in the heart of Glasgow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimeLord5...
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
“Brilliant Glasgow Apartment.”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fantastic apartment right in the heart of Glasgow. Beautifully finished, spotlessly clean, warm and cosy with all modern conveniences you could need. John,the owner, was very helpful and friendly to us. I would highly recommend this apartment for your Glasgow City break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MummyF197...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in the centre of Glasgow”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My 2 friends and I booked this apartment for a long weekend in Glasgow. The flat was very central and close to all amenities. The flat itself was spacious and clean and we all had a bedroom each. There was a lovely welcoming gift of wine and teacakes in the fridge! John, the owner, was very helpful and was just a phone call away. The flat was recommended to me by a friend and I will certainly be recommending it to other people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of apartment.
Liked least: Noise from outside on one side of the flat.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dottie178
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
“comfortable”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment suited our needs and was comfortable for three adults and two teenagers. It is near public transportation and shopping. The owner was attentive and on call for any problems.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
70mrsmac
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A special place for our special day”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed with friends for 2 days whilst we were married in Glasgow. The apartments are as central as you could find, they are furnished to a high standard and are clean and comfortable. We loved the location and hated having to leave. The owner John left us wine,flowers and tea cakes ! Which we thought was a lovely touch. We would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A big open space to share with friends
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
“perfect place to stay as we were close to everything”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were 2 couples. We were close to everything. It was a bit noisy at night as the previous reviews stated. It was so nice of John(the owner) when we arrived he had fresh tulips on the table. Bread and Jam and cookies also. Nice to have that after an all night flight to glasgow. We would definitely stay there again and recommend this property to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: loacation of the property
Liked least: heat/hot water issues
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregg M
Youbou, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heart of Glascow”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My family and I enjoyed 4 nights here. The apartment is large and everyone had their own rooms and plenty of space. The location is right in the centre of the city with an infinite supply of restaurants and bars right out the front door. It made for a great home base, since the train stations are only a 5 minute walk. Great for a day trip to Edinburgh. The kitchen came well equipped and numerous food markets within walking distance. We walked everywhere and enjoyed the art galleries and museums nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to restaurants and attractions
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing