We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Artto Hotel(Glasgow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,448)
Filter reviews
2,448 results
Traveler rating
1,535
706
156
33
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,535
706
156
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary mini barmarco pierreaveda toiletriesrainfall showerwaterloo streetcar park next doorcentral stationlovely hotelq parkcity centrelovely decorcooked breakfastwalk in showersuperior roomreception stafffew minutes walkblack pudding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,426 - 1,431 of 2,448 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Booked in for a 5pm Champagne afternoon tea with a cocktail on Friday 19th July through a 5pm.co £12.50 offer. The hotel air conditioning was most welcome as it was one of the hottest days. The staff were excellent as was the food and drink. A second pot of tea was forthcoming without fuss. A truly great bargain of an offer and a great way to de-stress after a long hot exhausting week!

Room Tip: Can't comment of rooms, swimming pool or spa as I didn't use them but am willing to bet they are every bit as good as the Afternoon tea I had!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and are very grateful for your feedback. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

The staff helpful and friendly. The rooms roomy, clean and comfortable. Both air conditioning and a lift if required. The hotel is conveniently located. The breakfast delicious. The hotel is modern decor and architecture so if looking for old this isn't for you, but you'd miss out in comfort and centrally located with a helpful staff. Would not hesitate to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tp136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and are very grateful for your feedback. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed overnight in June 2013; a lovely room with really comfortable queen beds! If staying for a longer period would not be able to hang clothes in the small space provided. Lighting could be improved but these small details would not prevent us from going back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and are very grateful for your feedback. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We travelled to Glasgow for a two night stay. We came in on the bus 500 from the airport and it stopped one block from the hotel. Our room was on the first floor overlooking the street. It was exceptionally quiet. I thought they must have triple pane windows. The room was super funky with bright pink. An interesting change from most hotels. I suppose a nod to Charles Renie MacKintosh, a celebrated Glasweigian architect in the early 1900's. The bed was very comfy. The front desk service seemed distracted and rushed and one of the computers for guest use was not working. When we returned to the hotel a few days later to fly out of Glasgow, we asked about the computer and were told it just went down and they were working on fixing it up. hmmm. Breakfast was very efficient but the breads could have been a little more interesting and sausage patties were bland. There are few restaurants around and we were in the heart of downtown so upon our return to stay one night we opted out of breakfast and ate at the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skookum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear skookum1,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very friendly and polite staff all round! Modern, bright, cheerful, with touches of sophistication throughout - the celebrity portraits dotted around the hotel made for fun quizzing whom they all were! Lorraine Kelly and Robbie Coltrane to name but a few! Lovely served breakfast! My only grumble - I didn't like the coffee, but fresh coffee in the room was a touch of luxury!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraGregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for the taking the time to post your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews