We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay hope the stanard is maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Co Durham
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent stay hope the stanard is maintained”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This is a great place to stay for both loation and quality. It is refreshing to get a freshly cooked breakfast as opposed to bufett style. Rooms are small but well furnished and very comfortable. Staffing levels at breakfast need reveiwing as it an be very busy with insuficient staff to serve and replenish bread/cereal etc. Overall an excellent place and would certainly visit again if the price stays reasonable as we got a DB&B package that was outstanding

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomboy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Many thanks for deciding to stay with us at Hotel Indigo Glasgow and for taking the time to feed back.

I appreciate your comments regarding breakfast and will feed this back to our Operations Team at the hotel for their review.

Thank you once again for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,401
    637
    143
    28
    13
See reviews for
296
1,073
75
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Good location nice bar nicely decorated rooms and hotel. They are the positives.
If a hotel offers free wifi for business travel and advertise sky sports as being on offer and then not provide them and be rude when one queries their absence really ruins an otherwise ok hotel. You dont expect this from the no 1 rated hotel in Glasgow on ta. I feel cheated probably be less critical if not held out to be a boutique grade a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mackenzie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback as we greatly appreciate it. I am sorry that you experienced issues with both our Wi Fi service and TV offerings during your recent visit to the hotel.

We have been experiencing a slow Wi Fi service recently due to the volume of guests who wish to utilise this service during their stay so we have taken the decision to upgrade the service and this should been completed in the next few weeks.

To access the Wi Fi service you are required to collect an access code from our Front Office team which is valid for 24 hours. I am sorry that this information was not correctly passed to you on check in and I have made our Front Office team aware of your feedback.

With regards to the Sky sports channels we offer in the hotel, again this is something that has been reviewed since opening and feedback we have received from guests. We are in the process of switching from Sky sports one to Sky sports two as this offers a wider selection of viewing for our guests. My apologies that the disruption caused by this change over affected you during your stay.

There is always a manager on duty within the hotel, and should you choose to return to the hotel, they would be more than happy to discuss your comments with you personally.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Good points:
-nicely decorated comfortable room with lovely toiletries, tea tray etc.
-really pleasant staff ON THE WHOLE. Checked in by Melita (I think that's the spelling!) who was very sweet and helpful.
-nice decor in communal areas.
-lovely big bed and rainfall shower.

Bad points:
-REALLY noisy air conditioning. Slept badly both nights because of this.
-tables for 2 set so close together that eating was very awkward. Not comfortable having a conversation with people at your elbows!
-restaurant leaves a lot to be desired. Food was ok just and overpriced we felt for the quality.
-some staff either seemingly inexperienced or less accommodating than would be expected.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I'm glad that in general you had a nice stay but I'm obviously disappointed to read your comments regards the experience you had with our restaurant. We greatly appreciate such feedback and use it to both motivate the staff and of course iron out any issues that might arise as a newly opened hotel.

I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Fabulous building, good location, great room. Had a few problems with the original booking but they upgraded us which was very nice. Our room had a huge window but the lay out was a bit awkward. Bathroom and shower was great. Bed was big and comfy, the sheets soft and clean. Complimentary mini bar - fab! Dinner was good but not quite to the standard I was expecting. Staff are pleasant, and chatty. Breakfast was very nice but a total disaster, no glasses for juice, no bowls and when bowls were brought out there was only 4! Long wait which is not acceptable. It was a busy time but I believe an hotel of this caliber should be able to cope. A few bill problems at check out but quickly sorted. I would stay here again. (Remember to get voucher for car park over the road - halves the price)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2point4kidsAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Firstly, I'd obviously like to start with the positive; I am really pleased you found our staff to be pleasant and friendly. I am sorry that the rest of your stay was disappointing and would like to guarantee you that the issues you mentioned regards breakfast at the hotel are being addressed by our operations team.

Our aim is to provide an outstanding experience and I am sorry that we were not able to achieve this on your visit.

I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Had a lovely stay at Hotel Indigo. Stayed in Pink room (superior) which was lovely, comfortable bed, excellent shower, and complimentary mini bar which is a lovely touch.. We really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is a great location for shopping/theatre/sight seeing etc and train station. However if travelling by car like we did hotel gives discount parking at large multi next door. £3.50 for 24 hrs. The service in this hotel is excellent, the staff are very friendly and gave the impression they enjoy working at Indigo, which is very rare these days...other hotels take note!!! They were very helpful at reception/restaurant and bar. no wonder they are the no 1 hotel to stay. Ate in restaurant can recomend fillet steak..beautiful. Thankyou for a lovely weekend... we will be back. PS well travelled couple!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyD002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased you have enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Stayed one night, didn't try the restaurant. Very cool design (though we couldn't figure out why everything in a place calling itself indigo is all done up in magenta), comfy beds with top-quality linen, luxurious bathroom. Standard room is a wee bit narrow so if you want more space you'll have to pay for it.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MCE1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

This Hotel is simply stunning, the decor, comfort, staff, service. food This Hotel has everything anyone could wish for.

Room Tip: At Receptiom we were asked which colour of room we would prefer, My wife chose the Pink Room which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chasmart3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

It is always a pleasure to hear how our guests enjoyed their visit and we do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,593 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,961 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing