We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I'm a big fan of the Indigo brand, and this one did not disappoint. The lovely girls at Reception (Cher and Kerry if I remember correctly) provided a fantastic friendly welcome, and plenty of tips as it was my first visit to Glasgow. The room was stunning. The only negatives would be the breakfast experience. The buffet was quite limited, and for a hotel of this standard to not serve loose leaf tea is quite surprising.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjtraveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,413
    643
    144
    29
    13
See reviews for
298
1,085
77
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
175 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

First experience of hotel indigo and was impressed. Modern, comfortable and well designed with nice, friendly staff. IHG platinum acknowledged with wifi, points and an upgrade, full marks there. Bar staff pleasant and an excellent glass of Malbec.

Room not huge, but very comfortable. No bath, but large rain fall shower and good toiletries. Complimentary mini bar with snacks a lovely surprise.

Cooked breakfast very good, same chap (manager) on at 6:30am as at the restaurant the night before and was still very friendly and certainly more awake than me.

Very handy for Glasgow Central station, if had to pick niggles my room (516) could have done with a bit more oompth in water pressure (and drain cover in the shower) and despite a sizeable 'hall', a peg to hang my coat. Small things though and would definitely return.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ClanClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I came here for the second time for my birthday, we stayed in a suite on the top floor, the room itself was very spacious and had modern decor, the bed is very large and extremely comfortable and has a well stocked minibar...

The reception staff were very friendly, the reason I have deducted a star this time is due the bar staff, what a horrible man he was, after being out to a Thai restaurant for dinner we returned and were going to have a few drinks I asked him if he could make a cocktail that they had advertised previously and he basically said we couldn't afford it!! So cheeky we couldn't believe it if we can afford a suite then I can afford to drink in your bar!! Anyway we then chose not to drink in their and took our custom elsewhere.

I still would recommend the Indigo as it is a handy location and fairly quite at night and as I said very comfortable rooms and the majority of the staff are lovely.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shell04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We will certainly address the member of bar staff with regard to his communication. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthEngland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I've just spent Saturday night at the Hotel Indigo in Glasgow with 3 friends. The hotel is ideally placed for the centre of Glasgow and the station.
The bedroom was spacious with 2 double beds and my bed was very comfortable.
The reception staff and bar staff were friendly. Breakfast was adequate and the only issue was that the plates were not quickly cleared from the table.
I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I enjoyed dinner here with some friends last night. The service was friendly and the food delicious. I had the poussin which was cooked perfectly and tasted great with the chunky chips. Lovely decor. I will definitely return here at some point in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda_and_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile


This hotel offers the vibrant stylish decor you would expect from any Hotel Indigo. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms designed well.
Where this hotel fails is with the level of service by restaurant staff & quality of the food. Room service don't get the orders right, the bar menu is limited and was poorly cooked on top of starters & mains being served together! Breakfast was slow & only average quality.
This hotel isn't worth the premium price they charge & falls short of other hotels of the same brand.
What adds insult to injury is when feedback is given to the hotel management their response to the above comments were "we are pleased you enjoyed your stay". To clarify, I didn't enjoy it & won't be back

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear John R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's great to hear your positive feedback on our vibrant decor and comfortable room accommodations. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your standards in particular the level of service and food quality you received at our restaurant. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the near future and provide you with the service you deserve and expect from us.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Overall enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was clean and presentable but lacks some extras to push it up a notch. Bed was very comfortable and the room had all the main things you would want including white company toiletries.

The "free" nibbles in the mini fridge smelt clinical and I don't drink fizzy drinks so of no value...give me an decent coffee maker instead any day, which they offer at the Radisson sas down the road.

Breakfast was ok but nothing special. The restaurant was packed on Sunday morning and the staff really couldn't cope, but were friendly and helpful.

I would stay here if we got a good deal but I'd be keen to try another option in the city.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Knieval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
610 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
2,620 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
5,022 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#42 of 95 in Glasgow
3,791 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing