We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy and Sassy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Classy and Sassy”
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We booked this hotel last minute as we came to Glasgow for a shopping trip. Entrance to hotel very modern and classy. Warm welcome by Colm. Offered colour of room, we chose pink. Also offered upgradeat a price, but declined. We were not disappointed in the room we had chosen,we loved it. It was big,modern,very chic boutique. Bed very high and large king size,great sleep. Complimentary drinks and nibbles in fridge. Bathrobes and tolietries fantastic. Attention to detail, well done!!! Had drinks in the bar,reasonably priced (even though they did not have Southern Comfort). Free access to internet also. In morning breakfast was great. Had full Scottish breakfast which was freshly cooked. Waitress Zelda was very attentive. Food was fantastic. Kirsty at reception couldn't have been more helpful,she phoned and ordered taxis for us. Car parking right opposite hotel with a 50% discount from hotel. Ideally situated close to shops and bars. Visiting this hotel is a must, highly recommended. Will definately visit again soon

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dirtycows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,413
    643
    144
    29
    13
See reviews for
298
1,085
77
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with special opening tariff from Travelzoo. Hotel only opened 3 weeks ago but what an experience! The quality of equipment in rooms, fixtures, fittings, extras etc. all in the luxury category. Beds best ever in, towels fluffy and large. Package included 3 course dinner on the first night which was high standard, and breakfasts on 3 days. Breakfasts were of good quality and plenty of choice, either continental or traditional Scottish. Disappointment in that there was no porridge - it is Scotland after all!!
Mentioned it to staff who said menu was being looked at for the future. Staff in all departments were of the best and highest standard I have ever encountered. Some minor glitches which were attended to immediately. Hope this standard will be maintained. Will certainly visit again if in Glasgow it's position just 500m from Glasgow Central Station making it easily accessible to travellers. I wish the hotel much success in the future - it certainly deserves to succeed.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irenew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased you have enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Stayed here last weekend (Room 211). My main reason for staying was to see if it would be a good venue to book rooms for wedding guests in 2 weeks (was planning on booking about 8 rooms for a night). Overall I rate the stay 4/5.

Service: Great. Very friendly staff on arrival.

Location: In the centre of Glasgow with a multistorey car park next door. Didn't realise on street parking probably would have been free on a Saturday evening so do check. Parking prices were 50% off for guests anyway.

Rooms: The room was a bit small (perhaps an illusion as the ceilings are so high!). Beautifully decorated bedroom and bathroom with a monsoon style shower. Room thermostat that actually works (this is the first hotel in which I have had any success with air con/heating!). Minor complaints: 1) Bright neon green light under the sink looked tacky, perhaps just not my taste. 2) The corridors and the room smelt like they had just been decorated. My wifes first comment when we got to the 2nd floor was "wish I brought the Oust!"

Noise: Minimal. Had a great night sleep.

Breakfast: Paid for B&B. Cold selection was somewhat limited. For hot foods it seemed we would have to pay extra (perhaps we misunderstood the staff). A hot buffet style selection would really make a difference.

Price: £150 for the night. I honestly feel this was overpriced. I think around £100-120 would be reasonable.

Overall, despite this being a gorgeous hotel and having such lovely staff, I probably would not recommend this to a friend because: a) The smell, b) The breakfast, c) The price. I have booked the rooms for the wedding elsewhere.

Room Tip: Aim to pay around £100. Get breakfast elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Thank you for your valuable feedback.

I am sorry to learn of the issues you encountered with us during your recent visit.

When staying on a bed and breakfast basis guests have the option of the continental breakfast or Full Scottish breakfast which is cooked to order. My apologies that the restaurant staff did not convey this information to you on your arrival for breakfast.

Our aim is to provide an outstanding experience and I am sorry that we were not able to achieve this on your visit.

I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed with 2 friends. A small problem with the booking was promptly sorted out by the reception staff. The outstanding thing about this outstanding hotel is the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff. Everybody greets you with a smile and does their best to make your stay memorable, and in this endeavour they succeed totally.
The hotel is new and looks impeccable. The food is excellent and the bar/reception area is very tastefully decorated. The position is excellent being in the financial area, which is only a short walk from the main shopping areas. The beds in the executive rooms are huge and very, very comfortable. When we arrived home we were met with a message to say an item of clothing had been found and would be despatched back via the post. It arrived the next day!!!
In short if you want to stay in Glasgow (and you should) this is the ideal choice.
J Donaldson - stay 13-15th May 2011

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donaldsonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
Thank you for your very kind comments about the hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted that you found the hotel, facilities on offer and staff exceeded your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Stayed here at the weekend and have to say I was very impressed, good central location and still very quiet at night . There is a multi story car park next door which is reasonably priced as you get 50% discount if staying at the hotel, one word of warning though it is not open 24 hours so check if you think you will need access to you car early morning or after 11pm.
Rooms are great , very boutique with great beds, free Internet and mini bar ! Bathrooms have large walk in showers with bathrobes and slippers.
The bar is nice to sit in and some great staff although we did not eat in the hotel any food we saw looked good.
Only two small comments/suggestions,, a luggage rack would be good as nowhere for luggage except the floor and there was a caffetiere but only instant coffee , apart from these minor things I would certainly recommend and gives hotels like Malmaison a run for their money !

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BUDDIE115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed our exceptional hotel room facilities and the friendliness of our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Indigo on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Just returned from Hotel Indigo - WOW what can I say! This is beautiful hotel - luxury everywhere, rooms are 6* in my opinion. Very trendy lounge/bar where you can enjoy drinks and relax. The staff cannot do enough to help you from Kirsty on reception, Wayne who kept our drinks topped-up and Linda who made sure we had a good breakfast. The staff really are genuine and friendly.

Just booked a return trip for June 2011 - I was so impressed!!!
Mrs Q - Isle of Man

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsquayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and thank you for your kind comments.
Our team at the Indigo always strive to ensure all guests have a trouble free and enjoyable stay – I am always pleased when this is recognised by guests.
I am delighted that you have been able to plan your next trip to Glasgow so soon and you have now made us your first hotel choice in the city.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tateyheed
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Stayed at this hotel last weekend. The staff were polite, attentive and extremely helpful. We stayed two nights for my wife birthday. When asked why we were in the city, Sonia discreetly placed chocolates in our room for my wife with a card. The food is of a high standard, breakfast too. The rooms are the best we have stayed in, but would have liked a bath. The manager should be proud of her staff and their professionalism. My wife is looking forward to another stay.

Kevin C.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tateyheed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you recognised the excellent standards our team maintain and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife to the hotel on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
610 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
2,620 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
5,022 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#42 of 95 in Glasgow
3,791 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing