We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I can vouch for about 15 of the rooms so far :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I can vouch for about 15 of the rooms so far :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

I have been staying at this hotel EVERY week since June 2011. It only opened a few months before (I think in April 2011) and it is;

Very clean
Very new
Awesome sized rooms and bed
Air conditioned

Friendly and helpful staff
Free internet, Skysports 2, computer access in reception.
Only complaint I have and bare in mind the length of time of my stay... the restaurant menu gets a little boring

Room Tip: If you like to open your room windows, ask reception to NOT put you on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,386
    633
    142
    28
    13
See reviews for
292
1,060
74
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

i spent my birthday weekend here and i had a fantastic time, hotel and rooms funky and immaculate. Staff are amazing and nothing is a bother and extremely helpful. the free minibar is another quality that sets this hotel above the rest. Just made a brilliant weekend amazing!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisamchottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Just spent 2 nights with the Classic Britain offer £218 which included dinner bed & breakfast & free cocktail and 50% off parking at NCP carpark. Food was excellent, staff very polite and attentive. The room was lovely and the bathroom was beautiful. Free soft drinks, water & snacks in the mini bar, late breakfast 11am on Sunday.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights. It was fabby! Lovely rooms, tasty cocktails, great location. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting glasgow. Can't wait to return

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma_Gavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

I cannot say enough about the quality of the accommodation and staff. The greeting was heart felt and all the staff appear to really enjoy their work and team spirit seemed to abound. The room was superb with lovely additional touches such as a fresh coffee facility, fridge (with snacks and refreshments) and an en suite with rainwater shower. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone. Boutique style charm with ALL "mod cons" provided.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adeyjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonny Scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

My husband & i stayed here for an overnight "child free" break Sat 15/10/11. Hotel looks good, rooms was nice, top floor with nice decor. However, before we went I tried to join the discount group for the hotel restaurant this proved very difficult. When we checked in we were asked if we would be eating there, I explained the challenge I had & was told by the receptionist she would get it sorted........ still waiting...... so we got a taxi(it was raining) to a lovely Indian venue. Later on our return we stopped in for a glass of wine, £7 each for a not very good white! Also breakfast was an additional £15 per head, not worth it! I would not go back, there is no soul to this hotel. Maybe I have been spoiled, our last overnight was at Blythswood Hotel in Glasgow, far superior with much more friendly staff!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floor, better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocos-mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevenston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed at this hotel not long after it opened with my husband and found it so good that I couldn't wait to show it off to a group of girlfriends when we arranged a day out to visit an event at the SECC. From booking through to check-out, all staff could not do enough for us. Booked a deal through Travelzoo which included room, breakfast, dinner and cocktail which was excellent value for money. The dinner in the Limelight bar in the evening was amazing, everyone in our party thoroughly enjoyed it, as was the breakfast. Decor very vibrant and modern and so lovely for everything to be so new and clean, a lovely bar area ideal for an evening chilling. We booked twin rooms which consisted of 2 double beds in each room (beds sooo comfortable!) Gorgeous colour choices for rooms of pink, green or blue, all lovely (nice touch having minibar free of charge), amazing waterfall shower and large flat screen wall mounted tv. Cannot praise this hotel enough. 5 minute walk from Central Station and the main shopping area - an ideal choice for a lovely night away.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candyStevenston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,921 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing