We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better this time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We visited this hotel when it had just opened and whilst there was much to be happy with the opening gremlins wee in abundance. We were offered a deal to come back and did so last weekend.

The staff make this hotel, they are all very friendly and nothing is any trouble. The rooms are modern and trendy and offer comfortable surroundings. do not expert a view though other than of the call centres next door.

Breakfast was superb but on Sunday the rate at which plates cereal and other items were re stocked was slow.

My biggest and actually only gripe was the lack of Internet access in our room. free wifi is advertised and it is free it just does not work and unless I moved to the lobby there was no access in the room. They did offer to move us but we had unpacked. It was frustrating and irritating but in the scheme of things not I suppose the end of the world.

location is great but parking next door is expensive even at 50% off. Street parking is free 6pm to 8am and all day Sunday so like us you may not need to use the car park next door if arriving and departing during these hours. indeed if not leaving the city then a car is not required as gLasgow has great public transport.

Enjoy

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Binman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,113 - 2,119 of 2,370 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed for a weekend and really cant say enough about the hotel. The staff were so friendly and always smiling. The room was spacious and very modern....i especially loved the little touches such as bathrobes, complimentary snacks and soft drinks, the proper cafetiere for coffee etc and a half decent hairdryer!! Only a quick walk to central station and buchanon street, so good location too.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzSherratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We received a deal via Travel Zoo so that was the only way we could afford to stay there but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was beautifully decorated (each floor has a different theme) and because it's newly renovated, everything is modern, clean and comfortable. We had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant which was delicious. The only issue we had was when a couple drunk guys came barging in at 3:00 a.m. making a ton of noise. We called the front desk and they came up within 10 minutes to speak with the people. Didn't do much good but that's not the hotel's fault. The location is pretty good, you can easily walk downtown (the church is about 30 min walk though because it's on the opposite side). The only thing they could improve on is by having a pool. A word of caution if you park your car in the car park directly across the road is to take notice of the hours of operation. We got lucky because we had an early flight on a Sunday morning and didn't realize they lock the place down overnight so we called the number posted and the gentlemen was very kind to come open it for us. Close call!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janette14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Just spent the weekend at the Hotel Indigo and loved it. Great location. Lovely Staff. Gorgeous room. The rate I got ( two adults and two children in a room with breakfast for all four of us) was competitive with a b&b.

Room Tip: i don't think you can go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Had a lovely stay here, hotel is beautiful. Had a room on the 5th floor which was gorgeous. Nice (and free!) treats in the mini bar, rainfall shower, speakers in the bathroom so you can listen to the TV if you wish! The room had a lovely big bed which was very comfy and luxurious. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The staff were lovely too :-)

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katieMtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We were there for one night only prior to going to Gretna Green for a wedding. The staff on arrival were friendly, the room was beyond what we were expecting for a last minute booking. Breakfast was delivered in the morning and it was lovely. We will certainly stay there again. 10 out of 10 for staff. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pandaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

couldnt find any fault with this hotel. Front desk staff were the best i have ever encounted. The rooms were absouloutly amazing, All the little touches made the hotel that extra special, it was my brother in law and my birthday whilst we were there in each of our rooms was a bar of chocolate with happy birthday written on it, i thaught that just goes the extra mile. We are trying the same hotel chain in liverpool next, cant wait. the food and drinks arnt as expensive as you would imagine them to be and are trully brilliant. you will not be dissapointed at this hotel. ps try the mojito in the bar bliss.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harty_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
4,086 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
5,394 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $95 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing