We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Glasgow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #11 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Richland, MI. USA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Glasgow”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just returned from taking a garden Group through Scotland. This was our first hotel and we could not have had a more wonderful start to our tour. The staff were wonderful, especially Colm and Kerry. The hotel bent over backwards to make sure our stay was perfect. We had dinner in the restaurant and the hotel let our group pre-order before we arrived, had a special area set aside and the service was very professional. I read previous reviews regarding the restaurant for groups and quite frankly we did not have this experience. Quite the opposite - The reception went out of their way to show everyone what to see and do, the rooms were lovely, modern and spotless. This is also a business hotel, so the hotel makes sure that there are very few groups so as not to encroach on the business traveler. This makes a lovely combination. I could not be happier and will be brining another garden group to Hotel Indigo next year. The hotel is right in the centre of Glasgow yet it's just far enough from the night life of Gordon Street etc

Room Tip: Every room is wonderful -
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay so much and we really appreciate your recommendation. We hope that we can welcome the Master Gardeners of Illinois back to Hotel Indigo on your return to Scotland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,447
    662
    146
    30
    14
See reviews for
312
1,113
80
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend and was very impressed with the high standards and level of service. Little things like the complimentary mini bar and cheese plates really made the hotel stand out. Great large rooms with a very modern design. Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citybreaker187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay so much and we really appreciate your recommendation. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed for two separate nights with a group booking. Reception staff and room great but a big let down was the slow service at meal times and lack of choice which made it seem that we did not really matter as a group. It was not until we requested to speak to the duty manager that the very poor service suddenly improved. To the credit of the manager he returned to our tables, apologised and gave an explanation as to why the service had not been up to the standard expected.

Room Tip: As far as I could tell all rooms were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Hotel Indigo.Please accept my apologies for the slow service you encountered at dinner, thaty should not have happened. That the duty manager recovered the situation is good to read.

I would like to clarify the point regarding the menu selection for your group. This is a contracual arrangement between your tour operator anfd the hotel, to provide a set menu for dinner. We will always work with our customers to provide what they require and always aim to meet their expectation.

Thanks again for your feedback it is much apreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here one night either end of an organised tour. Everything really good. Allowed us to leave luggage securely before check in, rooms clean and nicely decorated, but let down by restaurant. I am convinced this was because we were part of a group. There was no menu choice. When I asked for an alternative I was offered risotto, another member of my group, salmon. The service was very slow and after waiting 20 mins for coffee we were basically told that we had been put " on hold" as they were busy! I feel it should not be too difficult to give people a menu choice when they book in, and allow them to make a selection before dinner. I believe I was not the only person to feel very much like a second class citizen.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your great review of Hotel indigo we are always very grateful for all the feedback we receive.please accept my apologies for any delay in the service of coffee on the evening you dined with us.

I do need to clarify one point, the set dinner menu for your group is a contractual arrangement between your tour operator and the hotel. We will provide menus to fit the requirements of all our guests and accommodate to their stipulation. I do of course apologise for any delay in the service of coffee on the evening.

Many thanks, again, for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here on Sunday 2nd June. Hotel and the rooms were spotless and the rooms were luxurious and comfortable. The reason for submitting this review is to praise the reception staff, Kerry and Colm. I stay at hotels all week with business but the attitude and friendliness of Kerry and Colm certainly deserve recognition. I have stayed in Glasgow on a few occasions for leisure weekends at some good hotel, but Hotel Indigo will be my first choice for any future breaks. Great hotel, central location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanP-Kdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay so much and we really appreciate your recommendation. Kerry and COlm were also delighted that you found them to be so friendly. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed this weekend as we were going to a concert. Beautiful hotel with original features but a modern twist. Room, though not large was clean and comfortable with queen size bed, rain shower (wanted to take it home!!!), and complimentary mini bar and HD TV channels. Beautifully decorated from the room to the public areas. Staff seem so cheerful and happy to be working there, would definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter40blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay so much and we really appreciate your recommendation. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

It had been a particularly long day by the time I arrived at the hotel and the fast and friendly service at reception boded well for the rest of my stay.

I was on the 5th floor in a very modern, spacious room. The bed was huge and the bathroom luxurious with soft fluffy towels and a rain fall shower big enough for two.

The desk and free WIFI also meant I could finish off some work easily before heading down for dinner. I wasn't sure what to expect as the food reviews on tripadvisor weren't too good but I was very pleasantly surprised.

I opted for the calamari starter which was good - not too much costing on the squid, nicely seasoned with just enough pepper and chilli to make your mouth tingle and plenty of garlic mayo. For my main I opted for the sea bass which was particularly good. Soft flesh, crispy skin on shallots and potato in a rich buttery sauce. All washed down by a couple of glasses of good Sauvignon blanc.
I had intended to only have the two courses but as the food was so good went for a dessert to finish off. The duo of puddings I chose was the raspberry delice and the warm chocolate. Both were served in small pots, the raspberry was ok, but the warm chocolate was divine. I would certainly at here again.

The room was quiet and I slept well and check out was speedy the following morning with the nice man behind the desk ordering me a taxi and then carrying my bag to the taxi for me.

I have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Indigo and it will be my hotel of choice when I next visit Glasgow.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBParks15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay so much and we really appreciate your recommendation. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
717 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#10 of 93 in Glasgow
5,133 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 93 in Glasgow
3,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,669 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing