We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ticks all the boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Excellent place! We couldn't really complain about anything! Room was bright and beautiful, huge comfortable bed and a nice bathroom.
The place is close to town, staff was helpful motivated and helpful.
Also there were free snacks in fridge refilled daily!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank y4hoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for posting your review, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,432
    650
    146
    30
    13
See reviews for
305
1,099
79
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

location very good when carrying cases from central station it was an easy walk in a nice area.
hotel reception very nice and first impressions where very good lobby, bar area at night is very nice. rooms are bright a little small but clean and large bathroom. snacks in fridge a fab idea but yes more tea and coffee needed. i asked for bathrobes and they were delivered straight away no charge. a good nights sleep on both nights.
breakfast........oh dear me what a disaster. such a let down, total chaos on the Saturday and Sunday morning.01/03/204 and 02/03/14 young lads serving, orders wrong, juice like water all the buffett run out. on the Sunday morning the manager was clearly out of her depth and was rude and off hand. very very poor standards, service and food. on Sunday we waited over half an hour for our full breakfast. when it came it was awful. cheap poor quality food cooked with no care. we left it in the end as we had to catch a train. big big let down how hard is it to do weekend breakfasts for guests you are a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madtrecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your very candid feedback, retraining has taken place to avoid any recurrence of the experience you faced on weekend breakfast. We do appreciate all the feedback that we receive and act accordingly to correct any shortfalls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Thanks for an excellent overnight stay( deluxe room). The style , decor and theme of the hotel is pretty much perfect as is the location in the city centre. Staff are friendly and there is a nice atmosphere.The extra for the higher spec room was well worth it. The breakfast and dinner were well cooked and presented. As a couple we feel that dinner menu at the Indigo could be improved as far as choice and imagination is concerned. We think this is a common observation for city hotels so it is a view rather than a criticism. It is as if there is assumption that the majority of guests will head elsewhere for their evening meal. Would certainly go back and at last , hotel pens with black ink. Finally what about a small bench seat across the recess next to the window ? Finally Finally do resent the 10p a minute for booking line ( online would not allow booking too close to intended stay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. we are delighted that you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is our sixth stay here and got it free with IHG rewards. Once again, lovely welcome, upgraded room, everything works - wifi good, free drinks in fridge, coffee and caramel wafers in room, comfy bed, super toiletries, fluffy towels, good shower, housekeeping good, bar nice ambiance, staff friendly. I love it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your review, it is wonderful to welcome back our regular guests. We hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My wife and I recently spent had an overnight stay in this Hotel. It was a last minute decsion to stay here and we did not regret it. Being almost in Glasgow City centre it was only a short walk to all the night life Glasgow has to offer, but far enough away to be nice and quiet.

We had an executive room on the 5th floor. Room was maybe not the larest we have stayed in but it hit the mark in all other respects. Nice big comfy bed, large screen TV and a nicely decorated bathroom with a big walk in shower.

Complimentary soft drinks / water / crisps and caramel wafers added to the enjoyment !

Room also had a DAB radio / IPOD docking station. Only con was the aircon, even when switched off at the control panel it still made a whirring noise, if you are a light sleeper then this could be very annoying.

Bar area is quite small and can be difficult to get a seat when the hotel is busy. Bar was ok apart from the small selection of 'boutique' beers available on draft, not to my taste unfortunately but they did have the ususal selection of bottled beer (Sol, Peroni etc).

Cooked breakfast was good but I'd advise getting down there before 9 o'clock as after that it did get very busy, prior to that no problems.

Parking in the adjacent Q Park was fine, hotel gets 25% discosunt so an over night stay (24hrs) was just over £11, get a 25% off voucher from the hotel reception to get the best parking rates.

All in all very enjoyable and we will be back !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackGlagow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us and are very grateful for the feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our neighbourhood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Had a very good weekend in this pretty perfect hotel. Rooms were tastefully and stylishly decorated and immaculately kept. Staff were friendly and helpful from reception to meals/ room service. The location is ideal- easy walk from central station yet quiet at night. Plus if you need parking, the Q park is literally a few steps away with a generous discount via hotel. Will certainly return.

Room Tip: We had 216 which was just away from lift to be nice and quiet and high enough to not hear the traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekendersSWScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your weekend with us. We hope to welcome you back to our neighbourhood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupar Angus, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed for weekend and overall really lovely time but let down by the fact that we had booked breakfast online and no record of it when we checked in! We had lost original booking confirmation so had to pay twice for breakfast which brings me nicely onto that subject. The continental selection was a real let down - minimal choice on offer with packaged cereal and processed cheese - would be nice to have available a more luxurious offering given the salubrious surroundings. The cooked breakfast was ok but just that and did not include toast or juice unless you purchased the continental as well!

Room was nice if a little on the small side but was very well equipped, nicely furnished and spotlessly clean. Only downside was our view was straight into an office block - we came to the hotel to get away from work and did not enjoy looking out the window at others working!

Staff were very welcoming and the lovely lady at reception was really helpful telling us where to eat out and advising us about local area - much appreciated.

Lounge area was lovely and cocktails amazing!

Hotel very conveniently situated in central Glasgow.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Shirley D,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the food selections prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
668 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
5,087 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#15 of 95 in Glasgow
2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 95 in Glasgow
3,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing