We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We had a fantastic stay in this hotel, spoke to an extremely friendly and helpful guy on the phone a couple of days before we arrived to ask for an early check in and for a room on a higher floor. Speaking to him made me even more excited about our stay. However, we arrived just after 9am and went to reception, the girl didn't even say hello and she didn't seem very pleased at all about serving us. I was really disappointed by her attitude, she also checked us out and again she was extremely unprofessional. She did not ask us if we'd enjoyed our stay, in fact she barely uttered a word.

Despite her poor level of customer service we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel; all of our requests were fulfilled and the room was absolutely spotless. The bathroom was massive (especially the huge rainfall shower) and the bed was so comfortable-we both could have spent the whole time just sleeping because it was so comfy! Loved the complimentary snacks, juice and the caffetiere coffee that was available in our room. Very nice touch!

The hotel is about 5-10 minute walk from Buchanan Street and I recommend you walk along the street which goes past TGI Fridays and then past the Grand Central hotel to get to the hotel. It saves you walking up the big hill which is on St Vincent Street/Place. There's a Wetherspoon's round the corner and Caffe Nero just down the street so very handy for breakfast if you're not eating in the hotel.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peachy1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,117 - 2,123 of 2,348 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2011

I dare you to have a bad stay at this hotel! Rooms are lovely and modern, hotel staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. We had a wonderful continental breakfast for a reasonable price, and a restful sleep both nights (despite jet lag). The hotel is conveniently located next to a train station, and walking distance from many sights. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2011

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

This hotel is everything we expected and more. The reception, bar and restaurant areas were beautifully decorated, very contemporary and decadent. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was spacious, very comfortable and clean. The location was central. We'll definately return.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StrachanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2011

I am delighted to hear that our hotel will be your first choice when you plan your next visit to Glasgow and I am really glad that the staff were both helpful and friendly during your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Had an absolutely fantastic experience staying here on a weekend break. Every staff member that we met was genuinely friendly and outgoing and they couldn't do enough to help you. The rooms felt like a little touch of luxury and the full Scottish Breakfast was a treat - just the ticket after celebrating someone's Stag Do... Congratulations on such exceptional service - if only more places could be like this!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2011

Thank you so much for your positive comments and for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the hotel team and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

WOW! WOW! WOW!

We recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was fabulous and faultless.

Each floor of this new modern boutique hotel is colour coded and you can choose the colour of your room - genius! The other big pull for us was the feather free zone! Why most hotels insist on providing feather bedding as standard given the number of people with allergies is beyond me. Well done Hotel Indigo for having the common sense to cater for all! Customer service is excellent- check in was quick and efficient, staff were lovely and friendly.

We had a green room on the top floor (thank you Dennis for suggesting this prior to our arrival!) and it certainly had the WOW factor. Huge bed with fluffy pillows and Egyptian cotton bedding. High quality furniture along with plush furnishings and decor. Room amenities are provided in abundance –complimentary drinks and snacks from the mini bar, a cafetiere and fresh coffee as well as traditional tea making facilities with a good selection of hot drinks and shortbread. DAB radio with ipod/iphone dock, free WI-FI and freeview TV. The superbly kitted out ensuite houses a large luxurious walk-in with rain shower and a nice range of Aveda toiletries. The room was pure luxury and absolutely spotless. The attention to detail is immaculate.

Ever got the gorgeous expensive gift wrap with the disappointing cheap present inside? Well this hotel is the gorgeous expensive gift wrap with the equally gorgeous gift inside. It isn’t just the lobby which grabs your attention; everything about this place is stunning, luxurious and decadent and worth every penny. Well done Hotel Indigo Glasgow!

The hotel is only a couple of minutes walk to/from Central Station and surrounded by cafes, shops and other amenities. Marks and Spencer Food Hall, Starbucks, Pret A Manger, Costa Coffee and a Sainsbury’s are opposite the hotel on Bothwell Street.

Room Tip: you can request the colour of your room or the colour you'd rather avoid prior to arrival. Hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nomadonthemoveagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding the hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated and I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Hotel Indigo Glasgow was a welcome relief from staying at low budget hotels and B&Bs which seem to be much prevalent in the land of the brave. It has all the wonderful requisite trappings of an world class hotel but its deportment and execution are very unique, particularly in the decor. The vibrancy of the colors that surround the modernist lobby replete with cooler than cool furniture strike you immediately upon entry. It was almost as if I was looking around to see where the velvet ropes were and also how on earth had I gained access past them, very a la mode. Check in was seamless and we received a warm welcome. Wireless Internet Access was complimentary and we were given a receipt with a code that lasted 24 hours. In my opinion I think this setup is very ironically dated and inconvenient, not a very congruent reflection of the hotels "hip" and "edge" image. This leads me to only really standout negative of our stay: that the wireless internet did not work. We tried on both, iPad, iPhone 4 and IBM work laptop and were unsuccessful in achieving a connection. Furthermore, having presented issue to staff, their response was that they did not know why the wireless connection wasn't working. They promptly offered a free ethernet adapter in lieu which we appreciated but didn't fully solve the problem. Wireless is really such an integral part of the "convenience" factor which in my opinion a hotel like the Indigo and all great customer service/hospitality providers should embody. The fact that we were not offered perhaps another room or technician to troubleshoot the issue is where chic fell short here. Other undesirables were that the HVAC was a little weak and noisy, but passable. Also we were charged for a daily paper which we did not order or request, however it was only 1 pound sterling.
Despite these inconsistencies, room service was BOMB! There was no delivery charge or service charge for this, a service which many US hotels gouge you on to kingdom come. The room furnishings were impeccable and so unique. There was a cool retro Ipod/Iphone alarm clock/radio/MP3 player that was a cool touch. The Bathroom was beautifully appointed with an choice Villeroy and Boch sink and Aveda toiletries. Shower was perfect if not a bit on the weaker side as I like water pressure to err on the stronger side. Also interesting to note, although our room was next to the elevator, it was relatively quiet. The bed was plush and sleep inducing. All in all the room provided great physical allure and was impeccably clean in every inspected nook and cranny.
On the whole I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a classy joint in Glasgow. It really does put this city on the International map in terms of design and decor. In this hotel you'll never feel like you've downgraded or were forced to choose this hotel due to limits in budget or availability. Also you'll never mistake this hotel for anything else than a hotel. It is resoundingly very much a hotel stay, meaning that if you're looking for the charisma of let's say a couple who quit their high stress, high profile corporate jobs in the US to live the idyllic life by opening up a Bed and Breakfast in the pristine pastoral setting that is the Scottish Highlands, then look somewhere else. But if you're looking for one of the best in contemporary conspicuous consumption in the land of the brave, you would be hard pressed to find one better than the Hotel Indigo Glasgow.
A piece of advice, try and book online or if you know someone who works for IHG for a reduced rate for MSRP on a room here is exorbitant if not impossibly justifiable.

Pls see photos

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaiusIoannus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

My partner and i had a weekend break at this hotel, we have stayed in quite a few hotels in Glasgow and have to say this 1 tops them all and then some,, central location, car parking almost on your door & with hotel voucher very cheap parking, hotels contemporary decor is modern an very classy, we had a kingsize executive room which i could not fault in any way, spotless and the bed was so comfortable, it was just luxurious, our check in was effortless Colum the very helpful receptionist was really nice and chatty and made you feel quite welcome as did Mark the barperson who took the time to chat to us after we had been served, the bar has a comfortable relaxed feel to it, again modern an classy decor,, This hotel has certainly got it all covered and with such a friendly atmosphere.
Highly recommend this hotel, it does not dissapoint,we will be back

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hilda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2011

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our hotel offerings and our service ethics.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
836 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#38 of 93 in Glasgow
3,988 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
5,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
2,724 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $115 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing