We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class facilities and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First class facilities and staff!”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

On arrival we weremetby a really friendly young Irish man. He asked if we were celebrating anything, and when we told him why we were there, he immediately up graded us to a superior room, with free mini bar! All staff very courteous, and professional. Room was lovely, and bed very comfy. The lounge was very nice too, and breakfast lovely, all in all, a very nice stay, in a first class gem in Glasgow!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

It is always a pleasure to hear how our guests enjoyed their visit and we do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,432
    650
    146
    30
    13
See reviews for
305
1,099
79
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

This hotel was a great find. It was top notch: good parking (£7.50 for 24 hours), great location, trendy, well decorated comfy rooms, great shower, super clean, nice gym, great restaraunt (and they gave us a coupon for 25% off our entire meal, including drinks, which was great.) My daughter and I shared a twin room with two queen beds for just £88. The room included a great hairdryer that actually worked, robes, a free courtesy fridge stocked with pop, sweets, biscuits and crisps plus tea and coffee making facilities. I actually can't find anything to complain about. The staff were nice and it is in a good location for sight seeing and shopping.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room on one of the higher floors if you want to sleep with your window open and are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsbusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you liked our location and found the staff provided excellent service. We hope to welcome you back to Glasgow in the future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

After looking into several hotels I decided to book with hotel indigo because of it's high reviews and they're not wrong!

We stayed for two nights in the indigo suite and neither of us wanted to leave! Beautifully decorated room with panoramic views. Spotlessly clean, big comfy bed and amazing walk in shower. Especially liked the complimentary mini bar and the white company toiletries.

Staff were very helpful and friendly, couldn't ask for more. Would definately stay again and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive comments & for taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel after your recent stay with us.

I will pass you comments on to the team and very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

My wife and i stayed here on Sat night on a dinner bed and breakfast rate. We were lucky enough to get an upgrade free of charge which included some beer and wine in our mini bar. Not worth the £30 which was asked for but great for free.

The rooms were spacious and have a great walk in shower, flat screen tv etc which was pretty good.

Downstairs there is a really nice bar and restaurant area. Food at doinner was decent but nothing great, slight problem with my wife's lamb but this was rectified and we were not charged.

My only drawback was that the room was really warm even after i had opened window, turned air con down etc.

All in all though this is a rerally nice hotel, not too expensive and certainly value for money

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andwoo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased you have enjoyed our hotel facilities and our hospitality.

I am sorry to hear of the issues that you experienced with the temperature in the room. I have requested that our maintenance manager check the air conditioning panel in this room.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Indigo on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Echoing other sentiments, this hotel is nothing short of a gem in the heart of Glasgow. After arriving in the early AM, the front desk not only allowed us to check in early, but also provided us with a complementary upgrade. The room was oddly narrow widthwise, but well appointed with contemporary furnishings, inviting beds, and a luxurious bathroom. Location surely cannot be beaten; mere yards away from Central Station, cafes and convenience stores, and all that the city has to offer. Absolutely fantastic hotel, my only regret is that I spent just one night!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maccaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive comments & for taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel after your recent stay with us.

I will pass you comments on to the team and very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Super central location. Bright colourful design. Well equiped & comfortable bedroom. Helpful, cheerful staff. Didnt eat so cant judge that.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased you liked our location and found the staff provided excellent service.

We hope to welcome you back to Glasgow in the future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is a BEAUFITUL hotel. The choice of having a pink or green room was such a novelty, being a girly break we opted for pink, natch. The rainfall shower is so lovely! And the beds were huge, plenty room for all the clothes/make up/ general getting ready mess we make. Having the ability to have whatever you like from the mini bar included in the price of our room was so handy. We ate all the munchies after our night out. Yummers.
It is easy to find, the bar and reception had a great atmosphere, the staff were really cute and friendly! We did not have the breakfast as we found a delicious Vegan cafe on Hope St called Heavenly which did an awesome breakfast more to our taste.
Hi 5 to the Indigo, have already recomended it to friends and am looking forward to staying there again soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank spaceangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
668 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
5,087 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#15 of 95 in Glasgow
2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 95 in Glasgow
3,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing