We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommend to one and all!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Recommend to one and all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

I dare you to have a bad stay at this hotel! Rooms are lovely and modern, hotel staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. We had a wonderful continental breakfast for a reasonable price, and a restful sleep both nights (despite jet lag). The hotel is conveniently located next to a train station, and walking distance from many sights. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,371
    625
    142
    27
    12
See reviews for
283
1,053
72
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

This hotel is everything we expected and more. The reception, bar and restaurant areas were beautifully decorated, very contemporary and decadent. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was spacious, very comfortable and clean. The location was central. We'll definately return.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StrachanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
I am delighted to hear that our hotel will be your first choice when you plan your next visit to Glasgow and I am really glad that the staff were both helpful and friendly during your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Had an absolutely fantastic experience staying here on a weekend break. Every staff member that we met was genuinely friendly and outgoing and they couldn't do enough to help you. The rooms felt like a little touch of luxury and the full Scottish Breakfast was a treat - just the ticket after celebrating someone's Stag Do... Congratulations on such exceptional service - if only more places could be like this!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Thank you so much for your positive comments and for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the hotel team and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

WOW! WOW! WOW!

We recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was fabulous and faultless.

Each floor of this new modern boutique hotel is colour coded and you can choose the colour of your room - genius! The other big pull for us was the feather free zone! Why most hotels insist on providing feather bedding as standard given the number of people with allergies is beyond me. Well done Hotel Indigo for having the common sense to cater for all! Customer service is excellent- check in was quick and efficient, staff were lovely and friendly.

We had a green room on the top floor (thank you Dennis for suggesting this prior to our arrival!) and it certainly had the WOW factor. Huge bed with fluffy pillows and Egyptian cotton bedding. High quality furniture along with plush furnishings and decor. Room amenities are provided in abundance –complimentary drinks and snacks from the mini bar, a cafetiere and fresh coffee as well as traditional tea making facilities with a good selection of hot drinks and shortbread. DAB radio with ipod/iphone dock, free WI-FI and freeview TV. The superbly kitted out ensuite houses a large luxurious walk-in with rain shower and a nice range of Aveda toiletries. The room was pure luxury and absolutely spotless. The attention to detail is immaculate.

Ever got the gorgeous expensive gift wrap with the disappointing cheap present inside? Well this hotel is the gorgeous expensive gift wrap with the equally gorgeous gift inside. It isn’t just the lobby which grabs your attention; everything about this place is stunning, luxurious and decadent and worth every penny. Well done Hotel Indigo Glasgow!

The hotel is only a couple of minutes walk to/from Central Station and surrounded by cafes, shops and other amenities. Marks and Spencer Food Hall, Starbucks, Pret A Manger, Costa Coffee and a Sainsbury’s are opposite the hotel on Bothwell Street.

Room Tip: you can request the colour of your room or the colour you'd rather avoid prior to arrival. Hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nomadonthemoveagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding the hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated and I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Hotel Indigo Glasgow was a welcome relief from staying at low budget hotels and B&Bs which seem to be much prevalent in the land of the brave. It has all the wonderful requisite trappings of an world class hotel but its deportment and execution are very unique, particularly in the decor. The vibrancy of the colors that surround the modernist lobby replete with cooler than cool furniture strike you immediately upon entry. It was almost as if I was looking around to see where the velvet ropes were and also how on earth had I gained access past them, very a la mode. Check in was seamless and we received a warm welcome. Wireless Internet Access was complimentary and we were given a receipt with a code that lasted 24 hours. In my opinion I think this setup is very ironically dated and inconvenient, not a very congruent reflection of the hotels "hip" and "edge" image. This leads me to only really standout negative of our stay: that the wireless internet did not work. We tried on both, iPad, iPhone 4 and IBM work laptop and were unsuccessful in achieving a connection. Furthermore, having presented issue to staff, their response was that they did not know why the wireless connection wasn't working. They promptly offered a free ethernet adapter in lieu which we appreciated but didn't fully solve the problem. Wireless is really such an integral part of the "convenience" factor which in my opinion a hotel like the Indigo and all great customer service/hospitality providers should embody. The fact that we were not offered perhaps another room or technician to troubleshoot the issue is where chic fell short here. Other undesirables were that the HVAC was a little weak and noisy, but passable. Also we were charged for a daily paper which we did not order or request, however it was only 1 pound sterling.
Despite these inconsistencies, room service was BOMB! There was no delivery charge or service charge for this, a service which many US hotels gouge you on to kingdom come. The room furnishings were impeccable and so unique. There was a cool retro Ipod/Iphone alarm clock/radio/MP3 player that was a cool touch. The Bathroom was beautifully appointed with an choice Villeroy and Boch sink and Aveda toiletries. Shower was perfect if not a bit on the weaker side as I like water pressure to err on the stronger side. Also interesting to note, although our room was next to the elevator, it was relatively quiet. The bed was plush and sleep inducing. All in all the room provided great physical allure and was impeccably clean in every inspected nook and cranny.
On the whole I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a classy joint in Glasgow. It really does put this city on the International map in terms of design and decor. In this hotel you'll never feel like you've downgraded or were forced to choose this hotel due to limits in budget or availability. Also you'll never mistake this hotel for anything else than a hotel. It is resoundingly very much a hotel stay, meaning that if you're looking for the charisma of let's say a couple who quit their high stress, high profile corporate jobs in the US to live the idyllic life by opening up a Bed and Breakfast in the pristine pastoral setting that is the Scottish Highlands, then look somewhere else. But if you're looking for one of the best in contemporary conspicuous consumption in the land of the brave, you would be hard pressed to find one better than the Hotel Indigo Glasgow.
A piece of advice, try and book online or if you know someone who works for IHG for a reduced rate for MSRP on a room here is exorbitant if not impossibly justifiable.

Pls see photos

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaiusIoannus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbeltown
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

My partner and i had a weekend break at this hotel, we have stayed in quite a few hotels in Glasgow and have to say this 1 tops them all and then some,, central location, car parking almost on your door & with hotel voucher very cheap parking, hotels contemporary decor is modern an very classy, we had a kingsize executive room which i could not fault in any way, spotless and the bed was so comfortable, it was just luxurious, our check in was effortless Colum the very helpful receptionist was really nice and chatty and made you feel quite welcome as did Mark the barperson who took the time to chat to us after we had been served, the bar has a comfortable relaxed feel to it, again modern an classy decor,, This hotel has certainly got it all covered and with such a friendly atmosphere.
Highly recommend this hotel, it does not dissapoint,we will be back

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Thank you so much for your positive comments about our hotel offerings and our service ethics.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the hotel this weekend (7th) October. Reception very friendly, helpful and efficient. We booked a standard executive room. Room was fantastic with good facilities, and free items in mini bar. Disappointingly our room was on the first floor, very very dark and overlooking office complex. The room had adjoining doors through which we could hear every footstep and word. We were woken throughout night as folks came back from night out and were in and out of rooms. When we mentioned this we were very quickly moved to a room on 5th floor which was great, light, airy and quiet bliss!

We did eat at the restaurant, food was fabulous, setting very stylish but service was not. Offered 2 menus when things got complicated, waiters didn't know anything about the food and could not offer any recommendations. It was very busy so think they were overwhelmed. In saying that would return.

Room Tip: Definitely one of the higher floors
See more room tips
Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sherbert72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,517 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#10 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing