We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay, first class customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #12 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We arrived hungry, were swiftly checked in and helpfully a table was set for us in the bar area by the time we had ditched our bags in the room. We had the bar menu, the other half describing it as the best burger he has ever eaten. The room was lovely, bed very comfortable, shower tremendous. Revived we headed down for pre dinner cocktails. Again delightful, raspberry daiquiris to be recommended. We were slightly disappointed that we had booked to eat somewhere else by this point! We ordered breakfast in bed next morning which was on time, hot and again very good, coffee fresh and hot too. I can't fault our stay, room was great, staff attentive and friendly. It was super clean and well taken care of. We had a great relaxing stay and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We opted for a superior room with breakfast included.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lottiejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Indigo in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,326)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,481 - 1,487 of 2,326 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

I originally booked at the Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow, however for the second time this year they somehow overbooked all the rooms so our group of 4 (2 rooms) was sent here instead.

All I can say is that in future, Grand Central have lost my business as I will just be booking direct here instead!
Checkin was quick and easy, and the rooms we were given (2nd and 3rd floor) were spacious with very comfortable beds and an excellent bathroom.
Each floor has a different colour scheme.

The hotel has free WiFi, and a free to use gym (although you need to register for the gym at reception to gain access).
Not sure about car parking facilities as we did not have a car with us.

Breakfast was pretty good and was about standard hotel prices with option of just having a full cold breakfast, hot breakfast or just an omlette (all different prices).
It was nice to see the hotel staff provide a gluten free breakfast to one of our party at no extra cost.

Moving on to the bar, prices are maybe a bit steep for some drinks, HOWEVER, the bar staff we were talking to (Julie and Michael) were astounding - they had the ability to have a professional attitude whilst at the same time including the right amount of witty banter without it getting too silly or with them ending up ignoring other customers.
We initially were just going to have one drink at the bar before going out, but ended up coming back early to continue drinking in the bar due to the fact these two bar staff were so friendly and entertaining.
Cocktails were very good quality and if there is a drink that isnt on the menu that you like, the bar staff will make you one up based on the kind of drinks you do/dont like.

All in all, I am very happy that the Grand Central overbooked and sent us here, as the service received here was far better than that which you receive at the Grand Central.

Room Tip: If you have a priority rewards card, make sure you show it at checkin as you get a room upgrade (sub...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grantos3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Indigo in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I booked this hotel as it was number 1 on Trip Advisor and I normally stay at Premier Inn's and this hotel looked a bit more interesting for a few more pounds. Very glad I did! Modern, luxurious with extremely helpful and friendly staff, I would highly recommend staying here. The rooom was large and comfortable, the shower and flatscreen tv were both great quality. We also ate bar food downstairs and it was delicious. Again the member of staff who served us was brilliant, really helpful and efficient. I'd never heard of Indigo hotels before I stayed here but I shall always check to see if there is one in any city I stay at in the future.

Room Tip: $th floor rooms are the best, no traffic noise at all.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very grateful for all the feedback and suggestions that we receive and use them positively, to maintain our consistency of service and to improve our offering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Fantastic weekend spent here for a family wedding. Staff were great, room was superb, breakfast was excellent. From the moment we checked in on Friday night, through a 2am sing song in the bar, to checking out on Sunday morning, we had a great time.
Hard to find fault to be honest.

Stay here if you can, it's brilliant!!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor with a great view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotrodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very grateful for all the feedback and suggestions that we receive and use them positively, to maintain our consistency of service and to improve our offering. We are delighted that all of your party had a great weekend for the wedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Love this hotel,it's every bit as good as I remember it from my first visit.On this stay we booked B&B the cooked breakfast is very good not to much but enough to keep you going.As before the staff are excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very grateful for all the feedback and suggestions that we receive and use them positively, to maintain our consistency of service and to improve our offering.We are particularly delighted that we lived up to your expectation after your first visit with us. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

extremely good customer service nice clean place and what a lovely view me and my partner enjoyed it so much that i would love to live there great decor and stylish place very helpful staff was little disappointed when asked them about indian restaurant to dine they recommend us mother india which was terrible any how it is not their fault

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9nomee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very grateful for all the feedback and suggestions that we receive and use them positively, to maintain our consistency of service and to improve our offering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

....it's the small things that make such a difference. Like the free drinks and snacks in the room. The free wifi and bathrobes on request. I've stayed in other city hotels that cost the same but charge you for looking in the mirror. The indigo is centrally placed, beautifully decorated and provided a wonderful breakfast. The bar is alo reasonably priced in comparison to other hotel bars. This is a perfect city break hotel. I would definitely stay here agin.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoriaoliver2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very grateful for all the feedback and suggestions that we receive and use them positively, to maintain our consistency of service and to improve our offering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
771 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#10 of 93 in Glasgow
5,194 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
3,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,695 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $119 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing