We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scottish steak restaurant serving Argentinian beef !”

Source Grill at Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1,023 of 2,389 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $19 - $38
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Grill is inspired by the modern British Steak House. We specialize in renowned steak cuts, fish dishes and innovative sides and sharing boards made from carefully sourced quality British ingredients. We serve a curated selection of wines, craft beers and bespoke cocktails. Our upbeat and passionate team will keep you coming back again and again by delivering engaging service and building those personal connections.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Scottish steak restaurant serving Argentinian beef !”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Food was fine -- but not local and certainly not authentic Scottish fare. The staff were good and friendly -- however they were reluctant to intervene with some very noisy children and a profoundly retarded young boy which created difficultlies for all guests.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Dunbartonshire
Level Contributor
215 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea after 3 hours in leisure Centre! Lovely!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very delicious sandwiches and pastries + scones served by Anna and Andrew. What a lovely place. Used on 1 April 2013 as the staff only have 5 serving dishes and can only have about 6 or 7 bookings per day. We enjoyed about 3 hours at the leisure centre first (a gift from a friend) and certainly worked up an appetite. Would definitely return here again. I certainly enjoyed the sparkly wine after my tea, sandwiches scones and pastries. My husband however opted for a nice bottle of budweisser! Very nice indeed and very quiet on Easter Monday! Cheers guys!! Xx

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halls007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marriott Restaurant”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I cannot believe the poor experience I have just had in this restaurant! When asked about the dishes on the menu, the waitress knew nothing.
Since she was foreign, and not wishing to harass her we asked only to specify certain Dish of the day and 'special dish' on the menu,neither of which she knew because 'the cook had just come on shift!' and had not decided yet.
When we eventually got said meals the steak was cold and oozing blood!The mushrooms were from a tin and the fries were dry.
The fish was tastless and dry. The worst meal experience ever!
To add to the misery of the dreadful meal it cost £4.00 for us to park one car in the hotel car park!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not to be Missed”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was my first visit to Glasgow, And had the good fortune to book in at the Marriott for the weekend and cannot speak highly enough of the staff, who were the most freindly people I have met in a long time. Over the course of the weekend I dined in some lovely restraunts, but the most memorable meal was in the hotels restraunt, the quality of the food was superb, would definately go back again

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leetait60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Attentive staff, good quality food and reasonably priced. Could do with a little variation on the menu however it wasn't very varied but all good quality stuff.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debvfm1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Source Grill at Glasgow Marriott Hotel also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Source Grill at Glasgow Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing