We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely staff, quirky atmosphere”

The Tiki Bar and Kitsch Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
The Tiki Bar and Kitsch Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #188 of 2,393 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Cocktail Bar in basement & Thai Restaurant on the Ground Floor - discover an oasis of escapism, relax and enjoy our tropical cocktails. Pop upstairs for Glasgow’s freshest and tastiest Thai food; 2 mins from the King's Theatre.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, quirky atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Fun, quirky cocktails. Nice relaxed atmosphere. Good music. Had a great New Year's Eve celebration here and will definitely be back for drinks in the future.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fiona13331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    85
    19
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great time with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

we had great cocktails in a wonderful environment
i had the big bamboo & my wife had coconut grenade.
try it!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leandroco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved It”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Popped in for lunch last weekend and was delighted with the standard of the food. Full of flavour. Very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GFaddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We used the 5pm deal which was two curses for £12. It was phenomenal value. Food was delicious. Little things really make a big difference; free prawn crackers, if you want more rice just ask - no extra charge. Staff couldn't be more friendly but still really professional. The cocktails were real with good measures and really quirky with lots that are unique to the bar itself. Only criticism are the booths at the windows upstairs. You can't move the seats and they are just a bit too far away from the table to feel comfortable. Aside from that superb - get yourself along!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jocktaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun casual night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was a night out with my family(teens and twenties) and for our gang it was fantastic. I felt that the ambiance was very relaxed if not quite as kitsch as I was expecting!Our waitress could not have been more pleasant or efficient throughout. The drinks list is large and unusual and everyone chose something from the cocktail menu either alcoholic versions or non alcoholic- both were equally delicious! We all like varying degrees of spice and everyone was very happy with their meals. We had a mixed Thai sharing platter to begin and every element was really beautifully cooked and flavoursome. Mains which we selected included the prawn Thai green curry, chicken with chilli jam and phat thai. The freshness of the ingredients and well balanced spices meant that we ate every scrap... always the best indicator! The bill didn't sting either. A great find.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bakingdaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tiki Bar and Kitsch Inn also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to The Tiki Bar and Kitsch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing