We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time definitely go again”

Handmade Burger Co.
Ranked #414 of 2,393 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time definitely go again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Burgers were great, a little pricey ad you need to order sides separately but worth money.staff were all very friendly and helpful

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    84
    42
    16
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Horrible waiter server”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Regular on this restaurant,always happy with quality of the food.Very tasty burger and fries!!My last visit to Braehead encounter with the most cheeky and unprofesional waiter ever,no only overcharged my bill including twice the drink for the kid menu but twice try to clean my table when we still eating the food!!!She also try to ignore my student card when alway is been used and accepted in this chain...just lack or training or simple rudeness.Best place to enjoy with family and friends a burger!!!Great Cheff and rest of the staff were lovely...specially the spanish manager!!!Avoid the small,brunnette woman waiter.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texana2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Went here for dinner with husband whilst shopping at Braehead in Glasgow. The best burger I have ever tasted ( excluding my homemade). The staff were very attentive and food is sourced locally very fresh salad and homemade coleslaw. The soft drinks are refillable free of charge. We did not have a dessert as the main meal was very filling. Also would like to mention the chips which were not of the frozen kind but actual potatoes delicious cant wait to go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msmileco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth a visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Good menu selection, nice location in silverburn next to the fountain. Food very tasty and good sized portions. Will definitely return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen_V1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not very impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I just wasn't too impressed at all i dont know if its just a matter of personal taste but i thought my burger was disgusting i had bacon and cheese on mine i just didnt like it the bun was a bit hard everything else was just greasy not enjoyable at all:-( i had a glass of rose wine that was nice the staff were also nice but thats it im afraid

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ela2823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Handmade Burger Co. also viewed

 

Been to Handmade Burger Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing