We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Commonwealth Games”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Booked Hotel Indigo for our trip to Glasgow for the Commonwealth Games. The hotel is a short walk from Glasgow Central Station, very central. The staff on the front desk were very helpful and friendly. The room was lovely and clean, towels changed every day, twice if needed. The only downside were the pillows which were very hard, maybe a choice of pillows could be provided and fresh milk in the fridge not UHT. Breakfast was varied and plenty of hot food constantly replenished.

Room Tip: Front of hotel can be noisy if the window is open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surreymussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for posting your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay during the Commonwealth Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,021 - 1,027 of 2,370 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here for two nights for the commonwealth games, myself, my husband and our two children. We booked a family room at the event rate which was expensive but to be expected and reasonable in comparison to what other hotels were charging.
First impressions of the hotel are good, the gentleman on reception was really helpful and was prepared for all our questions about the games. Our room was fairly small but perfectly formed. Lovely basket of scottish goodies and a few little treats in the mini bar. All fixtures and fittings are of the highest quality. Breakfast was lovely too , attentive staff and well organised. Hotel indigo helped our experience of the games feel really special, thankyou , we will definitely use this chain again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank kristie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for posting your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay during the Commonwealth Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We spent three nights here at the start of the Commonwealth Games and were delighted. The service was exceptional (we were even able to check in and go to our room when we arrived and 9:30 am!), the room immaculate and all amenities one would except. The staff were considerate, friendly and helpful, and the bartenders make a mean cocktail! I'd also recommend Champagne Fridays! The location was superb. One of the best hotels I have stayed in and, as we booked through a third pray and well in advance, very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for posting your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay during the Commonwealth Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Everything was perfect throughout our stay at Hotel Indigo Glasgow. Friendly and helpful staff, beautifully decorated room and delicious breakfast. Discounted parking available in the public garage across the street. Super fast Wifi connection. I would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Glasgow. Which I hope will be soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LeiaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for posting your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay during the Commonwealth Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Spent 3 nights here just before start of Commonwealth Games and cannot fault it in any way. Staff were extremely helpful, rooms clean and well equipped, good breakfast and although wi-fi connection could be a bit erratic staff explained that new server would be in place soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeLerwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for posting your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay during the Commonwealth Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I read many of the TA reviews before booking for our 2 night stay last August. I found the hotel just average and not as posh as I had expected. Upon arrival the front desk rep was very nice and checked us in. Our room was on the 3rd floor and directly across from the linen/storage room which happened to be wide open during our entire stay! It wasn't the best first impression. Our room was an Executive Twin (2 beds) and was nice but had plastic furniture and was a little on the small side. I liked the wood floor and the bathroom was modern and very clean. We received codes for the free wifi which worked great. We ate breakfast at the hotel which was very reasonable and nothing special but sufficient. The lobby and the elevator were more in line with a Hampton Inn. This is the first time I had stayed at an Indigo Hotel so perhaps I am just not that familiar with this type of hotel. On the plus side the hotel is well located near Buchanan Street and the train station plus lots of restaurants. We loved Glasgow and will return but will probably stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steph2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Steph2727,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is lovely to hear you found our hotel well located. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our product and service continually.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed for one night in July to attend Opening of the Commenwealth games.

I used points for the stay which was the only reason I did, advertised rates were over £450 without breakfast.

This is a really nice city break hotel but never, ever, is it £450 plus a night material.

Great room, very quiet, good shower - there are no baths-- lots of freebies in fridge but even at £450 plus no alcohol.....that was just mean.

Sadly nothing special in the way of welcome or going on in hotel. Staff remain friendly keen and willing and were no different to my previous stays nor of my stay in a Edinburgh.

Would happily return when rates become sensible again as it is great little hotel.

Wifi is poor.

Room Tip: I was on first floor with little noise, so no bad room really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Binman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for posting your wonderful review, we are always grateful for all the feedback we receive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
4,080 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
5,388 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $95 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing