We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, in a great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel, in a great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I was here with my girlfriend for Valentines night as a surprise, and it really did have the ambience of a luxury boutique hotel!!

The rooms are very nice, and very modern. I believe you get the choice of a Green or Pink room, my girlfriend chose the pink room. The receptionist we spoke to was very professional, and at the same time, very welcoming. The beds were very comfy, and the room was spotless.

The Breakfast was unusual, as I was expecting a warm buffet breakfast but this was not the case. The buffet was for continental only, and if you wanted a hot scottish breakfast you had to order it from a waiter. - This was a dissapointment. For breakfast being your most important meal of the day I felt that their was not much on offer. We chose to have the continental breakfast, which was quite basic, and the milk for the cereal was warm (served in a jug). Usually the milk for cereals (from past experience) are in containers which keep the milk cool.

Apart from the breakfast, everything was great and the staff were very helpful. I would recommend if Hotel Indigo want to compete with other hotels in Glasgow, they should review the standard of their breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottishscott14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to tell you that all the milk and juice containers have been changed since you stayed in February and all have chilling facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,372
    626
    141
    27
    13
See reviews for
284
1,052
73
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, QLD
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here last month and loved this hotel. The styling is modern and funky- one of the coolest hotels we stayed in while in the UK. We took advantage of the package deal which included an allocation for dinner and breakfast. The food was good and were were happy with the value of the package. There was a mistake (added room service, which we didn't get) which was amended immediately when we checked out. Excellent staff- very helpful. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zab2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
It is absolutely our pleasure. We hope you have happy memories of your trip to the UK and especially of Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port glasgow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

my husband and I stayed at the Indigo hotel 21st april .the hotel is perfect for city centre shops and bars the hotel is spotless and the rooms are to a high standard and the staff were all very friendly we have stayed at several so called top hotels in city centre and none compare with the Indigo i would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting glasgow you will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: we stayed on floor 5 and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you very much, we are glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed here during a conference and liked the hotel. It's certainly very convenient to the train station, shopping, bus to the airport and subway. The room was well-stocked with tea, coffee, biscuits and was very clean. The staff were quite helpful. Our booking included the breakfast which was fairly adequate. We both felt that we would have felt extremely 'ripped-off' if we'd had to pay the prices shown in the menu because the servings were certainly not at all large although they were tasty. The continental breakfast was okay but certainly did not offer the array that one finds in Scandinavian restaurants. Our major complaint is with the highly unreliable internet. On the one hand it's free but on the other hand the wireless access worked without problem on only one of the 4 days we stayed there. It didn't work for the first two days (although the staff loaned us a cable so we could use the wired network) and even that didn't work on the last day which meant we didn't receive an email from a colleague about dinner arrangements. I guess it's true that one gets what s/he pays for. People who are dependent upon a reliable wireless connection should probably book somewhere else.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were given a room on the second floor. We heard absolutely nothing eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for your great review. We have installed some software in the past week to improve accessability to the wireless service and take your feedback regarding that most seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Apologies for not writing this sooner! A few weeks ago I stayed at the hotel Indigo for my hen night with 8 of my hens! The staff could not of been more helpful a special mention to Colm on reception, he made our group feel very welcome! The hotel is gorgeous and a perfect location for any night out! Thank you again! Will be back when I am married! x

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for your review and we wish you every happiness with our forthcoming nuptials!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Second visit with friend for shopping and culture . We were so impressed last year, when we got an invitation to return at special offer rates, we quickly took advantage and booked our break.
Just the same as before, excellent staff, room and food. Service in restaurant in the evening was slow despite the fact that they were not busy. However the ambience was so pleasing it didn't seem to matter. Small problem with bill when leaving but quickly resolved. Will return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irenew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for posting your review, and we are pleased that you appreciate our consistency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayed one night in this boutique hotel in Glasgow. The room was spacious and well equipped. As it was a 'deal' we had chocolates and a bottle of wine in the room which was great. The shower was outstanding - probably the best we have had anywhere. Beds were very comfortable. Staff were friendly yet professional. Breakfast was of a high quality and ample for our needs. One really nice touch was a 'welcome to the hotel' greetings card in the room wishing us a nice stay. Would definately reccomend this hotel and would certainly want to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank intipusscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, hopefully the next time you can stay a bit longer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,521 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#10 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing