We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Daphne, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Arriving following overnight flights from the Middle East, we were allowed to check in at 0900. Our room as requested was on the top floor. The room was small but well arranged, very clean, and quiet! The bed was super comfortable and the bedding is high quality. French Press coffee makers in the room! Very friendly and efficient staff. Parking is in the multistory across from the hotel and you get a coupon for a 50 percent discount off the daily rate.

Good location for shopping and sightseeing. Excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,432
    650
    146
    30
    13
See reviews for
305
1,099
79
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
armadale west lothian
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here 29th September. Well what can I say !! Firstly the staff couldn't do enough for us, the rooms were beautiful the meal was fantastic, the drinks a wee bit pricey but hey ho, the surroundings kinda made up for that very chic indeed !!!! I must say that a special thanks has to go to Lynda who served us dinner, drinks and breakfast a wee gem you've got there, very pleasant and a great sense of humour. Made our stay all the more memorable. So a great big thanks to Lynda xxx your a star. As Arnie said Ill be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vally1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for the great review, we have passed on your praise to Linda, who was deligtherd with her mention. we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Wow - what different experiences. The only reason this hotel hasn't got one star from me is because they helped us cancel our stay. Possibly the most miserable hotel experience I have ever had, and that is saying something. Despite requesting a quiet room when booking, the first room we were shown to had an adjoining door and was near the lift; a lot of noise from both the room next door and the lift. We were moved with little fuss to another room, right next to the extraction vent from the kitchen, so when we opened the window to let some air into the stuffy room, cooking smells wafted in. Strong ones. I imagine the bathroom is okay, but really it was so badly lit, it is hard to say.

The room housed two double beds, but at a price - no room to move round them easily, only one bedside table in the middle and a tv that was fixed to the wall but doesn't swivel, so we had to share a bed to watch it. There was no luggage rack provided and nowhere to hang coats or towels. The wardrobe provided four coat hangers. Four! Pathetic. On asking for a folding suitcase rack we were given just one, as the hotel doesn't have many as they 'make it look untidy'. Right... The fridge yielded one packet of crisps, one chocolate bar, two cans of drink and some sparkling water. We tossed a coin for the snacks...The beds were so bizarrely high that I actually hurt myself getting in, having had surgery not that long ago. This is the main reason we left after one night; that, and the beds were like rock. The breakfast was a joke, with my husband's scrambled egg and smoked salmon turning up on a stone cold plate, with about two mouthfuls of food on it. I had a cooked breakfast minus the meat items, and left most of it as it was overcooked and swimming in grease. There was also a very limited choice at the buffet, similar to that found in budget hotels. Which this is not.

In fairness, there were some good points, particularly Colm, the receptionist. The towels were big and fluffy, the curtains did a good job of keeping light out, the breakfast service was efficient, our smelly room was quiet and it was immaculately clean. Plus we got a refund on the nights we didn't stay for. Maybe we were unfortunate, but we have stayed in many hotels in Glasgow, and this did not live up to its billing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sootysmith13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review we do appreciate the feedback. I would advise that all Hotel Indigo's have high beds, it is seen as a feature of the brand. I am pleased that you did appreciate the refund for then additional nights as you had purchased on a non-refundable rate. So even if you did not like the brand or the hotel we did try our best to keep you pleased
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banchory
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We only stayed for one night in this hotel but we were impressed by the decor (all artwork depicting various aspects of Glasgow) and the friendliness of the staff. We were given a very warm welcome by reception staff who could not do enough for us. Our room and all public areas seen were very clean. We decided to eat rather late but were still welcomed in the restaurant and had a lovely meal. The bed must be the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in !!!! Breakfast service was a little slow, - we had ordered omlettes, which were made to order. Well worth waiting for.

All in all, an enjoyable stay - comfortable surroundings, pleasant staff and very convenient for central Glasgow. We would definitely return

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor, at the back - very quiet, we didn't hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for the super review we do appreciate your time in writing your feedback and the team get a great lift from the positive reviews. We hope to see you back again at Hotel Indigo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here recently and had a wonderful time. Staff, Colm on Reception, extremely helpful. We were going to a wedding and he allowed us to check in early to get ready, with no fuss at all.
In fact gave us choices of rooms. We chose the blue room and it was absolutely beautiful. Huge big comfy bed. Beautiful bathroom, huge shower. Extensive breakfast available.
I have recommended this hotel to several friends now needing a hotel in the city centre. I am sure it will not disappoint, we certainly we not disappointed.
The Q car park is right next to the hotel and the hotel give you a 50% off voucher when you leave the car park.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for the great review We are delighted that you found Colm to be so helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Indigo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilwinning, Scotland, UK
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Unfortunately did not stay here. Got a Groupon deal steak dinner for 2 with sweets and cocktails. It was delicious and well worth it. Hotel foyer and dining room are very attractive. Staff were just lovely (although service was a bit slow) but hey, we were in no rush as we then went on the have some of the most delicious wine we have tasted - worth the high price!!!! Most diners were having the high tea which also looked lovely. Will definitely consider staying here on our next overnight stay in the city. Thanks to all who attended to us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenOfHols31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for the great review of your restaurant dining experience, hopefully we will see you back for an overnight experience next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed one night only on a trip to concert at SECC. Quite handily located for Central Station. Hotel very contemporary internally and although our room was a little on the small side, for 1 night it was acceptable, and the bed more than made up for it. Best hotel bed ever. Checked out the mattress and have since bought one for myself it was that good. (I actually contacted the hotel by e.mail to ascertain info. on their mattresses and they were most helpful and replied fully, very quickly.)
Hotel is very clean and standards are kept high.
Did not sample the dining room other than for breakfast which was excellent, albeit the service quite slow, even with only a few seated at the time.
Reception staff very pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately there were problems with wi-fi during our stay, but not the end of the world for a short stay.
All in all a very pleasant stay and will have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogilvie567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Indigo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
668 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
5,087 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#15 of 95 in Glasgow
2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 95 in Glasgow
3,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing