We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Newly remodeled. Rooms are really beautiful with nice comfortable new beds. Room had 2 queen beds which is really hard to find in Europe. Nice size bathroom. Good breakfast. Good location. would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we can welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,432
    650
    146
    30
    13
See reviews for
305
1,099
79
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We booked this hotel via the IHG rewards club as we were participating in a running event at Pollock Park. The location of the hotel was one of the main reasons for booking as we were driving and the access to the motorway was key to us. We used the car park opposite the hotel and guests receive 25% reduction in the parking tariff. Have to also say that the car park staff have to be the friendliest we've ever come across!

Pleased to say that the hotel, itself, was also good in all other respects. The public areas are very clean and nicely decorated and furnished. Staff are all extremely helpful. The breakfast area is pleasant and the bar does fab cocktails and has local brewed beer on tap (St Mungos and Bitter and Twisted amongst others). The breakfast was good but would recommend getting down early as on the second day of our stay we were a bit later down and they had run out of some of the items from the continental buffet. The cooked breakfasts were good.

Of the room we were allocated, it was spacious, the bed was very comfy and had nice linen. The room had air conditioning, which was good as the weekend was a warm one. The bathroom was spacious (although no bath), with toiletries from White Company which were really lovely. The towels and bathrobes were white and fluffy; they felt luxurious. This level of comfort was a godsend and it became apparent before our race that we had made a good choice and we sure did appreciate it afterwards! We also had a complimentary mini-bar which was stocked with beer, wine, crisps, chocolates and water each day.

We travel a lot for work, leisure and sporting events and haven't used a Hotel Indigo before, but will definitely consider in future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeautifulCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we can welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed at the Indigo for one night recently on business.
I travel quite a bit with my job and have stayed in lots of hotels...Indigo was a total winner.

Extremely efficient and friendly staff, lovely comfortable room with excellent shower and bed, great breakfast...what more could you ask for?

Very modern and spotlessly clean - I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjm1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night visit and must say that we were more than happy with all aspects of our stay, staff were friendly and welcoming, rooms were fantastic with lots of added extras including complimentary drinks and snacks.Bathroom was large with excellent large headed shower not to mention complimentary shower gels, lotions, bathrobes etc..Breakfast was included in our booking and again we found both the quality of service and food on offer to be of a very high standard, guess the old adage of "you only get what you pay for" certainly rings true, would have no hesitation in making a return visit and would recommend to friends looking for that wee bit of luxury at affordable prices

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alloasfinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Indigo on our trip through Glasgow. We booked on Hotels.com and made the right choice staying here. It was right next to the train station (we took the rail and sail to Belfast) and close to Georges Square to hop on a tour bus to the Highlands. Location was great, we took a short cab ride in the AM to the West End to Kemper + Jones for breakfast (highly recommended).

The hotel, clean and big rooms. Customer Service was great. Colm was delightful and very helpful. The bar is great too. All in all a great hotel and worth every penny!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaylin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow,Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Used a 5pm voucher for an afternoon tea.
Very impressed with both the decor & staff alike.
Food was good & plentiful.
Only niggle for me was the coffee pots. They'd obviously been washed in a dishwasher but they really should be polished afterwards as the water marks made them look dirty which I'm sure they weren't.
Overall, a great afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here before though arrived tonight and the room was absolutely lovely. Very comfortable and well appointed room and reasonably priced. The service was also fabulous.

Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
665 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
5,080 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#15 of 95 in Glasgow
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#41 of 95 in Glasgow
3,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing