We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a wonderful day!”

Discover Scotland Tours
Ranked #2 of 80 Tours in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Discover Scotland Tours are an award winning company that provide 1 day trips and 3 day tours taking you to some of the most beautiful, historic and inspiring places in Scotland. Loch Ness, the Isle of Skye, the Highlands, Glencoe, Loch Lomond National Park, Stirling Castle, Glenfinnan, Mallaig and Jacobite Steam Train, Oban, Whisky Distilleries and much more. Our guests enjoy guaranteed departures, our unique hotel pick up service and a modern fleet of small luxury Mercedes coaches. Scotland can leave you breathless. From the drama and beauty of our mountains and lochs, to the rich history of ancient castles and the exploits of our heroes and villains, there really is something for everyone. Our guides have the experience and training to make your journey as colourful as it is comfortable, but it’s their local knowledge and passion for Scotland that will make your journey truly unique and keep our guests coming back for more.
1 review
“It was a wonderful day!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I really enjoyed the trip, it was charming and the atmosphere was nice. Our guide was Charlie, thanks to whom the day was even more perfect. He enjoyed us enjoying - a perfect guide :-)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank michalecka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,041
    104
    25
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Landen, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glenfinnan, Mallaig and The Jacobite Steam Train”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Staying in Glasgow for nearly a week this summer, I decided to book a tour with Discover Scotland. A great idea if ever there was one! Our guide Charlie turned our trip into a truly memorable experience, acting as our private historian, song master and funny man. (I was fortunate enough to also have Gordon along for the ride, probably the coolest Glaswegian on the face of the planet, so humour-wise, I was really spoilt.) Not even the lack of a steam engine on our Jacobite trip (due to the bad morning weather; obviously beyond the control of Discover Scotland) could bring us down, which I think says it all. A great day out!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DionyVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Luss village and Luss church”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Luss is a beautifull little village and at this time of the year the gardens in most of the houses leading down to the loch are an absolute delight to the eye a veritable blaze of colour.Anyone who visits Luss must also take the time to have a look through the beautifull church and marvel at its beautifull ceiling.When I visited the other day the church was closed and as I and others were about to walk away a lady from the manse came hurrying across the road to open up and let us in.There apparently had been a wedding just before we visited and she was just finishing her lunch but her pride in this beautifull church was obvious and she stayed and chatted with the 10 or so that were looking around.Small acts of kindness like this are rare nowadays and lessons could be learned from such a welcoming attitude.I would urge anyone who visits Luss to visit the church and enjoy the short film they show of the church and giving its history.for myself this was a highlight of my visit and coupled with the magnificent scenery who could fail to be pleased.That was just another instance of what makes me proud to be a Scot.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We visited Loch Ness and our guide Helen was great, very friendly and insightful. The highlands and Glencoe are spectacular and the boat ride on Loch Ness was great. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samanthamak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanbridge East
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
“Tour of the Highlands”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our family vacation to Scotland was made more memorable because of our day trip to the Highlands and Loch Ness. Our tour guide and navigator Charlie, was the ultimate historian, navigator and all around guide. Scotland has no greater diplomat than Charlie, his pride and knowledge of Scotland's history and its present made our trip amazing. Hats off to Charlie for giving our family the best day of our lives.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Scotland Tours also viewed

 

Been to Discover Scotland Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing