We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed at Hotel Indigo last night, check in went very smoothly and within no time was in my room, very nice rooms with some nice touches. Had meal in the the hotel restaurant (limelight) and had a fantastic steak, this will now be my regular hotel when up in Glasgow for business.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkscouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and of course the wonderful staeak. We are even more delighted that we hope to welcome you as a return guest in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,680 - 1,686 of 2,348 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

I read some earlier reviews regarding the lack of training given to staff. That was obviously listened to as I found all those I came in contact with at reception, in the bar and the restaurant, to be top-notch. The check in was friendly and efficient and the bar staff and the restaurant staff were chatty and welcoming. This made for a relaxing stay.

The hotel is as described, being beautifully appointed and anything but faceless with its homage to Glasgow and its past being everywhere.

The room I had was excellent - I loved the high bed which was extremely comfortable.

On the downside, the noise from outside during the night was a bit much - there was a fan running permanently which seemed to be from the car park opposite but might have been in the hotel itself. I would also advise on a change of wine in the minibar (the Pinot Grigiot I had was pretty awful) and the toilet paper was not up to the quality you would expect. These are not major criticisms and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotsGrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you very much for the great review. We do review all comments and suggestions from our guests and are very grateful for the feedback. We hope that we will se you stay with us again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed overnight here as a 40th birthday gift and thoroughly enjoyed it. Liked the modern furnishing and decor of the room. Just a few minutes walk away from Glasgow Central Station and the city centre, more suited for business as other reviewers have pointed out it is in the opposite side to the Merchant City if you want to frequent that are.
All in all a v good hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmdefiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and especially for your recommendation. We really do appreciate our guest's recommendations on TripAdvisor.
We hope to see you back at Hotel Indigo in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hotel Indigo is based in a non-residential part of Glasgow which means that the hotel is currently in discussions with the city council over the noisy recycling collections at 2am.
The rooms are well equipped with a funky edge. A nice touch is the free minibar of nibbles, treats and soft drinks. Room service is prompt and the menu is varied to appeal to a wide variety of tastes.
Price is on a par with Hotel du vin and other premium hotels in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. . We are very pleased that you did enjoy the hotel and we hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was the second Indigo we stayed at during our time in the UK.

Again the hotel was super stylish providing all the facilities you could want in an inner city hotel.

Excellent location just a couple of hundred metres straight up from Glasgow Central Station although on the opposite side to Merchant City if that concerns you.
.
For what we consider a great rate, approx GBP100, we stayed in a huge room with luxury fixtures and fittings, super stylish design, king size bed, fast wifi, White Company bathroom products, double shower head etc etc etc. Best of all for my partner a coffee plunger. He was in heaven.

Then there's the very cool lobby bar and restaurant where a good breakfast was served the following morning.

We will definitely stay in Hotel Indigos when we head back to the UK.

Room Tip: Just book the standard executive room, why bother with anything more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandaboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the trime to post your review. we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel Indigo Glasgow, or any of our sister hotels in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hotel bedroom was lovely, modern, good decor and furnishing with a great bathroom. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Hotel is a bit far from the centre and not in an area which invites walking out alone after dark if you are a lone female traveller, so I ate in the hotel. My ceasar salad was the smallest I have seen, in the biggest bowl and expensive. Only salad on the menu! Not great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaz1Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We value all all the feed back that we get and are pleased that you did like the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed for one night at this hotel upon arriving from an international flight from Canada. After a long day of sight-seeing, we checked into the Hotel Indigo. It is a really funky hotel with a retro vibe. The room was lovely with a comfortable bed and serene surroundings for a great sleep. We opted for the dinner/breakfast combination which was very convenient and an excellent deal. There were four of us, and we all had something different on the menu and all enjoyed our meals. We had great service from all of the hotel staff. We didn't spend much time in the neighbourhood, so can't speak to the location, but this hotel was fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbperegrines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you found all our staff to be helpful, and accommodating. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcomiong you back to the hotel in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
836 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#38 of 93 in Glasgow
3,988 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
5,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
2,723 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $115 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing