We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shawlandsgirl 48”
Review of Ristorante Pizzeria Bellini - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ristorante Pizzeria Bellini
Price range: $13 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: An Italian wine bar and restaurant, Bellini in Glasgow presents beautiful Italian cuisine, influenced by the Sorrento region of South Italy. Wines at Ristorante Pizzeria Bellini are sourced from regional producers renowned for award -winning wines, and are all available by the glass. There are a good range of fresh pizzas, along with pasta, risotto or meat and fish dishes.
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Shawlandsgirl 48”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

First and last will not be going back portions too small for the price £16 for a very small half slice of fish and mash pots.Slow service the after hitting us with a large bill they put the music up loud in order to get us out just after 10pm and they put on there time open till 11pm on a Firday.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Shawlandsgirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    2
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“what you should expect”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Went here on a Monday evening cos preferred alternatives were closed. First time we had been here but we had heard it was good. Arrived at 7.10 pm and the blackboard outside advertised an early bird menu until 7.30 with 2 courses for £10 (or £9.95?).

On entering there was only one other table occupied but we had to stand for a moment or two before somebody came to get us seated, by point in towards a table. Nice modern decor and fresh n clean looking. We were only offered the a la carte menu and had a main course pasta dish each. One was £9 and one £11 (lasagne). Both very tasty, quite rich sauce and nicely presented. Cutlery, crockery and tables all nice. There was a wait for the pasta but the staff explained this was because it was being cooked freshly for us which is fine by me.

We had soft drinks but the wines appear to start at £15 a bottle and beer at £3.95.

Staff were pleasant and personable. They spent a good deal of time talking among the 3 of themselves in Italian. They were very courteous to us but the experience of some other reviewers involving the potential for heated discussions rang a bell with me - not from here - but from restaurants in Italy. Hey, it's par for the course and, if you can, let it go and relax. That's what I have learned to do and find Italian dining far more pleasant as a result.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eccobeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stopped in here for lunch and could not of been more impressed. All we had was chicken panninis but they were so good you could tell everything was fresh. The staff were polite and accommodating particularly the owner Lucca. Its decorated beautifully who seemed down to earth. I hear this place also offers a 20 percent discount for NHS staff which I'll be taking full advantage of on our next visit. :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glasgowgirl530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bellissimo !!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Have visited this fantastic Italian restaurant on several occasions. Lunch with friends, dinner with hubby or just popped in for fantastic coffee and delicious cake. Always the same warm welcome, friendly and attentive staff and delicious authentic menu. Why would you travel into the city centre? Luca has every reason to be proud of this venture. Happy to add my comments to all the other satisfied customers.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have gone to this restaurant many times over the years and we have always had excellent food and great service. We now go with our little one and have found it to be one of the most child friendly restaurants in Shawlands. We are always greeted with a smile from the owner Lucca. Would highly recommend this restaurant for lunch and dinner. Great food, good price, great service!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaM00re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Bellini also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing