We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly fab hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed 3 nights including New Years Eve with my husband and young son. All Hotel staff were attentive and friendly throughout our stay. Decor was as you would expect from a boutique hotel and still looking very new. We only ate breakfast in the hotel and it was very good. Excellent location,5 minutes from the shops bars and restaurants but far enough not to get a lot of street noise at night. Have stayed in a lot of hotels in Glasgow and would put this at the topic the list. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for you very kind review. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,663 - 1,669 of 2,413 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed for 1 night in between Christmas and New year. The Hotel is immaculate and the rooms very comfy, with nice touches. The only down side was the Breakfast not up to standard at all, they advertise a hearty breakfast where infact you receive a very small and slightly uncooked 'Full' Glasgow breakfast. We would definatly stay at this hotel again as it was spot on however, we will pass on breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for you very kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please accept our apologies if you felt the breakfast portion was too small. We take all points of feedback very seriously and appreciate your time and effort to post them. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

My daughter's treated me to a stay in this hotel as a birthday gift. We had a beautiful room with two queen beds. Parking was really easy with a discount on car park next door- very reasonable. It was in a good location for shopping. Overall it was a great trip and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annie_marshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for you very kind review. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I really enjoyed staying here. Lovely staff and the hotel is beautifully decorated. All you could want in the room - huge TV with excellent channel selection, ipod doc with radio and alarm, free minibar, iron with ironing board, hairdryer, wonderful toiletries, luxury towels, gorgeous bathroom....I didn't want to leave!! Really nice food too. Try the mussels starter - it was divine!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for you very kind review. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed in the Hotel Indigo a couple of weeks before Christmas to get some last minute shopping done and meet up with some relatives. Check in was swift and expertly handled, Cher was cheery and went the extra mile to show me some other room types when I enquired what they were like for a future visit. Nothing was too much trouble.

Being a boutique hotel, and a converted building, each room is unique and decorated fabulously. The bathroom was gorgeous (important when you're a clean freak like me :o) ). Beds super comfy and the minibar was complimentary - also a bonus. We only stayed one night, but I believe they're restocked each day. Housekeeping were cheery, super efficient and going by the hours they worked, very dedicated!

Now for the downside. Brace yourselves people!

The restaurant. Hmmm, what can I say in a positive light for this? Well there was a lovely young lady who accommodated us quickly and cheerfully when we arrived for dinner, despite a Christmas party night and a 40th birthday party.(Lydia? sorry, should have taken more note.) Thats it. With one exception which I'll come to, thats the only positive. The service was truly appalling. I know they had a function on, but the guests not part of this were made to feel like an imposition. We waited almost an hour for our meal - no starter ordered - and when it arrived it was awful. I didnt feel like waiting another hour so I made do, ate what I could and complained to the waiter who came to clear the table. This was met with an over whelming response of .... nothing. Nada. Zip. He lifted the plates and quite frankly, scarpered. 25 minutes later I had to corner another waitress to see if we could order a sweet. Sarah's pleasant and helpful attitude did save the day somewhat and I enjoyed the best panna cotta I can remember.

We then met with some relatives for drinks. Oh dear. In almost 2 and half hours we were able to order 1 round of drinks. Seriously, 1 round. And we had to chase that from sitting on the bar for 10 minutes. More agency staff when you're busy please??

Next morning, we thought we'd have a laugh and go for breakfast. Only it wasnt funny. We were seated at the table and I ordered some tea along with my cooked breakfast. I got my tea about 15 mins later and the waiter disappeared. About 10 mins later I was able to find someone to ask for the essential cup!! 40 minutes after ordering breakfast it came. Oh dear again. 1 small rasher of bacon, 1 sausage, 1 VERY small poached egg , a half raw tomato 1 slice black pudding and a couple of TEA spoons of beans. Hardly the hearty Scottish breakfast they advertised! In the intervening time, at least another 2 or 3 tables chased up their orders too!

On check out we complained to the reception about the dismal restaurant and the dreadful experience that undermined all the hard work the front of house/check in staff were doing. The girl on checkout was extremely apologetic and as the duty manager was on hand (Colm?) passed it immediately to him. He was, to say the least, a star. He refunded us our costs for food and drink without us asking and apologised most sincerely, providing the kind of service this brand excels at - normally! If it were a review solely on the hotel room and check in then they would be getting 5 stars plus. As things stand,I have to honestly review it as it is. Sorry. My rating is a reflection on the hotel ONLY NOT the restaurant.

Room Tip: All are amazing, quirky and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlielikesluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for you very kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and despite the service shortfall, on a very busy evening, that Colm recovered the situation on check out, to your satisfaction. We will certainly take care in the planning of future busy December nights. Your feedback on this very much appreciated. I hope that you will return to the hotel and allow us show our normal high levels of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

this hotel was within 5 mins walking to all the shops and restaurants. its a lovely hotel inside with a very good bar area. the room was lovely with big comfy beds. was very quite couldn't even here traffic noise. rooms have free mini bars which are restocked everyday. breakfast was average however was room service was free which was a bonus. would def stay here again and recommend it for shopping, there are also very good restaurants within 2 mins from hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmajc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for you very kind review. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

stayed for 2 nights (shopping trip), staff very friendly and attentive, nice touch first evening, knock on room door to discover waitress delivering a complimentary taste plate from the kitchen.
nice decor and very clean, would return.

Room Tip: top floor corner suite 512 was excellent, complementary mini-bar included champagne & designer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvdfltchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for you very kind review. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
966 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 93 in Glasgow
4,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#23 of 93 in Glasgow
1,127 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $104 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing